For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

The style of these chairs are great, they go so well with my mid-century modern look. I have paired 4 of these chairs up with a saarinen style tulip table with a walnut table top and it looks good together. Note that it was really hard to put these chairs together, it took 3 adults to understand the instructions! The color states brown but they are more gray and darker then in the picture, also the legs are alot darker then in the picture as they are more of an espresso color which was kind of dissapointing but it will still work with my decor. You sit very comfortably in them and I think they are a great value for what you get. I would recommend them but note my comments about the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated and comfortable
 from Louisiana,  Apr 10, 2011

I love these dining chairs as they are simple and elegant. The rubber wood is solid enough to last for a long time and the fabric makes the whole look simple, sophisticated and great. The chairs are really comfortable, and the two sets I have bought look amazing in my dining room. I always prefer Overstock when I need furniture because I know I get high quality on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Iíve been looking for a set of comfortable, durable and sustainably-constructed dining chairs, so I was pretty excited to find these chairs, which are made of rubberwood -- a very sturdy and sustainable wood with a nice grain. The color of the upholstery is a subtle mottled light green with gray and tan that is stylish and unique. The frame seems very sturdy and the cushioning is comfortable. My son, who is a diplomat, says my dining room has the elegant look of the Delegates Dining Room at the United Nations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 16, 2014

We just ordered 6 of these, based on the reviews we read here. I will agree with the other reviewers that the seat height is def high--about 2 inches higher than a standard chair. We had some friends (tall and short) sit in it and all agreed it was a bit high but not uncomfortable. The chairs look amazing--they are extremely stylish and look wonderful around our oval white marble tulip table. I will say that the color is not what I expected--the chair legs are black and the upholstery is a dark grey with flecks of light grey/white in it. Fortunately it looks amazing with the table, but I had wanted a brown/tan to warm up the space a bit. My husband put htem together and said the first one was a bit challenging but once you know what you're doing it's pretty straightforward. Despite the caveats, I would highly rec these chairs--a great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 17, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs for my dining room. I really love them! They are a gray/brown tweed type fabric. They were very easy to put together and look great with my dining table from CB2. I would highly recommend them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs- too high for our table
 from Kirkland, washington,  Apr 11, 2013

I loved these chairs when I pulled then out of the box. Easy to assemble and looked beautiful- high end chairs for our new dining table. The problem is that they sit way too high for our table. the 17.7 inches measurement is from the bottom of the seat- not the total height of the seat. I have to return them because thighs only barely cleared the bottom of the table and my husband couldn't comfortably sit tucked in to the table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Maine,  Sep 28, 2013

Great chair for the price. Very sturdy, I was worried it might be wobbly but is really solid. Color is very much gray and not brown as in the picture. I'm still extremely please with them - in fact, I'm ordering two more right now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and look
 from Kansas City,  Feb 25, 2013

Great looking chairs - very sturdy. Assembly took a little longer than expected, but completely worth it. The chairs are a wonderful addition to our dining room and look much more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find.
 from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan,  Jan 17, 2013

I love these chairs they are so elegant looking and fit likes glove under my table. Every who comes to my house comments a those chairs very comfortable, I also put those round felt tabs that fit on the button of the chairs and they guide so nice when across the floor. A great find in these chairs. They sit a little higher of the floor good for us older people who might have trouble in getting up but in time you won't notice that adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the button
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Absolutely beautiful chairs. I bought them to match an existing rubberwood set and was worried that the wood or upholstery would not work (but for the price was willing to risk it). "Hazel" is a good color choice for the fabric: a muted grey/brown with light and dark specks, the wood a perfectly warm rubberwood. Solid, well made, easy to follow assembly instructions...all in all very happy with this purchase. The upholstery adds another depth to my all-wood set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Legs and Hard to Assemble
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2012

These other reviews must be by the manufacturer. The chair is VERY DIFFICULT (note: very difficult!!!!!) to assemble with poor instructions - think IKEA except not the price of IKEA. For the price of these chairs, I expected a better design. The legs are slightly uneven in 4 of the 6 chairs I bought. Where the nut is bolted in to screw on the leg is in slightly different parts on the chair so that there is a slight tilt. Lazy and unprecise work. Feels junky. At this price point, you can do better. Go to West Elm, or get furniture that is built for you and built well. Admittedly, the chairs look nice and modern in a mid-century sort of way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than seen on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing - poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, very unique styling
 from Union City, NJ,  May 17, 2012

These are beautiful chairs and I'm very pleased with my order. I was surprised to see how pronounced the stitching on the seat is, but I like it after all. The mid-century lines look great and very sophisticated without seeming stuffy. One note of caution to cat owners: These chairs looked like a gigantic new scratching post to my cat and he destroyed the twill-like fabric almost instantly. I had to have them recovered which cost more than the chairs themselves. If I had thought about it, I would have chosen a chair with a smoother fabric to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, though there is quite a lot of stitching on the seat covers that doesn't show up much in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Padding in seat leaves something to be desired, but they are comfortable enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs...when they're new!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased these chairs in the black finish (which at the time of writing this, are no longer in stock). These are durable, nice chairs. The construction/durability is above average for this price level. The fabric, cusioning and wood finish is average for this price level. I found assembly to be easy. Unfortunately, the 2 sets of 2 chairs (4 chairs total) that Overstock delivered to me were USED, with dog hair embedded in the fabric. They also were packaged extremely poorly. The chairs were allowed to bounce off eachother in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy dining chairs
 from Pembroke Pines,  Mar 21, 2012

I don't have these myself but my sister does and I love them. I can't justify new dining room furniture right now but if I could, these would be the chairs I'd buy! I just drool over my sister's dining room every time I visit. It's so chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal chairs
 from Detroit,  Mar 6, 2012

I use these as desk chairs for myself and my husband and they are wonderful. They have beautiful construction and I can tell the wood is solid. Really nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danish Modern
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm impressed with the design of these chairs, they remind me of the aesthetic of the Danish modern greats but without the ridiculous prices that nobody can afford in this economy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid. Beautiful. Comfortable.
 from Santa Clara,  Feb 29, 2012

These are better than I'd hoped! They are sturdy, heavy, and clearly designed very well. I love the little space between the seat and the legs and the way the fabric tapers at the edges of the seats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, but uncomfortable
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 4, 2011

I loved the clean Danish look. The chair was great, except my wife and friends didn't like the chair height. It was a little on the high side and cut into their thighs. If it had shorter legs, it would be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A close up of the fabric would have been nice. Looks great. Grey with subtle threads of a hint of earthy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, robust screws and bolts. Installation was a breeze.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top