Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Classy and Elegant
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Love love love the piece. It holds wine as well as liquor, glasses, and tools. It looks great both opened up to display contents and closed. Definitely recommend having 2 people to put it together. Don't forget the small metal bars to hold in the bottles on the side or you'll have to repeat many steps to reassemble. That happened to us but it ended up working out just fine. It's a beautiful piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Solid, spacious bar for a great price
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2014

The bar is a great deal for the solid construction and spacious size. The side shelves fit 750mL bottles of many different sizes; the only bottles that didn't fit are the short, fat bottles like Templeton Rye or Cabo Wabo. The wine rack is not an integral part of the structure and slides right out, so I use that section for those bottles; I really appreciate that, but if you are a wine drinker that section may be a bit unstable since its not part of the structure. The core console holds a lot of glasses (8+) plus shakers (2) plus utensils, and the height is just right for mixing upon, even for someone as tall as me (6'4") - my complaint with most home bars. The color is darker than the picture, and the description says "brown" but I'd call it black. This works better for my space but YMMV. The piece otherwise looks just as pictured. Construction took about 2 hours for one person without too much fuss..The only heads-up I will give is, to make sure that you assemble the top of the side shelves facing the right way up (two holes upward) otherwise the top piece will be missing a connection (had to redo both sides). The finished product is very solid, and it goes together securely and easily. I'd take off half a star because the top pieces that fold away, fit together a little too snug so they don't close without maneuvering the other side a bit out of the way; but that is my only complaint so far. The product arrived really fast and was packaged well in two boxes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
It sucks
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2014

Hinges were put on backwards, not sturdy, basically a temporary cabinet, waste of ***

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 9, 2014

We love our new piece! The only reason that I didn't rate it as excellent is because the box arrived opened with one of the pieces missing. However, we did receive it within 5-7 business days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love!
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2014

Love, love, love this product! It is a great bar that is easy to assemble and looks great in my entry way. It holds a ridiculous amount of wine or other bottles. It is perfect for what I need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
He LOVED it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

I bought this for my son's new house - it was PERFECT! I saw several 'wine' cabinets, but this cabinet didn't scream specificity towards one or the other. Very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Top shelf look for bottom shelf budget
 from Hurlburt Field Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased this piece for a formal dining room that I converted into a Pool Room. Got it for a great price and it went together fairly easy. The look of the piece is quite nice and it has a much sturdier/heavy feel once assembled. Overall great piece and it sits a little higher then expected which was a plus. I will say make sure you assemble on a soft area or lay down a blanket with nothing underneath. My one complaint is that it scratches pretty easy so be careful during assembly!!! THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it - perfect for our small apartment
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

It took a little bit longer than we expected to put together, it was worth it. It was fun putting it together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
modesto brown modern dry bar and wine cabinet
 from Flushing, New Yrok,  Mar 23, 2014

was missing some screws and a magnet. had to go out and buy these things in order to have it properly together. I should get a little credit on my card. I do not want a coupon for savings on my next purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good value cabinet
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Mar 4, 2014

This cabinet is very friendly on the eyes. Took a bit of putting together though, it's not **. Item weighs about 60lbs too. The top shelves and cabinet did not align as perfectly as you'd like, took some bending into place, but now looks like the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 6, 2014

The cabinet arrived quickly and the color was exactly what I wanted. However, the instructions were not very clear and we had to take it apart 4 times because certain instructions were missing. It took my husband and I over 4 hours to finally complete the assembly. The bar looks nice and I like the drop down door that opens but the top bar that opens up isn't lined up completely and within a few days after we put this cabinet together, one of the hinges on the drop down door (which came pre-installed) broke. The quality isn't great but it is a very cute cabinet and for what it's worth, it isn't a bad deal. It is pretty heavy and feel quite sturdy so I give it points for that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Good design poor condition
 from Tamarac, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

The bar had been previously assembled. There was a blemish which someone tried to repair and several scratches. It was impossible for me to put it back in the box so I'm stuck with it

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good buy
 from bronx ny,  Nov 16, 2013

You need to be handy to put the product together. It takes a bit of time and patience but it is a good buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2013

I would actually give it a 4 1/2 if I could. The piece is beautiful! Looks great in our home, and functional, too. As other reviewers noted, it took awhile to assemble. One piece was missing a hole for the knob, but after speaking to customer service we received a replacement about a week later. Overall, we do love this cabinet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Uneven drawer
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 22, 2013

The bar came with chips in the wood and the middle drawer doesn't sit even making it harder to close

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT DO IT
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

I was so excited to get this bar but very soon was disappointed, first off it came in 1,000 pieces with only pictures as directions to put together, no big deal, but just heads up it will take a bit to put together. We quickly found that the front main piece had a huge gash in it when it arrived so we immediately halted in putting it together. We called customer service who sent a replacement piece, however a whole another bar showed up....with a deep gash on the exact same piece! I called once again, and once again they sent a replacement piece, however another whole bar showed up, this time no gash, but the hinge on the main piece was broken and the door wouldn't close/open correctly. At this point I gave up and returned it...all 3.... something is obviously wrong with the manufacture, specifically on the front door piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and pciture looked like site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves much to be desired
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jul 25, 2013

If you're looking for overall functionality, it's pretty good. If you're looking for a "polished feel", then look elsewhere. The drop down leaf, is not level or flush. The hinge is cheaply made. And the side storage will not fit all bottles. The wine holder area is unsecured, so that the whole rack can move forward when cleaning. The instructions are only "fair". Great design, poor materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much as advertised but inconsistencies in the finish on all the pieces.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts of the hardware are made of cheap metal alloy. After it's assembled, the screws disintergrate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the summer house.
 from Saratoga, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

Just what we needed for the summer house. Not too fancy or expensive. Tenants should get good use out of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything works well. not missing any pieces. assembles easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

Product arrived on expected date. the parts are all labeled for assembly. It took us couple of hours to assemble. Assembly is a little challenging as the instructions were very concise. Some elaboration on these instruction will help speed up the assembly. Overall the finished product looks great. I gave 4 stars due to challenges during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy and More Than Useful
 from Memphis, TN,  May 21, 2013

Took a little time getting used to instructions of pictures only, but once I laid everything out it went together fairly easily. The cabinet fit in exactly with my existing furniture and is probably the best "constructed" piece of furniture I have ever worked with. It was heavier than I expected and I did need some assistance holding pieces together while tightening bolts, but that also led to the very sturdy final product. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to on site example
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of cabinet was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Trinity Black Fold Away Bar
Today $169.99
Compare $299.99
Save 43%
(31)
Back to top