Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2012

So I was looking for a large nutral color rug for the living that could hold up to my toddler. When I ordered this rug it showed up to my door step 3 days later so congrats overstock and the quick shipping. Also when the rug arrived and I pulled it out and rolled it out on the hardwood floors it looked great!! Then thr dog and cats would never leave the rug always sleeping on it, trust me its soft and cushy and great for the price. A month later it has held up to my animals and daughter so well without any issues and vaccums without any shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is a mixture of light and dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is soft and is so child proof
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Looks Good
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

The carpet is not the quality I expected. The problems sited above will ultimately cause me to replace the carpet sooner than planned; however, the price was right and I am seeing issues that can be expected with a less expensive product. On the positive side, the carpet looks great and feels good with the foam pad under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backing on the carpet sheds considerably and there are tufts of carpet that have come unwound and are just fuzz even with low level traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a fairly good shag rug compared to another that I have, but the color is not a solid beige as shown. It is actually a mix of cream and tan fibers, so it has sort of a speckled appearance - from far away this blends together to make the light beige color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A close-up photo of the rug fibers would have greatly helped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag Rug!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 6, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this rug! I have no amount of disappointment, and would most definitely recommend this product to others. My living room is somewhat small, and my furniture is mostly neutral colors (brown, especially). I was worried at first that this rug might have been a little too light, but once it was down, it was gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was extremely close to the picture provided. It may be slightly lighter, but still very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that this is a higher quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from Brighton, MI,  Sep 27, 2012

Recieved the carpet on time, like the color, would buy again if had too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did like the color but the picture on the site looks darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from newfane, ny,  Oct 18, 2012

The rug has 3 fiber colors. It actually looks more on the ivory side. The depth is great. soft and silky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is lighter than it appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, accurate discription
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Northern California,  Aug 24, 2013

Great value for this sized rug. I saw exact rug at Lowes for way more than what I paid here. The mix of beige and white compliments very well with my new dark wood floors in my master bedroom. Ran vacuum cleaner a couple of times and so far no fibers coming off, rug is holding up really well. Quality is great, a must buy, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Phila., PA,  Apr 19, 2013

Really like the rug. It's a clean look and my son loves walking on it barefoot. The pile is higher than I thought it would be, but it's fine. Great value for the money. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pile is a little higher than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Not As Shown or Described
 from AZ,  Apr 13, 2013

This rug is white with brown flecks. It doesn't have an overall beige color like the photo or description indicate and will get dirty quickly. There is no beige yarn in this rug. I contacted Overstock about this item and they were totally supportive and took care of the issue, so Overstock gets high praise for their return policy, but the rug does not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair - no pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off, poor quality
 from Ashburn VA,  Feb 10, 2013

Not pleased with the quality of the rug. Poor quality. It was surprisingly soft and comfortable to walk on but the color and the backing were terrible. I was disappointed as I had read many good reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture it looks like there is variation in the carpet and that is beige, in actuality it has HIGH contrast variation, an almost white to a dark tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backing is very poor quality. The glue (not rubbery) backing was hard and crusty, it flaked off and I had an entire dust pan of coarse sand like stuff on my floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality very good.
 from Magnolia, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

Great rug. Not exactly square, but didn't matter with placement of our furniture. Colors were true to picture and one I had seen in store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Nebraska,  Sep 19, 2013

Love love love this rug!! Awesome price for the quality. We bought this to cover our hardwood in living room since our baby is starting to crawl and it's perfect and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2013

Great rug for the price. This was much less expensive as the other 8x10 shag rugs I had looked at. It is very comfortable and the tan/beige/cream combination is very neutral and goes well with almost all decor. This is multi-colored (you need to zoom in on the website to notice this) and hides imperfections well. It is in our family room where we spend most of our day, we have kids, and it still looks great. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 May 28, 2013

Great area rug for the size and price! We needed a good size rug for our TV area in our finished basement....the color was on point with the product picture on the site and matches perfectly with colors of our floor and walls.....Very soft and comfortable (even without the padding), the kids and dog are always on it......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Beautiful
 from St Charles,MO,  May 16, 2013

This rug is very soft. It is thick enough that you don't see the underneath mat but not so thick that it traps dirt. You just want to keep walking on it with your bare feet it feels so good. We used it in the bedroom with the felt protector underneath. It lays flat. A very good buy. Attractive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed!!!
 from Rialto, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

We needed and area rug for our new baby to crawl around on and it is perfect! The shag is not too short or long, only thing is the color is lighter than the picture shown but it is still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Mar 21, 2013

I found this exact rug in local stores but at a much higher price. With the free shipping and no taxes Overstock provided me with quite a savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a thick rug that doesn't really need a pad and it doesn't seem to be shedding at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ar,  Mar 6, 2013

Love the rug. Goes great on our dark wood floors and is soft and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great blend of beiges
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 18, 2013

We needed a large throw rug to warm up our hardwood, and this rug is perfect. It does not shed, it is light in color, but not too light to show every little thing that may drop on it, and it is cozy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mohawk Area Rug
 from Granger, IN,  Feb 14, 2013

For the price, this is by far a nice area rug! I purchased 2 of them as I needed something bigger and it looks like one big carpet, without seaming it together! Buy it you will like it! They shipping mine in 2 long rolls and am happy with that as I didnt want them to be all folded up and waiting weeks to get the folds out! Excellent Product for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just a overall nice rug! Not the loud colors you normaly see.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought