Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
going to order a 2nd one! soft and big
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 16, 2012

This chair is much larger than i expected. i bought this as an accent chair to put in the corner by our front door to put shoes on and off while sitting. As the color wasnt as light as i expected and it was larger than i expected. i ended up moving an accent chair i had in the living room, which isn't large, out and putting this one in its place. I think i'll order another for a set in the living room. The pattern is much cuter than i expected. It looks a little retro up-close which is a bonus in my book! Overall a win and i'll order another! Can't beat the price for a cute sturdy chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker, the taupe is as expected but the background is more beige than a cream as i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made in China and to be assembled by customer. I ordered 2 different accent chairs at the same time, this wasn't as nice looking underneath but was easy to assemble and who sees under there anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair, Not accurate to color
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered the taupe chair, and I was expecting it to be beige from the picture. The chair isn't at all that color, so much so that I've questioned whether or not they sent the correct one. The chair looks like a silver/gray color. Unfortunately, we wanted to place in a room with beige walls, and the chair just looks out of place. Super bummed. Other than the color, the assembly was fairly easy and the chair is moderately comfortable--what you'd expect from this type of chair. And overall, Overstock is very easy to order from and the items are shipped quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute on the outside...
 from Monroe NY,  Mar 6, 2012

This chair was very easy to assemble. The finished product is very cute, yet the seat is extremely firm, if not hard. My first impression of this when assembling is how utterly cheap the construction was. Underneath the chair, covered by a sheet of fabric that's secured with Velcro, I saw lots and lots of staples and nails. SLOPPY, random staples and nails EVERYWHERE. One chair had Velcro hanging off the bottom- maybe they ran out of staples at the Chinese plant. I usually love Overstock, but I cannot understand how this type of crap gets thru quality control. As I said, the chair is attractive on the outside and the legs seems sturdy, but there is no mistaking this is cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mocha is very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 21, 2013

While trying to assemble I found it difficult to connect the back to the seat on both chairs. When making the connection the same 2 out of 4 per drilled holes weren't quite right. We thought we were going to have to send one of them back. Luckily a lot of elbow grease got the screws to finally thread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are slip covers over a chair, they look great though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chiars
 from Riverside CA,  Jun 3, 2013

I ordered two of the color mocha but when I got them the color was much lighter than I expected, they are still very nice though, and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2013

I ordered 2 chairs. The assembly was impossible for 2 reasons: 1) the wrong sized bolts were sent for both chairs 2) one of chairs assembly holes were covered by fabric so I had to puncture the fabric with scissors to put it together. Rather than send the chairs back and have to wait (and probably pay shipping) I had to go to a home improvement store to buy the actual sized bolts needed to put the chairs together. In total I had to get 8 bolts which was an additional $15 that I shouldn't have had to pay. I have not ordered from overstock.com before this, and after this incident, I am hesitant about ordering anything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, nice size though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 6, 2014

These were very hard to assemble because the holes weren't lined up perfectly and the screws weren't quite long enough. I assemble a lot of furniture so most whiny reviewers don't deter me. I had to get my husband to help me by basically laying on these to get the pieces together to screw them in. I really don't think I could have done it alone. Also the fabric backs with velcro didn't line up to the bottom so it looked a little "wonky". Fabric looks good but wouldn't buy them again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as expected
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 24, 2013

The picture looks like the chair is white and mocha but its a beige and mocha. I needed the white and wanted that contrast so for me its just too dull. Really like the fabric and texture difference between the two colors. Didn't put it together before returning so can't comment on that or the comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair are amazing
 from Kissimmee fl,  Apr 19, 2013

I love my new chair and the price for both was even better! I love overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top