Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabric is not twill
 from Mass,  Oct 18, 2011

The description says twill. The fabric is actually a basket-weave, more formal than twill and a very loose weave that catches on jewelry, etc. O.co would not pay for return freight shipping (in the hundreds), nor would they admit that it's not twill. Whether or not something is tightly or loosely woven may be a matter of opinion, but whether or not it's twill or basket weave is a matter of fact. I sent them photos. I think they just didn't want to take the loss on return shipping, and then not being able to resell the sofa. They refunded me a $$$ dollars. This is my first negative experience with the company. Frankly I don't understand it because it is clearly their mistake, not mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely false regarding the type of fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't recommend it
 from california,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this sectional 8 months ago for the look, I would not have purchased it if I knew: 1) it needs constant fluffing of the back cushions, otherwise, they just look like a melted mess on the couch, no shape at all; 2) the seat cushions droop after you sit on them for a while, they don't look crispy in the pic 3) it makes straw/ plastic sound when you sit on them. And they are not cushy at all. I wish I can return them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for 2 years now, doesn't hold up well.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

I've had this sofa for 2 years now and I would not recommend it. In the first 6 months it started to look really old because the stuffing in pillows stays crinkled. It's also not a comfortable sofa because the pillows do not have high density foam, just some sort of basic stuffing. I thought about trying to replace the pillows with high-density foam, but it's quite expensive. As described by others, you have to fluff up the pillows every time after you sit on it, otherwise it looks really messy. Lastly, the fabric has started to bead up like an old sweater, and it now looks like a 10 year old sofa, rather than a 2 year old one. I think this will be hard to sell at this stage for anything over $300.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches as described in pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a high quality product. The material is nice, but it looks a lot fancier in the pics than in reality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from salt lake city,  May 9, 2012

I've had this sectional for about 8 months now. Big risk to spend that much for something sight unseen, and after having it for the better part of a year, I wish that I hadn't spent the money. When you sit down on the cushions, there is a plastic sound/feel because underneath the cushion fabric, there is some kind of plastic over the cushions. Also, after a little bit of use, the fabric moves and the seams don't line up with the edge of the cushion, so I am constantly trying to pull the fabric back into place. Also it gets little lint balls all over it and I found the only way to control them is to use an electric razor and "shave" the sofa. The height of the sofa is also awkward, it's very low to the ground. And my last complaint is that on one of the pieces, the back only comes up 6 inches or so, so there is no back support and very uncomfortable. So.. I will hopefully be replacing this in the future. The only good thing is that the fabric seems to stay clean, but this is definitely not a sectional I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS PRETTY, but....
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2012

I received the sectional in 3 large boxes... Living in NYC in a studio, it was, at first, difficult to move around. As I opened the large boxes, I inspected each item. Each box I opened, I assembled the sofa sections easily. One box contained damaged legs - But OVERSTOCK gave me a refund for the damage. My disappointment came when I realized how low the sectional truly is. If you don't want to sit about 6 inches off the ground - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! If you want cleaner lines without having to fluff - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! If you want a higher sofa back for more support - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! The sectional DOES fit nicely into my 360 sqr ft studio apartment. The sectional DOES make a nice bed for company. After looking for a sectional for over a year, I settled... I should NOT have. The sectional is truly lovely to look at but (to me) the comfort level is not what I expected nor is the quality - (at least, not the long-term quality). I'm not sure this sectional will hold it's "loveliness" past a year or so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but the actual product is "lighter" than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sectional on first site "looks" well made, but the cushions and back pillows are somewhat "off" in scale and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was lacking...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is modern and elegant without being overly formal, and makes a great option for a reasonably casual lounge area. The cream look is extremely versatile, and I've matched mine with a dark rug and some aqua accents. I love the fact that this couch can be rearranged in a variety of ways without having to leave the connectors visible--this alone makes it an excellent buy in my book! The couch is quite large, too, so if you need some extra space for afternoon naps or to settle your guests for the night, you can use this rather than having to invest in a separate bed or sofa bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This modular three-piece sectional has made our living room not only more comfortable, but a lot more stylish and sophisticated. The pieces are well-built and feel quite sturdy. And we just love re-arranging the set to match our needs and also just to have fun and give fresh new moods to our living space. This functionality is especially nice when we have guests over for a cocktail party and want to create different seating areas around the living room. The cushioning is firm but super comfortable and the tightly-woven twill gives the feeling of a sectional that costs a lot more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never as good as in the picture
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Mar 4, 2012

This couch does not look good and is not comfortable. The rear cushions need constant "fluffing" (it's really more like kneading dough) and the seat cushions are droopy at their best. This combines to make the brand new couch look 10 years old (it has never looked crisp and fresh like in the picture). The cushions padding is also of poor quality (adding to the slumping) and isn't comfortable, and it sounds like there's newspaper or crackly plastic inside somewhere. The fabric collects pills, pigment from clothing (especially jeans, so good luck sitting down) and also looks 10 years old. Oh, and since the rear cushions slump, your head will be resting on the square wood back support - which is great if you've been wanting a headache. I wish I liked it - if you want a large sectional, you're not going to find a good one at this price. Last time I'll make that mistake. I'm not putting "Poor" since the product wasn't damaged, isn't dangerous and was what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sofa, great price
 from USA,  Aug 26, 2011

We are super happy with our new modular 3-piece sofa from Overstock, which is our third purchase of furniture from them. They have delivered yet another great product. Excellent price, great service, delivered on time and exactly as it is described here. Professionally packed, perfect condition. The twill looks and feels great -- warm on cold days, cool on warm days -- and the frame is solid and seems like it will last for many years. Recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sofa
 from new jersey,  Nov 18, 2012

I love this sofa, and it is mine now. I was looking for so long to have this sofa and when it arrived I was excited and happy. Fortunately it is just as beautiful and top quality as shown and above all this it is really comfortable. Now I have a large enough sofa where all my visitors can sit comfortably and I can enjoy a relaxing evening after a hard working day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from houston,  Nov 7, 2012

Oh, I was looking for soo long for this sofa, more or less since I saw it at my brotherís house in his living room. Amazing, and now that I have it I cannot express my gratitude to overstock about this sofa. The guys from the office said to me that I will be satisfied with my purchase.** I am 1000% satisfied. I tell you this is how a customer should be treated. I think I will become a returning customer after this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look
 from chicago,  Jul 23, 2012

This sofa has a perfect look. It is elegant, fresh and beautiful. All the small details make it look amazing and simple. The frame is really solid while the cushion is soft and comfortable. I no longer have to worry about extra space when guest come over as it is comfortable for even five to sit on. I really recommend it to all of you searching for affordable quality and unique style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
certainly not for small areas
 from chicago,  Jul 18, 2012

This sofa is certainly not made for small living rooms. I have quite a large living area and even this way it takes up a lot of space, but it worth buying. The color and material is smooth and soft, really natural and fresh for the room. It has enough space even for five people to sit comfortably on and sturdy enough to last for long. Quick shipping and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great material touch
 from georgia,  Mar 28, 2012

I love the touch of the material, cushioning this sofa. Even more, the color is also amazingly fresh and natural. I have dark pieces of furniture in my living so this beautiful sofa lightened up the whole atmosphere. I still have not found the perfect arrangement of the pieces as it looks fantastic in every way. The form, style, design and quality are all amazing, so thank you for this great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
subtle beauty
 from las vegas,  Jun 29, 2011

This Modular Contemporary 3-piece Sectional Cream Sofa is simply beautiful. The neutral cream color and the simple and sophisticated style give the clean and fresh look to this contemporary furniture. My living is full of life with this sofa in it and the simple elegance is priceless. The sofa is comfortable, easy to clean and high quality. The price was affordable and I am really pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional, Clean Lines
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2011

The sectional is high quality, evidenced by the "feet" for the piece which actually run the length of the sides of sofa (like a long L) rather than the individual little nobby deals I am used to. The delivery was totally painless. The only bad thing I can say about the sofa is that it is going to make the rest of the items in your room look like they need to step up their game!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just love rearranging this set! Within a few minutes of moving these pieces around, my living room looks totally different. When weíre entertaining guests, itís nice to separate the three pieces to create little hang-out areas around the room. The bolster arm rest pillows are great for moving around (I like using them as head and feet rests when Iím taking a nap or watching TV). The cream color adds a nice elegant touch, too. Lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Versatile
 from tallahase, Fl,  Sep 13, 2010

I must say that we decided on this sectional sofa becuase of its versatiliy. I always am rearranging furniture, I loved the fact that you could use the sectional as a complete set, or split it up into seperate pieces, without having to worry about exposed metal. Currently, the whole sectional sofa set is as one single unit. However, as the holidays apporach, I plan on creating some fun seating arrangements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but...
 from DC,  Aug 30, 2010

This sofa is lovely but not as nice as it appears in the photo, and less than what we expected for the price. i dont think we'll buy another major piece online b/c it is hard to see the fabric well in the photos. We got the twill b/c we have a baby & it would be easy to clean, but it bunches up after you sit on it so it looks lumpy unless you are constantly straightening it up. This doesn't look good with the nice clean modern lines, so it requires a lot of straightening, and it looks really messy if not straightened up, due to the quality of fabric. I like it a lot b/c it is perfect for our decor and baby-proof, but my husband thinks it was not worth the price, so it could be just a matter of taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, works well in a 900 SF apt
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 18, 2010

Pros: - Looks great, nice colour, very stylish - Really easy to assemble - Comes in 3 boxes, that are light and manageable by 1 person with a 2-wheel cart - Accommodates 5 adults easily - Very comfortable for sleeping (had 2 adults on it) - The pieces fit well together and do not come apart, even without an attachment - Great for people with shorter legs, hence the seat isn't too wide where you look like a kid on a bench - Lower to the ground (2 inches in height) than it looks in the pic (guess that could be a pro or con) Cons: - It looks a lot more formal in the pic than it really is. If you want a formal look, I wouldn't pick this. - The padding needs to be broken in because it sounds like straw when you sit on it - The cover apparently comes off, so it sort of looks like it has a cover stretching over it - You have to fluff up the pillows after sitting on it because it still leaves an indentation of where you sat. So, was it worth the money? Mine came slightly damaged, but Overstock handled it all quickly and to my satisfaction. I could have returned it, but they offered me a discount, which I took. So, with the nice discount, I would say it was worth it. I don't think I would buy this for the list price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Contemporary Sectional Modern Sofa
Sale $1799.99
Was $1999.99
(42)
Abbyson Living Claridge Fabric Sectional
Sale $1741.49
Was $1934.99
Warren Brown Leather Modern Modular Sectional Sofa Set
Sale $1101.54
Was $1223.93
Compare $1439.11
Save 23%
(10)
Wool L-Shaped Sectional Sofa
Sale $1522.79
Was $1691.99
(1)
Back to top