Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2011

I absolutely love this cabinet. It is good looking and functional! It was so easy to assemble, just a screw driver and alan wrench (and a little coffee) and I had it together in no time! It is stylish storage for my wine, spirits, bar tools, and glassware! Love it!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

I've had this product for about a month now and I can honestly say that I'm not the least bit disappointed!!! Even my husband was impressed by the quality of this cabinet, being that it's an "assembly required" piece of furniture. Be aware, there is a good amount of work involved in putting this together, since every single piece is separate. However, the finished product is worth the time spent!!! This cabinet is a beautiful, deep espresso color and is very sturdy. It's much heavier than it looks :) Also, it holds a good amount of wine and liquor bottles and has made a nice addition to our living room. I would definitely recommend this cabinet to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for months for just the right dry bar for our living room, and I finally decided to get this one based on its good looks, easy functionality and price point. We've purchased several pieces of furniture from Overstock and each time, we have been happy with the quality of the product and the high level of customer service. And this purchase was no different. It arrived on time, nicely packaged and in perfect condition. There was some light assembly, nothing too difficult. A great piece for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very excited when I put this all together, but I will heed one piece of advice: don't get this piece if you aren't good at putting furniture together. I've had a relatively decent amount of putting furniture together and I still found myself having to take it a part a few times to switch pieces around. It comes in a LOT of small pieces. But once it's together - it is GREAT! I've had multiple friends ask me where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The piece actually looks a little darker than in the picture. Even in broad daylight it almost looks black (which I actually really like) - it looks very classy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! I was very impressed with the quality of the wood and pieces for the price of the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from bronx ny,  Nov 16, 2013

You need to be handy to put the product together. It takes a bit of time and patience but it is a good buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2013

I would actually give it a 4 1/2 if I could. The piece is beautiful! Looks great in our home, and functional, too. As other reviewers noted, it took awhile to assemble. One piece was missing a hole for the knob, but after speaking to customer service we received a replacement about a week later. Overall, we do love this cabinet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven drawer
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 22, 2013

The bar came with chips in the wood and the middle drawer doesn't sit even making it harder to close

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT DO IT
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

I was so excited to get this bar but very soon was disappointed, first off it came in 1,000 pieces with only pictures as directions to put together, no big deal, but just heads up it will take a bit to put together. We quickly found that the front main piece had a huge gash in it when it arrived so we immediately halted in putting it together. We called customer service who sent a replacement piece, however a whole another bar showed up....with a deep gash on the exact same piece! I called once again, and once again they sent a replacement piece, however another whole bar showed up, this time no gash, but the hinge on the main piece was broken and the door wouldn't close/open correctly. At this point I gave up and returned it...all 3.... something is obviously wrong with the manufacture, specifically on the front door piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and pciture looked like site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves much to be desired
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jul 25, 2013

If you're looking for overall functionality, it's pretty good. If you're looking for a "polished feel", then look elsewhere. The drop down leaf, is not level or flush. The hinge is cheaply made. And the side storage will not fit all bottles. The wine holder area is unsecured, so that the whole rack can move forward when cleaning. The instructions are only "fair". Great design, poor materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much as advertised but inconsistencies in the finish on all the pieces.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts of the hardware are made of cheap metal alloy. After it's assembled, the screws disintergrate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

Product arrived on expected date. the parts are all labeled for assembly. It took us couple of hours to assemble. Assembly is a little challenging as the instructions were very concise. Some elaboration on these instruction will help speed up the assembly. Overall the finished product looks great. I gave 4 stars due to challenges during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top shelf look for bottom shelf budget
 from Hurlburt Field Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased this piece for a formal dining room that I converted into a Pool Room. Got it for a great price and it went together fairly easy. The look of the piece is quite nice and it has a much sturdier/heavy feel once assembled. Overall great piece and it sits a little higher then expected which was a plus. I will say make sure you assemble on a soft area or lay down a blanket with nothing underneath. My one complaint is that it scratches pretty easy so be careful during assembly!!! THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - perfect for our small apartment
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

It took a little bit longer than we expected to put together, it was worth it. It was fun putting it together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modesto brown modern dry bar and wine cabinet
 from Flushing, New Yrok,  Mar 23, 2014

was missing some screws and a magnet. had to go out and buy these things in order to have it properly together. I should get a little credit on my card. I do not want a coupon for savings on my next purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value cabinet
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Mar 4, 2014

This cabinet is very friendly on the eyes. Took a bit of putting together though, it's not **. Item weighs about 60lbs too. The top shelves and cabinet did not align as perfectly as you'd like, took some bending into place, but now looks like the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 6, 2014

The cabinet arrived quickly and the color was exactly what I wanted. However, the instructions were not very clear and we had to take it apart 4 times because certain instructions were missing. It took my husband and I over 4 hours to finally complete the assembly. The bar looks nice and I like the drop down door that opens but the top bar that opens up isn't lined up completely and within a few days after we put this cabinet together, one of the hinges on the drop down door (which came pre-installed) broke. The quality isn't great but it is a very cute cabinet and for what it's worth, it isn't a bad deal. It is pretty heavy and feel quite sturdy so I give it points for that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design poor condition
 from Tamarac, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

The bar had been previously assembled. There was a blemish which someone tried to repair and several scratches. It was impossible for me to put it back in the box so I'm stuck with it

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the summer house.
 from Saratoga, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

Just what we needed for the summer house. Not too fancy or expensive. Tenants should get good use out of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything works well. not missing any pieces. assembles easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy and More Than Useful
 from Memphis, TN,  May 21, 2013

Took a little time getting used to instructions of pictures only, but once I laid everything out it went together fairly easily. The cabinet fit in exactly with my existing furniture and is probably the best "constructed" piece of furniture I have ever worked with. It was heavier than I expected and I did need some assistance holding pieces together while tightening bolts, but that also led to the very sturdy final product. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to on site example
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of cabinet was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a well-made cabinet. Assembly took about 4 hours. This cabinet feels and looks like a solid piece of furniture. The rich brown espresso color goes well with the decor in my family room. I wasn't too sure about ordering this product online but I was relieved that it shipped without any problems or major damage. If you are looking for a compact bar cabinet this is an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the as it appeared on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet was of good quality and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and measurement was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Northern VA,  Mar 19, 2013

Great purchase. Bought this as a wedding gift and was happy with the quality and function. One small bolt was missing, but was able to replace it. Had to touch up two edges with Scratch remover, but overall it's a very nice cabinet. Looks like a nice piece of furniture. Saw an "almost duplicate" on the *** site, in black instead of espresso, and with different hardware, and for $140 more! Glad I decided on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Trinity Black Fold Away Bar
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(24)
Baltimore Dark Brown Modern Bar Cabinet
Sale $406.43
Was $451.59
Compare $576.99
Save 30%
(14)
Trinity Walnut Fold-away Bar
Sale $256.49
Was $284.99
(9)
Back to top