Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 497 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug Pad!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2011

This rug pad is Exactly what I was looking for. The size is Perfect..it fits underneath my 5X7 rug with a 1 inch rug overlap. PERFECT! It keeps the rug solidly in place and gives it a wonderful extra cushion. This is a very old persian rug that has lost some cushion and this pad makes it a joy to my feet once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good pad for my area rug.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

The rug pad was rolled nicely for shipping and I had no trouble with it laying flat on the floor. The thickness of it makes the area rug very soft to walk on, but it would be too thick near a door. I bought a second one to put under the matching runner in the entry hall and the door doesn't clear the height. I wanted the area rug to overlap the pad so it needed to be trimmed a little and that was easy. I used a yardstick to measure and mark the cut line; then put a 2x4 under the pad so I wouldn't accidently "cut" my hardwood floor. A carpet knife made quick work of the edge that had to be cut. I would not recommend scissors for the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe this rug pad is of very good quality and will add many years to the life of my area rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior versus Supreme rug pads
 Apr 29, 2015

I had purchased both the superior and supreme rugs pads, both arrived about the same time and I was totally surprised at how thin the superior rug pad was compared to the Supreme. The Supreme it so much nicer and thicker and I would definitely rate this a 10! I will be ordering another Supreme and sending back the Superior pad. It gets so confusing with all the ratings but I have seen it for myself. Supreme outranks Superior!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served Its Purpose Well Enough
 from Columbus, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

I needed these pads for rugs on a laminate wood surface which covers a concrete slab. They definitely added cushioning, but I was hoping for something more plush like the padding under wall-to-wall carpeting. In retrospect, I suppose that would create a tripping hazard. So, these are probably better in that regard. They still slip slightly, not enough to create a problem, but IF your surface floor is slippery with socks on, and if you're a little OCD like I am, you will find yourself straightening them fairly often unless the edges are placed under heavy furniture, like a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Rug Pad
 from Mount Shasta CA,  Jun 8, 2012

We recently had all our hardwood floors restored and bought these rug pads for our existing rugs. The pads are thick and non slip. Slightly oversized and easy to cut down with household scissors. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from chicago, il,  Nov 4, 2013

This is definitly the best pad for hardwood or tile flooring. I have tried others and they were too thin or would slide. This pad stays where put & has a nice depth too it. It can make an indoor/outdoor rug feel more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, thick, doesn't slip
 Apr 28, 2015

I have bought numerous of these pads for our hardwood floors. The pads stop the rug from sliding, even when the dog runs across them, and they are nice and cushy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Padding For Your Precious Rugs
 from Virginia,  Oct 18, 2012

These rug pads are excellent and keep your rug and floors protected while not moving an inch. I used to have the simple rubber pads that were about 1/8" thick under my Persian carpets until we moved and I got my rugs cleaned. The local oriental rug store owner came to pick up my rugs for cleaning and chided me for not having better protection for my valuable rugs and even for my hardwood floors. He was right. After years of moving all over the world and having my rugs sit on different floor types with the simple rubber pads, there was definitely wear on the underside of my Tabriz. The rug store owner showed me the padding he likes best and it is the same as this padding sold on Overstock (same thickness, same backing, same materials). The difference was after spending a fortune to clean the rugs and have some repairs done to the Tabriz, I really didn't want to pay him over *** for two rug pads. So, I looked online and found the same pads at Overstock. Once again, Overstock saved me a load of money since I only had to spend about *** on the two pads. Some people complained that the pads stunk. That wasn't my experience. They smell a little bit on first opening the packages, but that fades quickly. They were easy to cut to exact rug size with some good shears. Most of all, they add significant padding and support to the rugs without moving on the floor and are affordable and necessary protection for your valuable rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG PAD FOR THE LOWEST PRICE!
 from Chicago, il,  Oct 6, 2012

It's thick, it's cushy, great to stand on , no sliding! The rug sticks to the pad very well because of the "scratchiness" someone else complained about, and because of the rubber backing my shag doesn't slip on the hardwood, even when my dog is running marrathons! Yes it had a slight smell, so did the shag I bought(and so almost anything new), they will dissapate overnight I had to cut about 5 inches off and I plan on using scraps for other smaller rugs. Overall very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, nice stick on the bottom very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate decription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pad
 from Central Illinois,  Aug 20, 2012

I have a winter home in Florida with tile floors. I have area rugs throughout and bought several of these in various sizes. They grip the floor very well, and, at the same time, add a very nice cushion to the rugs. I am very satidfied with this product as well as O's service. They arrived in a couple of days and were very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Oakdale, Ca,  Aug 8, 2012

This is the first time that i'm unhappy about a purchase.... the rug pad is good but the discription is not... the pad stays put , but the runner runs off and i'm forever fixing it, the runner much better with out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad - Great Value
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great rug pad for the price. I actually bought it in various sizes for other area rugs in my home. I selected this particular item over others based on customer reviews. Shipping was fast, it flattened out almost immediately. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional!
 Jun 9, 2015

It is a product meant to be used invisibly, so its look really doen't matter, and I will only focus on its functionality, which is great! You can also easily trim it a bit to fit your area rug if it is not in standard size - I bought a 5 X 7.6 rug, and trimming off the half feet from this pad all by myself at home is no problem at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice feel
 Jun 4, 2015

put this under a beautiful wool area rug i bought, live on a slab so this really cushions the rug, stays in place worth the xtra money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 May 28, 2015

Came a little larger than the rug, but it is easy to trim down to the right size. It was folded upon delivery but we had no issues laying it out and the folds came right out. The rubbery side is perfect for the hardwood so that we don't slip and slide. It's not overly thick (so if you want a lot of cushion, this isn't for you). But it's perfect for a little boost under a rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 May 7, 2015

It easily cut to the slightly smaller size I needed. Makes the cheap area rug I have feel like better quality. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Padding
 Apr 26, 2015

Very comfy rug pad for any type of carpet. We used it under a sheepskin rug for our daughter. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this rug pad
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a very good rug pad. It actually is a pad and not just something to keep a rug from sliding around. It makes my rug plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Apr 22, 2015

This pad is great! It is very thick and the skid resistant bottom makes this pad fantastic. I will purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual surface rug pad
 Apr 20, 2015

Replacing all my old rubber cheap rug pads, bought this and love the quality, no slip and slide and the rug stays nice flat and even on the wood floors,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 497 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought