Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leslie
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice bar for the price. We bought it for our son for Christmas, and he really likes it. It took two guys two hours to put together, but they had fun. Two of the bolts were bent and couldn't be used, but the bar stays together fine without them. It's possible the guys bent them when they were assembling. My son is 6'5" so it's nice to have a bar that doesn't look short next to him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful accent piece to go right between our living room/kitchen. There is tons of storage space - a lot more than I had originally thought. The assembly is probably a bit difficult for the average person- I had a friend put it together who has experience with assembly, and it even took him quite awhile. But it is well worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a real beast to put together. It took my husband 4 hours to do it and thank goodness we had the right tools. It looks great and my only problem with it is that the hinges are cheap and we will need to replace them with a better quality soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Rohr
 Jan 9, 2015

The spirit cabinet is really nice. We don't use the wine bottle dividers, we keep wine bottles in a different location. We added a LED light underneath and put our wine glasses there. Very solid. Took about 2 hrs to assemble. This same cabinet was on-sale for $*** at a furniture store near us. So this is a fantastic value. Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minielly
 Jan 9, 2015

Totally pleased. A fraction of the price of the one at Crate and Barrel. My husband found it very easy to put together. Very happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 Dec 30, 2014

relatively easy to put together, and fit and looks wonderful with our living room furniture. we had a holiday party with about 20 friends and everyone loved it, giving us lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cabinet
 from Snellville, GA,  Dec 30, 2014

Nice sized cabinet that is made of real wood. Lots of storage space available on it. A nice piece to compliment a room. It does require a lot of assembly. Be prepared to dedicate a whole day to put it together, but worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Orlando fl,  Dec 25, 2014

This was a gift for my husband and he loved it! Thank you so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces
 from Ny,  Dec 25, 2014

I sent this to my adult son as a gift, even though many reviews said it was missing pieces/hard to assemble. Sure enough, he just notified me that it is missing pieces. Now I will have the aggravation of trying to get the missing parts to him. Should have known,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. must buy
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2014

Took about an hour to set up. Looks great. Was a gift for my husband and he loves it. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Elegant
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Love love love the piece. It holds wine as well as liquor, glasses, and tools. It looks great both opened up to display contents and closed. Definitely recommend having 2 people to put it together. Don't forget the small metal bars to hold in the bottles on the side or you'll have to repeat many steps to reassemble. That happened to us but it ended up working out just fine. It's a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, spacious bar for a great price
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2014

The bar is a great deal for the solid construction and spacious size. The side shelves fit 750mL bottles of many different sizes; the only bottles that didn't fit are the short, fat bottles like Templeton Rye or Cabo Wabo. The wine rack is not an integral part of the structure and slides right out, so I use that section for those bottles; I really appreciate that, but if you are a wine drinker that section may be a bit unstable since its not part of the structure. The core console holds a lot of glasses (8+) plus shakers (2) plus utensils, and the height is just right for mixing upon, even for someone as tall as me (6'4") - my complaint with most home bars. The color is darker than the picture, and the description says "brown" but I'd call it black. This works better for my space but YMMV. The piece otherwise looks just as pictured. Construction took about 2 hours for one person without too much fuss..The only heads-up I will give is, to make sure that you assemble the top of the side shelves facing the right way up (two holes upward) otherwise the top piece will be missing a connection (had to redo both sides). The finished product is very solid, and it goes together securely and easily. I'd take off half a star because the top pieces that fold away, fit together a little too snug so they don't close without maneuvering the other side a bit out of the way; but that is my only complaint so far. The product arrived really fast and was packaged well in two boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2014

Hinges were put on backwards, not sturdy, basically a temporary cabinet, waste of ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 9, 2014

We love our new piece! The only reason that I didn't rate it as excellent is because the box arrived opened with one of the pieces missing. However, we did receive it within 5-7 business days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2014

Love, love, love this product! It is a great bar that is easy to assemble and looks great in my entry way. It holds a ridiculous amount of wine or other bottles. It is perfect for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He LOVED it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

I bought this for my son's new house - it was PERFECT! I saw several 'wine' cabinets, but this cabinet didn't scream specificity towards one or the other. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top shelf look for bottom shelf budget
 from Hurlburt Field Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased this piece for a formal dining room that I converted into a Pool Room. Got it for a great price and it went together fairly easy. The look of the piece is quite nice and it has a much sturdier/heavy feel once assembled. Overall great piece and it sits a little higher then expected which was a plus. I will say make sure you assemble on a soft area or lay down a blanket with nothing underneath. My one complaint is that it scratches pretty easy so be careful during assembly!!! THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - perfect for our small apartment
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

It took a little bit longer than we expected to put together, it was worth it. It was fun putting it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modesto brown modern dry bar and wine cabinet
 from Flushing, New Yrok,  Mar 23, 2014

was missing some screws and a magnet. had to go out and buy these things in order to have it properly together. I should get a little credit on my card. I do not want a coupon for savings on my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value cabinet
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Mar 4, 2014

This cabinet is very friendly on the eyes. Took a bit of putting together though, it's not **. Item weighs about 60lbs too. The top shelves and cabinet did not align as perfectly as you'd like, took some bending into place, but now looks like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought