Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

The style of these chairs are great, they go so well with my mid-century modern look. I have paired 4 of these chairs up with a saarinen style tulip table with a walnut table top and it looks good together. Note that it was really hard to put these chairs together, it took 3 adults to understand the instructions! The color states brown but they are more gray and darker then in the picture, also the legs are alot darker then in the picture as they are more of an espresso color which was kind of dissapointing but it will still work with my decor. You sit very comfortably in them and I think they are a great value for what you get. I would recommend them but note my comments about the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated and comfortable
 from Louisiana,  Apr 10, 2011

I love these dining chairs as they are simple and elegant. The rubber wood is solid enough to last for a long time and the fabric makes the whole look simple, sophisticated and great. The chairs are really comfortable, and the two sets I have bought look amazing in my dining room. I always prefer Overstock when I need furniture because I know I get high quality on affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I’ve been looking for a set of comfortable, durable and sustainably-constructed dining chairs, so I was pretty excited to find these chairs, which are made of rubberwood -- a very sturdy and sustainable wood with a nice grain. The color of the upholstery is a subtle mottled light green with gray and tan that is stylish and unique. The frame seems very sturdy and the cushioning is comfortable. My son, who is a diplomat, says my dining room has the elegant look of the Delegates Dining Room at the United Nations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 16, 2014

We just ordered 6 of these, based on the reviews we read here. I will agree with the other reviewers that the seat height is def high--about 2 inches higher than a standard chair. We had some friends (tall and short) sit in it and all agreed it was a bit high but not uncomfortable. The chairs look amazing--they are extremely stylish and look wonderful around our oval white marble tulip table. I will say that the color is not what I expected--the chair legs are black and the upholstery is a dark grey with flecks of light grey/white in it. Fortunately it looks amazing with the table, but I had wanted a brown/tan to warm up the space a bit. My husband put htem together and said the first one was a bit challenging but once you know what you're doing it's pretty straightforward. Despite the caveats, I would highly rec these chairs--a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 17, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs for my dining room. I really love them! They are a gray/brown tweed type fabric. They were very easy to put together and look great with my dining table from CB2. I would highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs- too high for our table
 from Kirkland, washington,  Apr 11, 2013

I loved these chairs when I pulled then out of the box. Easy to assemble and looked beautiful- high end chairs for our new dining table. The problem is that they sit way too high for our table. the 17.7 inches measurement is from the bottom of the seat- not the total height of the seat. I have to return them because thighs only barely cleared the bottom of the table and my husband couldn't comfortably sit tucked in to the table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Maine,  Sep 28, 2013

Great chair for the price. Very sturdy, I was worried it might be wobbly but is really solid. Color is very much gray and not brown as in the picture. I'm still extremely please with them - in fact, I'm ordering two more right now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and look
 from Kansas City,  Feb 25, 2013

Great looking chairs - very sturdy. Assembly took a little longer than expected, but completely worth it. The chairs are a wonderful addition to our dining room and look much more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find.
 from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan,  Jan 17, 2013

I love these chairs they are so elegant looking and fit likes glove under my table. Every who comes to my house comments a those chairs very comfortable, I also put those round felt tabs that fit on the button of the chairs and they guide so nice when across the floor. A great find in these chairs. They sit a little higher of the floor good for us older people who might have trouble in getting up but in time you won't notice that adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Absolutely beautiful chairs. I bought them to match an existing rubberwood set and was worried that the wood or upholstery would not work (but for the price was willing to risk it). "Hazel" is a good color choice for the fabric: a muted grey/brown with light and dark specks, the wood a perfectly warm rubberwood. Solid, well made, easy to follow assembly instructions...all in all very happy with this purchase. The upholstery adds another depth to my all-wood set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Legs and Hard to Assemble
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2012

These other reviews must be by the manufacturer. The chair is VERY DIFFICULT (note: very difficult!!!!!) to assemble with poor instructions - think IKEA except not the price of IKEA. For the price of these chairs, I expected a better design. The legs are slightly uneven in 4 of the 6 chairs I bought. Where the nut is bolted in to screw on the leg is in slightly different parts on the chair so that there is a slight tilt. Lazy and unprecise work. Feels junky. At this price point, you can do better. Go to West Elm, or get furniture that is built for you and built well. Admittedly, the chairs look nice and modern in a mid-century sort of way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than seen on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing - poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 1, 2015

Easy to put together. Saw some reviews that it was difficult. Not true. Just screw fabric seat to the legs. Comfortable but not for extended amounts of time. I am bigger so tend to fill the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't say enough about how great these chairs are! We bought 8 for a beautiful Danish modern table, and they hold their own next to the table for a fraction of what we could have paid for dining chairs. We get compliments all the time. They are well designed, easy to assemble, and made of quality materials. Very much recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 Apr 9, 2015

These chairs look nice and are relatively comfortable. The color is a darker grey than pictured, but still very earthy. They go well with our mid-century table. The assembly directions are ridiculous. but they are easy to put together once you figure out where all the pieces go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 7, 2015

There chairs were a great addition to my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 Mar 29, 2015

I'm truly impressed that these chairs are every bit as beautiful as they are in the photo. The wood is a gorgeous contemporary color and grain. Easy to put together if you do it as the picture shows, and wait til the end to fully tighten all screws evenly. So far they are very solid with no loosening. I will say, in my opinion, I would not expect the color hazel. I would describe the upholstery color as a warm gray. Although up close you can see hazel strands in the fabric. Wonderful support. Like others have said, they sit a little high. I'm 5'4 and my feet don't sit flat to the floor. But I don't care because I love the chairs! Buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs
 Jan 24, 2015

Really like the color and size. Looks great with the upton home andrea dining table I also bought. Easy to put together. Not the most comfortable chairs, but still like them a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Carmichael, CA,  Dec 12, 2014

These chairs are very nice, and comfortable. In spite of other reviews we are very happy with the size of the chairs and they fit perfectly with our older **** table. The construction seems good, they are solid wood and the upholstery fabric is attractive and appears to be heavy enough to hold up for a good long time. Construction is quite easy if you pay attention to which are the front and which are the back legs and the only tool required is included. We did receive two right rear legs for one of the chairs but Overstock took care of the issue within a week and sent us the correct parts within a week. We have a mid century modern house and the chairs are perfect for the style of the house and our other furnishings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, very unique styling
 from Union City, NJ,  May 17, 2012

These are beautiful chairs and I'm very pleased with my order. I was surprised to see how pronounced the stitching on the seat is, but I like it after all. The mid-century lines look great and very sophisticated without seeming stuffy. One note of caution to cat owners: These chairs looked like a gigantic new scratching post to my cat and he destroyed the twill-like fabric almost instantly. I had to have them recovered which cost more than the chairs themselves. If I had thought about it, I would have chosen a chair with a smoother fabric to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, though there is quite a lot of stitching on the seat covers that doesn't show up much in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Padding in seat leaves something to be desired, but they are comfortable enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs...when they're new!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased these chairs in the black finish (which at the time of writing this, are no longer in stock). These are durable, nice chairs. The construction/durability is above average for this price level. The fabric, cusioning and wood finish is average for this price level. I found assembly to be easy. Unfortunately, the 2 sets of 2 chairs (4 chairs total) that Overstock delivered to me were USED, with dog hair embedded in the fabric. They also were packaged extremely poorly. The chairs were allowed to bounce off eachother in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought