Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Proud Grandma
 Mar 16, 2011

My grandkids like to "surf" on the runner in the hallway to their bedroom at my house. I bought this rug pad to keep me from surfing on it when I have no intention too! It works like a charm. The rubber side keeps my runner from moving at all. The rough, scratchy side holds the rug in place. I will have to remove the pad when the grandkids are here so that they can still surf because with this pad, they will not be going anywhere. The pad was an inexpensive fix, arrived to my house two days after I ordered it and does exactly what it claims to do. Five stars in this grandma's book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from Delaware,  Jun 7, 2012

Pad is thick, provides nice cushion and holds well on wood floors but does not hold the "runner" as well as it probably would a large rug. As a result the runner tends to drift on pad needing to be frequently repositioned. Would not buy this pad, again, for an 8' runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Surface Rug Pad
 from Indianpolis, IN,  May 11, 2011

I like the fact that these are dual surface. My rugs stay in place and gives them some cushion as well. These are much better than those thin ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Edmonds, WA,  Apr 10, 2013

We found the quality to be better that we could find in stores in our area at a higher price point. Love the fact that it is felted on the side that your rug will lay on and rubberized on the side that comes in contact with the floor. Great at preventing slippage and keeping your rugs in place. Another good offering from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre rug pad
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

While this thicker rug pad adheres well to the floor, the carpet slips around on top. The less expensive thinner pad does a much better job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate as to keeping the carpet in place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality area rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

The rug is just what I expected. It has been in use for several months now and has laid flat since the day it arrived and we unrolled the package. We also bought a pad similar to the one pictured (for hardwood floors) so the rug stays perfectly in place. The edges do not roll; it is easy to vacuum. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from KY,  Mar 21, 2012

I bought this rug pad a much bigger one for an 8x11 area rug. The pad for the big rug doesn't move an inch! But the pad for the runner rug I have, well, I'm still adjusting the rug every time I walk by. Maybe it's the traffic in my home (4 small kids, a dog, and a cat) but it's a tad disappointing. I was hoping for it to stay put. Besides that, the pad is cushy, and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad slips on my tile floors
 from Missouri,  Mar 1, 2012

Not only does the pad slip while against the tile floor; my rug also slips off the pad. It does not work for my purposes. Positive note: it is a nice, thick pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad just does not work for me as a runner
 May 30, 2015

You will note in my other reviews of this pad that I find it to be an excellent pad (see my review of other sizes below). However, the dang thing will not hold a runner down. It eventually slides all over, despite using all the non-slide tricks that I know. Very good pad for the price. holds rugs in place on both carpet and solid surface floors while adding a bit of comfortable padding. It is a good value for the $$$. I have learned that they work best if the pad size is a size down from the rug. Like using a 3x5 pad on a 4x6 rug. it holds better and there is no peekaboo pad troubles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Apr 21, 2015

Served my purpose. Purchased for a runner. Kept slipping so I had to purchase double stick rug tape to keep them together. Works fine now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pads
 from tucson az,  Dec 15, 2013

i have ordered several rug pads for runners on my tile floors this one has worked thew best of any provides a little padding and definitely holds runner in place wiould buy again as others havent worked as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab!
 from Maine,  Dec 8, 2013

I have purchased many of these pads on Overstock to accompany the rugs that I buy. And iwill continue to buy these rug pads over and over again. They are simply fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served Its Purpose Well Enough
 from Columbus, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

I needed these pads for rugs on a laminate wood surface which covers a concrete slab. They definitely added cushioning, but I was hoping for something more plush like the padding under wall-to-wall carpeting. In retrospect, I suppose that would create a tripping hazard. So, these are probably better in that regard. They still slip slightly, not enough to create a problem, but IF your surface floor is slippery with socks on, and if you're a little OCD like I am, you will find yourself straightening them fairly often unless the edges are placed under heavy furniture, like a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush !
 from Connecticut,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered this rug pad for a hallway runner. It is thick, adds a nice feel to the rug. Two adults, two cats, one dog and often visiting 4 year old, only had very slight movement of the rug. I had purchased a larger one for a bedroom rug previously so I knew I would be happy with this one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this pad. It has added great cushion to my entryway runner. It doesn't move on the floor, but I have had to adjust the rug a little a few times as it seems to slide a bit on the top of the pad. I'm buying another one fory larger area rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (2' x 8')
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased two rug pads (different kinds) to see which one would work the best. According to the reviews and descriptions, both would work. My experience with both of these is that neither pad holds the runners. Someday I hope to find a rug pad that actually works! I have had good luck with Overstock in the past, unfortunately not this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine but does not hold the rug in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Austin, TX,  May 9, 2012

I have several of these rug pads and will buy them for all of my future rug purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Non issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Jul 13, 2016

the quality is fabulous. a little thick so adds volume to your flatware rugs but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to our Area Rug!
 Jul 11, 2016

We ordered this rug pad after researching them. It has a great thickness and feels wonderful under foot. We are very glad that we made this decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom remodel
 Jul 11, 2016

Works perfectly with the rug and the flooring I chose. Gives the tile floor warmth and softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought