Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely incredible!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered 3 of these for my kitchen island and could not be more pleased! They fit in perfectly with our Modern Rustic feel. I get so many compliments on them, they are just sooo unique. You can't beat the look for triple the price, trust me, I've looked. They are comfy to sit in, even my 6'4" husband thought they were comfy and he hated every barstool we looked at in stores comfort wise. They shipped to us the day after I got the email saying they were on their way. I'm not sure about how easy they were to put together, because my husband did that for me before I got off work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from California,  Jan 17, 2012

Lovely stool. We wanted a lower stool with a modern appearance to work with our eames lounge chair. Note that although the description says the seat adjusts from 24 inches to 31, it actually measures 25 inches from the floor to the underside of the seat. And contrary to the advice from overstock's online chat representative the stool does swivel, a plus in our case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seat is darker than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate. See review below.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal point in kitchen
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Aug 25, 2011

Bought two chairs for kitchen counter seating. Having a number of 6-footers in the family, I was concerned about stability, but the chairs are sturdy as well as sleek looking. What an excellent find at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chrome and wood bar stools look great..
 from Stony Point, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

The 2 bar stools arrived in 2 business days. They were packaged very well. Assebly was super easy. Besides a tiny scratch, the wood backs are in perfect condition. That was the first thing I checked because several reveiwers had commented on the condition of the wood. The seat is brown but it's so dark it apperars to be black which I would have preferred. The seat has ample padding for most but I'll need to add a blanket for add.comfort if sitting for a longer time. When sitting in the chair the lever lowers the stool smoothly. The back which is 9 1/2 " from the seat and about waist high for me, is enough to support my lower back but not to lean back.. My kitchen floors are hard wood but there is a rubber gasket on the bottom of each stool to prevent floor damage but I still may place the stools on felt.for add. protection. They slide easily even with the gasket and swivel easily too. The foot rest bar is comfortable too. One thing I did not consider was the size of a person who could fit comfortably in this type of stool. Turns out that the 17 1/2 " seat with the wrap around sides is a snug but not tight fit for my 250lb husband. When I noticed that the stools had slightly different heights, (I can slide one stool under the island and not the other one) I lowerd the rating to 4 stars because the walking space between the stools and kitchen table is limited.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish stools for a great price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2012

As noted by others, the wood may have some small, lighter spots where the wood was filled. And the packing allows for the odd nick, but otherwise you can't go wrong with these stools. I worried about them standing up to kids but so far they're doing fine. At last, a back for my stool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, nice grain to wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stool
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 17, 2013

One stool was a bit crooked (we bought 3) but not a huge issue. Fairly comfortable to sit in for extended periods of time (I sit at a countertop doing computer work), which is rare. Usually stools are uncomfortable. The stool turns nicely and the height adjustment cylinder works well. Made in China, but that should come as no surprise to most people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools were great and easy to assemble
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

very nice stools, delivered promptly and easy to assemble, they look great in my son's new home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2011

I love them. They are comfortable, very stylish and give the room the extra umph! I would definitely recommend them and I am thankful that I ordered all 3 of them. After reading the reviews regarding the variations in the wood, etc., was leary, it all went away the moment I saw them. If you are a wood conisour, you may not want to order them. If you want a beautiful, contemporary and comfortable bar stool these are the ones for you. As always, Overstock came through again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Washington,  May 18, 2011

These are very attractive chairs and solidly built. Assembly is very easy. My only complaint if some poor workmanship in the finish of the wood. They did a poor job of filling small imperfections in the wood and it's easy to see where filler was used. If you bought these retail you'd probably return them and ask for some without the filler being so obvious. Otherwise these are beautiful chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from idaho,  Mar 30, 2014

Although stool looks nice, it does not hold its stated height. at maximum it sets at 32" but looses about 3 inches height as soon as you sit on it. thus the 32' height stated is bogus and not what I needed at my tall wet bar too snug for wide bodies also.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok counter stools
 from North Dakota,  Mar 10, 2014

These stools are just okay. They look really nice and I like that they are lightweight and adjust heights, but I have a few gripes with them. 1) The quality is just not there. My husband is 6'1, 210lbs and within a week of sitting and leaning back in one chair, it seems to be 'cracking' and coming apart. 2) They are not comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. 3) The bases are hard to keep clean, especially if you have animals who shed- it's like they attract everything! This never even crossed my mind when I purchased them, but is a constant annoyance (even with vacuuming and trying to wipe them down constantly). Overall, although I'm not completely unhappy with them, I would not purchase them again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bar stools are excellent quality.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 25, 2014

The bar stools are exactly what I wanted. They work perfect going up and down very smooth.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Walnut Chrome Bar Stool
 from Tampa Bay Area,  Jan 4, 2014

The Modern Walnut Chrome Bar Stools are a great addition to our modern breakfast bar/living room area. It was a while before I found these great modern bar stools and what an affordable price. If they're still available, buy them before they run out . . . just love them and you will too. Great design (different & modern) and swivel as well, you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool
 from GA,  Dec 27, 2013

Really love the look and functionality of the barstool. Very modern and durable. Only issue was a gouge in the wood, but Overstock replaced the chair in a week. They were very easy to work with and friendly. Now I just have to stop my kids from swiveling on them for hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from new York,  Dec 17, 2013

Very comfy even for larger folks. Love the design, well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bar stool! Good value.
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 9, 2013

We searched high and low to find an affordable bar stool with a mid century modern vibe that also is cushioned in brown, has a back, and swivels. So glad we ran across this one! It's very comfortable and cool looking, we have received many compliments. Considering the price, I'm very happy with this purchase. That said, the second one we ordered (because we liked the first so much) had problems, it wouldn't lock into place and would stay in the highest position, until you sat in it at which point is would fall to the lowest position. I just processed the return, it looks like Overstock is going to take it back, pay for the return label, and give me a refund. If you order these, I don't imagine you will have this same problem, but do make sure you check out and use your stool thoroughly before the 30 day return period is up. The only other problems were the back wood portion of both stools were slightly scratched upon arrival. I meant to contact Overstock about this but never got around to it. Also, I wish the stool went a little lower so that it would tuck completely under our island. For us, at the lowest height setting, our counter still hits the stool an inch from the top so the stools have to sit out from the island. If this is an issue for you, make sure you measure!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

Originally saw these at Garden Ridge for *** each. Luckily, I waited and searched for them on Overstock...along with the coupon, I ended up saving *** dollars for a pair. They are very easy to assemble and show up right at your door! They look exactly like the picture if not BETTER in person. Would highly recommend- they can be very short or tall with the hydraulic system. Excellent quality and were at my doorstep within 4 days of purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Barstools - Just wish seats were leather!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 5, 2013

Excellent Barstool - compliments our kitchen well. Just wish if the seats were leather. One minor point...if there was a little gap where the backrest meets the chair cushion, it would be much easier to clean. I see that small stuff hides in that area. Overall my wife and I love the looks and quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 17, 2013

A nice looking stool, but not O.Co's finest hour. One of the chairs was had a prominent chip in the veneer. The other was missing screws required for assembly. On the plus side, assembly was easy, and took much less time than the unwrapping. Overstock was also good about shipping a replacement for the chipped item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chipped veneer, missing hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Florida,  Mar 28, 2013

I got 3 of these chairs for my newly renovated kitchen. We moved from having a breakfast table to a kitchen island and these chairs are a hit. The chairs came in exactly when they said they would. Packing was very good. It took me about 30 mins to set them all up. No tools needed. One of the chairs did come in nicked on the backrest, but its not very noticeable so I'm ok with it.. The only thing that I'm. It too thrilled about is that the lowest height on the chair still hits my island. So I have to be careful about keeping them far enough that they don't bump against the is.and. Just a couple of times has already taken the paint off the armrest, which is a shame. I'll have to find a creative way to hide these scratches. I like the rubber guards on the base.....it spares me the aggravating noise of metal on tile. The seat is very generous and I don't feel like I'm going to fall off. It's very comfortable on your back and the armrests make it feel like you can hang out on the chair with a glass of wine while you watch your friends cook in your new kitchen :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very true to the pictures online. I was not disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Buell Walnut and Black Modern Bar Stool
Today $100.68
Compare $119.00
Save 15%
(7)
Santi Bent Wood Adjustable Barstool
Today $125.79
Compare $228.66
Save 45%
(3)
ACBS13 Retro Bar Stool
Today $114.99
(4)
Back to top