Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2011

I absolutely love this cabinet. It is good looking and functional! It was so easy to assemble, just a screw driver and alan wrench (and a little coffee) and I had it together in no time! It is stylish storage for my wine, spirits, bar tools, and glassware! Love it!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

I've had this product for about a month now and I can honestly say that I'm not the least bit disappointed!!! Even my husband was impressed by the quality of this cabinet, being that it's an "assembly required" piece of furniture. Be aware, there is a good amount of work involved in putting this together, since every single piece is separate. However, the finished product is worth the time spent!!! This cabinet is a beautiful, deep espresso color and is very sturdy. It's much heavier than it looks :) Also, it holds a good amount of wine and liquor bottles and has made a nice addition to our living room. I would definitely recommend this cabinet to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for months for just the right dry bar for our living room, and I finally decided to get this one based on its good looks, easy functionality and price point. We've purchased several pieces of furniture from Overstock and each time, we have been happy with the quality of the product and the high level of customer service. And this purchase was no different. It arrived on time, nicely packaged and in perfect condition. There was some light assembly, nothing too difficult. A great piece for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very excited when I put this all together, but I will heed one piece of advice: don't get this piece if you aren't good at putting furniture together. I've had a relatively decent amount of putting furniture together and I still found myself having to take it a part a few times to switch pieces around. It comes in a LOT of small pieces. But once it's together - it is GREAT! I've had multiple friends ask me where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The piece actually looks a little darker than in the picture. Even in broad daylight it almost looks black (which I actually really like) - it looks very classy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! I was very impressed with the quality of the wood and pieces for the price of the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top shelf look for bottom shelf budget
 from Hurlburt Field Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased this piece for a formal dining room that I converted into a Pool Room. Got it for a great price and it went together fairly easy. The look of the piece is quite nice and it has a much sturdier/heavy feel once assembled. Overall great piece and it sits a little higher then expected which was a plus. I will say make sure you assemble on a soft area or lay down a blanket with nothing underneath. My one complaint is that it scratches pretty easy so be careful during assembly!!! THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - perfect for our small apartment
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

It took a little bit longer than we expected to put together, it was worth it. It was fun putting it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modesto brown modern dry bar and wine cabinet
 from Flushing, New Yrok,  Mar 23, 2014

was missing some screws and a magnet. had to go out and buy these things in order to have it properly together. I should get a little credit on my card. I do not want a coupon for savings on my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value cabinet
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Mar 4, 2014

This cabinet is very friendly on the eyes. Took a bit of putting together though, it's not **. Item weighs about 60lbs too. The top shelves and cabinet did not align as perfectly as you'd like, took some bending into place, but now looks like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 6, 2014

The cabinet arrived quickly and the color was exactly what I wanted. However, the instructions were not very clear and we had to take it apart 4 times because certain instructions were missing. It took my husband and I over 4 hours to finally complete the assembly. The bar looks nice and I like the drop down door that opens but the top bar that opens up isn't lined up completely and within a few days after we put this cabinet together, one of the hinges on the drop down door (which came pre-installed) broke. The quality isn't great but it is a very cute cabinet and for what it's worth, it isn't a bad deal. It is pretty heavy and feel quite sturdy so I give it points for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from bronx ny,  Nov 16, 2013

You need to be handy to put the product together. It takes a bit of time and patience but it is a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2013

I would actually give it a 4 1/2 if I could. The piece is beautiful! Looks great in our home, and functional, too. As other reviewers noted, it took awhile to assemble. One piece was missing a hole for the knob, but after speaking to customer service we received a replacement about a week later. Overall, we do love this cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven drawer
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 22, 2013

The bar came with chips in the wood and the middle drawer doesn't sit even making it harder to close

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT DO IT
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

I was so excited to get this bar but very soon was disappointed, first off it came in 1,000 pieces with only pictures as directions to put together, no big deal, but just heads up it will take a bit to put together. We quickly found that the front main piece had a huge gash in it when it arrived so we immediately halted in putting it together. We called customer service who sent a replacement piece, however a whole another bar showed up....with a deep gash on the exact same piece! I called once again, and once again they sent a replacement piece, however another whole bar showed up, this time no gash, but the hinge on the main piece was broken and the door wouldn't close/open correctly. At this point I gave up and returned it...all 3.... something is obviously wrong with the manufacture, specifically on the front door piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and pciture looked like site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves much to be desired
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jul 25, 2013

If you're looking for overall functionality, it's pretty good. If you're looking for a "polished feel", then look elsewhere. The drop down leaf, is not level or flush. The hinge is cheaply made. And the side storage will not fit all bottles. The wine holder area is unsecured, so that the whole rack can move forward when cleaning. The instructions are only "fair". Great design, poor materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much as advertised but inconsistencies in the finish on all the pieces.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts of the hardware are made of cheap metal alloy. After it's assembled, the screws disintergrate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

Product arrived on expected date. the parts are all labeled for assembly. It took us couple of hours to assemble. Assembly is a little challenging as the instructions were very concise. Some elaboration on these instruction will help speed up the assembly. Overall the finished product looks great. I gave 4 stars due to challenges during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. must buy
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2014

Took about an hour to set up. Looks great. Was a gift for my husband and he loves it. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Elegant
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Love love love the piece. It holds wine as well as liquor, glasses, and tools. It looks great both opened up to display contents and closed. Definitely recommend having 2 people to put it together. Don't forget the small metal bars to hold in the bottles on the side or you'll have to repeat many steps to reassemble. That happened to us but it ended up working out just fine. It's a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, spacious bar for a great price
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2014

The bar is a great deal for the solid construction and spacious size. The side shelves fit 750mL bottles of many different sizes; the only bottles that didn't fit are the short, fat bottles like Templeton Rye or Cabo Wabo. The wine rack is not an integral part of the structure and slides right out, so I use that section for those bottles; I really appreciate that, but if you are a wine drinker that section may be a bit unstable since its not part of the structure. The core console holds a lot of glasses (8+) plus shakers (2) plus utensils, and the height is just right for mixing upon, even for someone as tall as me (6'4") - my complaint with most home bars. The color is darker than the picture, and the description says "brown" but I'd call it black. This works better for my space but YMMV. The piece otherwise looks just as pictured. Construction took about 2 hours for one person without too much fuss..The only heads-up I will give is, to make sure that you assemble the top of the side shelves facing the right way up (two holes upward) otherwise the top piece will be missing a connection (had to redo both sides). The finished product is very solid, and it goes together securely and easily. I'd take off half a star because the top pieces that fold away, fit together a little too snug so they don't close without maneuvering the other side a bit out of the way; but that is my only complaint so far. The product arrived really fast and was packaged well in two boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2014

Hinges were put on backwards, not sturdy, basically a temporary cabinet, waste of ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 9, 2014

We love our new piece! The only reason that I didn't rate it as excellent is because the box arrived opened with one of the pieces missing. However, we did receive it within 5-7 business days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought