Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Gerrardstown WV,  May 4, 2014

We had been looking for a modem style sofa for sometime but we couldn't find one within our price range. This sofa has what we were looking for. The sofa is soft and comfortable. The fabric is as the other reviews have advised. It is a twill color but is actually a basket weave. I believe it will be more durable with is fabric. The cushions are filled with a mixture of feathers and foam with easy access to refill if needed. Overall we are very happy a with our purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and so elegant
 from san francisco,  Jan 10, 2013

After moving into our new home the living was twice the size than we used to have so I decided to fill in the space and finally have a huge and beautiful sofa. I was shocked when I saw this beauty and the price was affordable enough. Now the living sparkles of freshness and subtle elegance and we have enough seating option whenever guests arrive. Everyone is jealous and I ma really proud f my new sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa
 from colorado,  Jan 7, 2013

I can be really picky and really judgmental when buying furniture for my home as I always need the best. This is the first piece I ordered and it perfectly suiting my needs and taste. It has a solid and durable construction, a fresh and elegant design and it is large and spacey enough for all of us to sit in comfort. Did I mention how beautiful it is?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touch of beauty
 from illinois,  Jan 4, 2013

This cream sofa brought a touch of beauty into the room. It is really large, fresh and spacey, looking amazing. Finally I have enough space and seating option whenever guests arrive and I do not have to bring in all the extra chairs. Service and help was really professional and the price affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great deal
 from ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

This three piece sectional sofa was great to buy. It made our living look fresh, elegant and really sophisticated, without being too much or overwhelming. The light color matches perfectly with the fine touch of the twill material and the pieces can be arranged as we wish. We always receive a new look and most important, a really comfortable seating for us and our guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from oregon,  Dec 17, 2012

I have heard so many great feedback from Overstock that I was anxious about my order to arrive. As a first order I started with quite a large piece of sofa, but it is so beautiful and elegant, that I had to give a try. When arrived I was like a child at Christmas and when finally assembled I was relieved and really satisfied. The sofa is as beautiful as shown, it is large and spacey, providing the daily comfort for me and my guests. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so fresh and comfortable
 from los angeles,  Dec 14, 2012

This cream sofa set is really comfortable and the most beautiful piece I have ever had. It is light, fresh and really sophisticated. It is way easier to clean as I imagined without damaging the material. We have a comfortable place to sit and enjoy the evenings, and since I have this sofa I no longer lack of seating options when guests arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for 2 years now, doesn't hold up well.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

I've had this sofa for 2 years now and I would not recommend it. In the first 6 months it started to look really old because the stuffing in pillows stays crinkled. It's also not a comfortable sofa because the pillows do not have high density foam, just some sort of basic stuffing. I thought about trying to replace the pillows with high-density foam, but it's quite expensive. As described by others, you have to fluff up the pillows every time after you sit on it, otherwise it looks really messy. Lastly, the fabric has started to bead up like an old sweater, and it now looks like a 10 year old sofa, rather than a 2 year old one. I think this will be hard to sell at this stage for anything over $300.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches as described in pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a high quality product. The material is nice, but it looks a lot fancier in the pics than in reality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore,  Nov 21, 2012

I absolutely adore this couch!! It is perfect! Its fits well in my living room and brightens the room. It is a fairly low sitting couch but I don't mind this at all. The assembly was easy, just screwing in the legs. The delivery was painless and quick. The sofa is quite wide and can sit 6-7 ppl comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sofa
 from new jersey,  Nov 18, 2012

I love this sofa, and it is mine now. I was looking for so long to have this sofa and when it arrived I was excited and happy. Fortunately it is just as beautiful and top quality as shown and above all this it is really comfortable. Now I have a large enough sofa where all my visitors can sit comfortably and I can enjoy a relaxing evening after a hard working day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in look and quality
 from san francisco,  Nov 15, 2012

This sofa is perfect in look and quality also. The cream color is really light, fresh and natural, bringing light and a refined elegant touch to the living. All of sit on it comfortably every evening when the family is together, and we enjoy talking and watching a movie. Cleaning is way easier than expected and the construction is solid enough to last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the soft look
 from texas,  Nov 12, 2012

I really love the soft look of this sofa. It has a really natural color and it is airy and fresh with the design and material. All made of top quality materials and high quality work, given on a really affordable price. 5 people can sit in the most comfortable way and one can even sleep on it; trust me I know. I can never get enough from Overstock and all the beautiful pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly beautiful
 from boston,  Nov 9, 2012

This cream sofa is amazingly beautiful and looks fantastic in my living. The design is simple and extremely elegant, while the light and natural color gives a fresh and sophisticated look. the best near the beauty is the comfort everyone receives while sitting together and enjoying a family evening. I warmly recommend this sofa as it is the most beautiful and perfect piece one can get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from houston,  Nov 7, 2012

Oh, I was looking for soo long for this sofa, more or less since I saw it at my brotherís house in his living room. Amazing, and now that I have it I cannot express my gratitude to overstock about this sofa. The guys from the office said to me that I will be satisfied with my purchase.** I am 1000% satisfied. I tell you this is how a customer should be treated. I think I will become a returning customer after this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS PRETTY, but....
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2012

I received the sectional in 3 large boxes... Living in NYC in a studio, it was, at first, difficult to move around. As I opened the large boxes, I inspected each item. Each box I opened, I assembled the sofa sections easily. One box contained damaged legs - But OVERSTOCK gave me a refund for the damage. My disappointment came when I realized how low the sectional truly is. If you don't want to sit about 6 inches off the ground - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! If you want cleaner lines without having to fluff - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! If you want a higher sofa back for more support - DON'T GET THIS SECTIONAL! The sectional DOES fit nicely into my 360 sqr ft studio apartment. The sectional DOES make a nice bed for company. After looking for a sectional for over a year, I settled... I should NOT have. The sectional is truly lovely to look at but (to me) the comfort level is not what I expected nor is the quality - (at least, not the long-term quality). I'm not sure this sectional will hold it's "loveliness" past a year or so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but the actual product is "lighter" than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sectional on first site "looks" well made, but the cushions and back pillows are somewhat "off" in scale and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was lacking...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing design and elegant
 from san francisco,  Jul 25, 2012

I love my new sofa. It has an amazing look and it is elegant and large. The smooth touch of the material is paired with the durable and solid frame. Our children love jumping on it so I am a bit afraid, but happily it lasts the pressure. I received great quality for my money again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look
 from chicago,  Jul 23, 2012

This sofa has a perfect look. It is elegant, fresh and beautiful. All the small details make it look amazing and simple. The frame is really solid while the cushion is soft and comfortable. I no longer have to worry about extra space when guest come over as it is comfortable for even five to sit on. I really recommend it to all of you searching for affordable quality and unique style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
certainly not for small areas
 from chicago,  Jul 18, 2012

This sofa is certainly not made for small living rooms. I have quite a large living area and even this way it takes up a lot of space, but it worth buying. The color and material is smooth and soft, really natural and fresh for the room. It has enough space even for five people to sit comfortably on and sturdy enough to last for long. Quick shipping and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't recommend it
 from california,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this sectional 8 months ago for the look, I would not have purchased it if I knew: 1) it needs constant fluffing of the back cushions, otherwise, they just look like a melted mess on the couch, no shape at all; 2) the seat cushions droop after you sit on them for a while, they don't look crispy in the pic 3) it makes straw/ plastic sound when you sit on them. And they are not cushy at all. I wish I can return them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new town new sofa
 from colorado,  Jul 12, 2012

I was recently relocated to a new town and I found a gallery flat for myself. This sofa was the ideal choice for decorating a part of my flat since it is big enough for 7 people to sit on it comfortably and also good to use it when I want to lie down and watch a good game. The price is right and shipment was fast. What more would you like?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top