Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Northern VA,  Mar 19, 2013

Great purchase. Bought this as a wedding gift and was happy with the quality and function. One small bolt was missing, but was able to replace it. Had to touch up two edges with Scratch remover, but overall it's a very nice cabinet. Looks like a nice piece of furniture. Saw an "almost duplicate" on the *** site, in black instead of espresso, and with different hardware, and for $140 more! Glad I decided on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Southern California,  Mar 5, 2013

Well, I'll preface it by saying that it works perfectly for me. It fits my decor and the size is perfect. It was a project to assemble. Two evenings were spent putting it together. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS PERFECTLY. All and all it was a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in reading the reviews, I was pretty certain what I would get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one gets what one pays for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is solid and perfect size
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

The first one shipped quickly but arrived damaged during shipping. Customer service quickly sent out a replacement with no problems. Assembly was a little time consuming but directions were easy to follow. It is the perfect size for entry way without taking up too much room. Very satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches online pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and heavy cabinet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful entry table and wine storage.
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Feb 23, 2013

Came unassembled. Took about an hour to assemble with a few mistakes on our part (flipped upside down parts, parts facing wrong way, etc.) but loved it when finished. Perfect for our entry way and such a wonderful sight to behold as guest arrive. If you like wine, you gotta love this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality excellent - not high end - but get for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful made product!
 from Seattle WA,  Feb 14, 2013

I took my time to assemble the product. It took me about 6 hours. It came in very protective packaging. The instructions were quite clear -- you just need to be careful in a couple steps where you have to assemble more than 2 pieces together. I missed that detail but it was on big deal to take them apart and re-do that part after the fact. Overall, I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures and Description were very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 4.5 star - love it!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 23, 2013

I have had this for over 6 months and really like this wine bar! The color is as described and it was easy to put together. I mean, don't get me wrong - it took some time to put it together but the instructions made sense and it came together as shown, with just some time and tools. It seems sturdy enough - we've filled it with glasses and wine bottles and I don't notice any buckling of the wood or any warping anywhere. The construction seems solid and I didn't have any damage when I received it. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that the sliding drawer was much shallower than I thought and the hinge seems to stick a bit. It's supposed to "catch" but after that, it seems to stick before it goes all the way up. Hard to say if that was the assembly or just the way the hinge works. And the plastic rods on the sides, to hold in bottles or glasses or such, look cheap but those are my only minor complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

I ordered this wine cabinet for my husband for Christmas since we recently moved into a condo. He loved it! Although it took us about 3 hours to assemble, it was not difficult; the directions were very clear. Once assembled, the final product was exactly what we were looking for, something that held not only wine but other products as well. It also held several wine and shot glasses. It has a drawer for wine openers and other incidentals. It fits close to the wall which is what we needed. The color was perfect; matched what was reflected in the picture which is not always the case. For the price we paid, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Cabinet at a great price
 from Maryland,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought this as a gift for our son. He was able to put it together in about an hour. It was very solid and looks great in his apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2012

Took a while to put together, but the end result is quality... it's a great size and looks expensive, and is both an accent piece as well as functional. Definitely recommended (but be warned, the package is reaaaally heavy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

This bar was beyond our expectations for the price! Took a couple of hours to assemble but no issues. We have gotten several compliments already so I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

I've had this product for about a month now and I can honestly say that I'm not the least bit disappointed!!! Even my husband was impressed by the quality of this cabinet, being that it's an "assembly required" piece of furniture. Be aware, there is a good amount of work involved in putting this together, since every single piece is separate. However, the finished product is worth the time spent!!! This cabinet is a beautiful, deep espresso color and is very sturdy. It's much heavier than it looks :) Also, it holds a good amount of wine and liquor bottles and has made a nice addition to our living room. I would definitely recommend this cabinet to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome MiniBar
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

This was exactly what i was looking for, didn't want a huge bar in my house just something big enough to hold my wines and spirits, this was perfect, looks great when it opens up as well as when it's closed. I'm very happy with this buy, the only thing is, be prepared to spend some time putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very excited when I put this all together, but I will heed one piece of advice: don't get this piece if you aren't good at putting furniture together. I've had a relatively decent amount of putting furniture together and I still found myself having to take it a part a few times to switch pieces around. It comes in a LOT of small pieces. But once it's together - it is GREAT! I've had multiple friends ask me where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The piece actually looks a little darker than in the picture. Even in broad daylight it almost looks black (which I actually really like) - it looks very classy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! I was very impressed with the quality of the wood and pieces for the price of the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar and Wine Cabinet
 from East Norriton, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

The piece is beautiful. It was a chore putting it together but once complete it looks great and takes up nominal space which I love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the product it is space friendly and holds wines and other bottles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and useful
 from san francisco,  Nov 19, 2012

I am so happy I found this wine cabinet on an amazing price like this. Now I have all the wine bottles at one place and all the glasses and accessories have their own place. Whenever it is closed or opened it has an amazing and elegant look, the top being the most comfortable serving option. Since we have it we do not have to run around to serve a glass of wine as everything is at hand in the living. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great I found it
 from los angeles,  Nov 17, 2012

I am so happy I found this wine cabinet. I have a small wine collection and a few bottles in the basement but whenever guests arrived I had to go up and down for them. Now with this amazing piece I have all bottles, glasses and accessories in one place in the most elegant and charming piece. The cabinet is solid and beautiful, the top being the perfect serving option. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best piece
 from queens,  Nov 13, 2012

We were in Italy in the summer and went to a small and elegant bar. There I saw first a wine cabinet like this. It looked so amazing that when we arrived back to the room I searched on Overstock, and found this beauty. I ordered it as I imagined where and how I will place in the room. It arrived right when we arrived home and now we have it in the living. Brilliant and really useful with large storage space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

A beautiful, well made, expensive looking bar. Perfect for a small space. An amazing piece for an even more amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality better than expected, perfect bar for a small space...As stated in other reviews, timely assembly, but well worth the time. A beautiful addition to any room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from new jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

This wine cabinet and mini bar has an excellent look and quality. I no longer have to worry about the wines and glasses, and all other accessories to be at hand whenever guests arrive as this piece has place for all. It looks amazing in the living and I can serve the drinks and snacks in the most comfortable way. I love the fresh and natural look and warm color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best living accessory
 from san francisco,  Nov 6, 2012

Finding this wine cabinet was a great deal recently. I needed it for so long, as I always had to go down the basement or in the kitchen to get all the wine bottles and glasses whenever friends arrive. Now with this amazing piece I have all glasses, bottles and accessories in one place, all in comfort. The look and construction is great. the style is matching with the room. Perfect size and quality. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top