Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Incredible Delivery Speed
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 27, 2013

Great looking rug. Its tri-blend of colors adds nice depth to the room we've placed it in. Furthermore the length of the fibers make for an extremely plush and comfortable flooring surface. Be prepared to run a vacuum over it thoroughly following initial installation: I've owned multiple shag area rugs and this is just a necessary/unavoidable step in maintaining them properly. Product was a fantastic value, with many comparable rugs costing at least double, and sometimes triple-quadruple the price. Hands down, the best part of this purchase experience was the speed of delivery. With 8ftx10ft dimensions it goes without saying that this product is both large and heavy (over 30lbs). Yet I ordered it on a Wednesday at around 11PM and it was delivered to my home the immediately following Saturday before noon. The kicker is that this delivery was overstock.com's *** SHIPPING option! Needless to say I was highly impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Nov 6, 2013

Love this rug! Very soft.. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

Great area rug, but it is not grey. It is a mixture of black, brown, and creamy tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therapy dogs rule
 Feb 19, 2016

I use this rug in my Grandchildren's playroom during the colder months. It's soft and cozy underfoot. The dark color (actually a blend of tan, brown, and black) is a good choice for a children's play space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug in dog filled house!
 from NC,  Aug 14, 2014

great big rug for the price. I have three dogs which consider the room this rug is in to be their living room. It hides fur, muddy footprints etc. between weekly vacuuming just like I wanted it to. This rugs hides everything so can't recommend using in a **** room. Nice and soft underfoot and no shedding at all. So durable I have since moved it from bedroom to mancave. Holding up to teen boys just as well as dogs. Going to have to remember to clean it occasionally since it doesn't show dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 29, 2014

I spent a great deal of time shopping for a shag rug. I was very adamant about it being a dark color and a high pile, but didn't want to pay the exceptionally large price tag I was finding everywhere else I looked. I found this rug on sale nearly half as expensive as anything similar on other sites. It arrived within one day. It was packaged very neatly in a roll with plastic around and through it. A bit of the backing flaked off when I unrolled it, but was, and still am, delighted with the quality, color, and texture. It is soft, and seems durable. My only concern is if my vacuum can accommodate the high pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, fantastic rug
 from Ogden, UT,  May 14, 2014

This rug is beautiful and very soft--suddenly I love walking around in bare feet. The high pile is fantastic (though, the bedroom door is going to have to get used to it). I would say this rug appears primarily black with speckles of brown and white, but in all reality the various colors are likely equally distributed. It looks great and really ties the bedroom together. I'd marry this rug if it were legal. Delivery was fast and the price was great. Everything was exactly as I had expected it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Bethel, MO,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a beautiful rug! I was a bit leery of buying it because all similar rugs we had looked at were MUCH more expensive for this size and usually my motto is "you get what you pay for." But we took a chance anyway and with this rug we got much more than we paid for. It is so soft and comfortable and the shipping was lightning fast. A word about the color -- I had read all the other reviews so I knew what to expect. Still, having searched for "grey area rugs" I was surprised this came up. We've owned it about a month and there is no lighting in which it appears grey. It is black, cream and brown multi, but it is still really pretty. Maybe they should take grey out of the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband made me buy it
 from Hampton, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

We moved into a rental house with complete hardwood floors throughout and a dog that doesn't know how to walk in them. This rug ended up in the living room and actually has grown on me since day one. It's not as soft as I hoped a shag rug would be but it's also getting softer everyday through "roughing up" the fibers. Very little smell when we unfolded it. We are currently looking for a thicker carpet pad to go underneath it since it doesn't provide enough cushion on it's own for us. Overall I'm very please with the color, thankful for the close up picture of the fibers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Grey Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 9, 2012

While this Rug was great Quality, the color was not at all what I was anticipating.The three colors used to make this rug are black, brown and tan... not at all grey, not even from afar. Bought this with another rug and was extremely pleased with the other purchase so not a total loss, O.co customer service was pleasant in setting up a return. Although I did not get exactly what I wanted I am happy with my experience and plan to purchase another rug soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? misleading, could use a better quality close up photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Vendor
An additional pile shot has been added to show the full depth of color. The color is Teak Gray which when looking down on the rug in the big picture is a brown based gray which results in the mixture of the 3 yarn shades.
 
 
Rating

 May 4, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought