Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not true to photo
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 24, 2013

Rug was pretty nice, but not true to color - more green than blue, much darker than the photo. Because of it I had to send the rug back for a refund and will pay out of pocket for shipping. Was disappointed, but if you are looking for a rug that matches a deep green décor then you will like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker, more green instead of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

We were so disappointed to receive this rug last night. We purchased based on the photos and description which said it was blue. As other reviewers have said, it is NOT blue at all nor does it have any shades of blue on the entire rug. Ours was not even teal. The parts of the rug that were shown as blue in the pic were various shades of forrest green. We're sending it back today but shipping is on us ($**). It seems to be a good quality rug but when online shoppers depend solely on a photo to decide on a purchase, why not update the photo and description as requested by other overstock shoppers? This is the second item that we purchased that has arrived looking completely different than on the site. I think we learned our lesson. Things often appear too good to be true on overstock for a reason! On a side note, do your homework when it comes to Overstock's email "coupons". We had several items on a wishlist while we debated which ones to order for our new house. We were very well aware of how much each was priced (and we are aware that prices do fluctuate some days). I decided to click on one of the coupons that was sent over email and magically, the price went up on the item!! Just to make sure I wasn't crazy, I opened the rug in a different browser tab. Sure enough, when I visited as a guest without logging in, the rug was around $***. When I clicked on the email coupon which took me directly to the site, the SAME RUG was now $** more!!! It's a total scam. I was excited to find good deals on Overstock but after the ugly colored rug and price scamming, I will not buy again from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and festive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just bought our first house together, and neither of us had a rug that would work in the new space. After searching high and low for a rug I could use in colors I like and then decorate around it, I found this one. Other reviews are right that the colors seem slightly darker in person than in the photo. However, once I put it in my living room, I took a picture of it to send to my mom, and the colors in my photo looked lighter, too. And honestly, when I decide to be a non-vampire and open my drapes to let the sun in, the colors seem lighter like in the photo. So I'd say the color depends on photography and lighting. It's not a very high pile rug, but it feels better on my bare feet than some others that are. I guess the fibers are soft-ish? We have wooden floors and didn't bother with a rug pad. I have heavy living room furniture on it, so I don't see it going anywhere. It's got more than one shade of teal and aqua in it, so that gives you a lot to work with in coordinating the rest of your decor. I'm super excited and now I'm decorating the rest of my living room using the shades in this rug. It's going to be FABULOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a little darker than the photo, but in sunlight it looks lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is TEAL not at all blue
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2013

Good quality Disappointed in the color. Much more teal green than blue. There is no blue in this rug at all. So if you are looking for blue do not buy this you will be disappointed. Rug is good quality for the price. Soft -nice retro look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric 8x10 Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

I ordered this area rug for my den in which I have a piano and two desks. The size and price were right and a very good value. When the rug was unrolled, it laid out very flat, and no adjustments were needed. The coloring is more green than teal to me, but it will still work fine (and I had read the other reviewers, so was not surprised by this fact). One this I will note is that in my rug, the complete circle is in the middle and a half circle is to the left of it. The top of the rug has a smaller half circle pattern. My point is, the 8x10 carpet may not necessarily look like the display ad. In my case, I like the placement even better as it seems more balanced. I also like to do my stretching on this rug. Not especially plush, but nice nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Teal
 from San Leandro, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

The rug is probably a perfectly fine rug. It seemed to be good quality, and felt nice. My major problem is that based on the images and description, I expected teal. It's not, it's GREEN. Very very green. I was so sad and disappointed. I had to roll it back up and return it. I've purchased rugs from O.com before (in fact the rug this one was replacing was purchased here when Overstock first launched.) I wouldn't let this deter me from future purchase (in fact I've purchased two bed frames since.) My issue is just with this rug and the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi rug
 Jul 8, 2015

This is a very pretty rug, it went well with my new painted walls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forest indeed...
 Jul 7, 2015

I agree with the previous reviews that the picture is misleading. The colors look slightly more dull in person. And, the material is pretty rough...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Rug
 Jul 3, 2015

This rug is just what I needed. I held off buying it for a while because I was concerned if the colors would match. It is a teal color with beiges and a light green. It matches perfectly. The only thing is that it can shift so we have to keep straightening it out. But overall I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Jun 27, 2015

Very dull color, not as bright as the photo. Muddy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right price
 Jun 23, 2015

This rug is big but the colors are not as you see in the picture. Quality was just okay not the same as an oriental rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greens, not blues. Good quality
 Jun 18, 2015

Other reviewers have mentioned it, and I agree. There is NO blue on this rug. What appears as peacock blue on the computer image is actually teal-evergreen color. Light blue is light green. The light green is more olive. That being said, it's a nice quality rug with a rubber backing. My couches are tan and the throw pillows have all the greens, so it ended up working in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Colors
 Jun 9, 2015

The rug was good quality and very pretty, but the colors were not at all what I was expecting. From the picture I anticipated more blue and tans. This is all teal (more green tones) and gold. I had to return it as it did not work at all with the room colors. In the right setting, it would be very pretty though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 May 25, 2015

this rug is beautiful! i got the 8x10 and fits under my large dining table perfect! the colors are very vibrant and it is durable enough to withstand the occasional spill and clean up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews on Forest Rings Multi Rug (8'x10")
 May 21, 2015

I am very disappointed, because the edges of this rug has began to ravel I have had to trim the thread several times and the rug is becoming a little discolored. I was very impressed when I first saw it but as time has passed I am not so happy. There is very little traffic where it is located which Is my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color pops
 Jan 29, 2016

Excellent quality. The color does not match correctly to the picture like many reviewers state. However, I like the color because it pops out, the hue of the Sea color blue is a compliment to my blue/grayish sectionals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Jan 18, 2016

Love this rug, nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Jan 8, 2016

This rug is beautiful - looks great with hardwoods. The description says teal, but in the light it is much more of a green color. I have teal accents and it looks okay as long as I don't put them right next to each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Vibrant
 Jan 8, 2016

This rug was one of the first purchases I made upon moving into a studio apartment and became the centerpiece of the room. 2 homes later it is still with me and still very much appreciated by my dog and my guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 Jan 1, 2016

I have used this rug in a high traffic office as well as my home. It is several years old and has been cleaned several times The edges never turn up and there is no fraying anywhere. I am so pleased with this product! The design makes me happy every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought