Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waterfall, vessel sink vanity
 from Boxford, MA,  May 19, 2010

This review was delayed by the wallpaper store. The whole project to redo our small bath was a comedy of errors but now I can say it was worth the aggravation. The vanity is beautiful and very well made, the sink and faucet are so clean and modern looking and not like everything you see from the box stores. We plan to use the interior shelf to make a matching wall shelf since we don't need it on the inside. One tip, lower the water pressure so the waterfall faucet doesn't spray out of the bowl. I am still shocked at how beautiful this unit is, specially for the most reasonable price. This purchase just confirms (again) why Overstock.com is my favorite website, they do not disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Performance Not Terrific
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2011

We finished our basement and we're big fans of the modern look of this vanity. According to the contractor (and I'll spare the expletives) it was quite difficult to install. It did not come with instructions. The water gets absolutely everywhere so you have to caulk very very well. Make sure to caulk between the glass top and the vanity itself. It's in a basement so it doesn't get a lot of traffic, but even the traffic it gets makes it a nightmare to clean. The water spots never come out from under the basin or from the underside of the waterfall faucet (where it tends to drip after it is off). I think sometime in the future I might purchase a colored replacement basin so that the water spots are not so visible. The price we paid was good and we love Overstock's delivery and customer service. My advice would be to buy something else for a more frequented bathroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Meh
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Modern Vanity in Minneapolis
 from Minnesota,  May 31, 2011

This is an amazing deal! Not only does it look like it cost thousands of dollars but it is easy to install. You can't beat the price and couldn't touch the sink and faucet for the value. It's solid wood with an amazing almost black finish. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and quality, careful with top install
 from Southern California,  Jun 4, 2011

We purchased this sink for our powder room. It looks great and is of nice quality. However, the clear silicone to adhere the glass counter top is not needed. In fact, if you use the clear silicone or any other color, it will take away from the look of the frosted glass. We did this as instructed, but ended up taking the glass off and having to clean it. The silicone made it look like there wasn't a frosted finish in spots. Luckily, pulling off the glass and removing the silicone didn't damage the finish of the wood. An adhesive isn't required since the glass is so heavy and the sink and faucet mount are on top of the glass. The shelf is pointless after the plumbing is installed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful modern sink
 from Apple Valley, CA,  May 31, 2011

Excellent sink and very good price. Very modern. Had to saw off part of back side as the opening did not line up w/ the pipes so could not use shelf inside but not a problem for me. Still able to store stuff in the cabinet. Have only had it for several months and still working fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's lovely
 from Redwood City, CA,  May 11, 2011

The vanity is just adorable the quality is very good and the design outstanding. We added a guest house with a tiny bathroom and couldn't be happier with the outcome. Sleek, modern look with an edge for a reasonable price. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 5, 2011

Finally the vanity is installed. It just took a little time to schedule with my installer. I really like the vanity. It fits perfectly in my small bathroom. I took the advice of another review and turned down the water pressure because it was very loud. Now it is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone. It is well built and the color even thought it says dark brown it is closer to black which is just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Nov 25, 2010

Lovely wood, fine construction, & packed well, nothing broken. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because this design, while modern & popular, is apparently not a plumber's favorite. I had to call a plumber after my contractor messed up the installation, causing a leak in between the glass and the wood top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 28, 2010

It came a lot faster than I expected. It was well packed. The assembled product was a great update to our powder room. There are a couple of negatives. One: the documentation leaves a bit to be desired. However, the help number provided connects to a knowledgeable gentleman who speakes American. Two: the drain did not come close to alignment with my wall drain. It required a flex tube to make the connection. It also required enlarging the opening in the back. Just don't think its going to be "plug and play".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbia, MD,  Oct 27, 2010

This vanity and sink arrived in perfect condition and are just as upscale as I had hoped. It is a wonderful statement for a powder room! Classy but not too fussy. Well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy with one suggestion
 from Phila, PA,  Oct 6, 2010

My husband and I bought this vanity for a small bathroom that we were renovating. The cabinet shipped in one piece (minus the glass front) and is solid construction! As the other reviewers mentioned, the plumber had a bit of trouble with the assembly (including the bottle trap) but after it was complete it turned out great. One thing I would suggest is painting the bottom portion of the top glass with an opaque white coating. That will prevent any water that leaks under the glass from showing and it give the counter a great bluish watery look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very trendy and Modern Design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

This vanity made my restroom look very trendy as compare to before the installation. The installation was easy, the product is and has a feel of high quality, and I believe it makes a excellent compliment to any bathroom looking for a new more modern and trendier design!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Vanity
 from Yorba Linda, Ca.,  Sep 8, 2010

The quality of this vanity is just as described. All wood, no vaneer. It is a beautiful vanity. One drawback is the area for the incoming plumbing. Be prepared to cut out a larger area in the back or drill holes for plumbing. Caulking must be done between the glass top and vanity or water could leak in between, but that is just common sense. All in all it is a great value for the dollar. Very well made. We filled the bowl with black rock, and with the fountain effect of the faucet it looks really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dominicanqueen
 from lugoff sc,  Jul 28, 2010

a nice change that is not in every bathroom in America. it shipped on time and in piece. out plumber struggled at first but he got it. we will get a lot of pleasure out of this i know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from North Haven, CT,  Jun 13, 2010

I am VERY leary of making large purchases online. I was nervous about buying this vanity since I could not see the quality before I bought it. Based on other reviews I gave it a chance. I am so happy that I did!! The construction is solid and very well made. The bowl is thick and sturdy and the faucet is stunning. Even the "guts" inside the cabinet are made of well made chrome piping (perfectly placed so you can actually use the shelves inside). If you are looking for a small vanity, this one won't disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity bowl sink Great Item!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 7, 2010

Very happy with this sink. The water comes out of the faucet like a water fall just lovely. The cabinet door has a no slam feature which is fabulous. Everyone who has seen my sink loves it! Highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2009

My husband and I have been looking for a vanity for our guest bathroom for two months. We were so frustrated and we were ready to put the project on hold when we found this vanity. It is PERFECT!!!. The quality is outstanding, at the fact that everything needed to install came in the box was a plus. The one thing to keep in mind when buying this product is that the existing plumbing may not line up with the drain attachment that come with the sink, we had to make a few adjustment to the connection which required a trip to the local hardware store, but the finish product was worth it I have had tons of compliments since we installed our new vanity. Considering buying a different color sink to keep for when I am ready for a change.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid good cabinet and sink
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Beautiful wood cabinet and sink .duarable material the wood accidently got wet and it with stood the water. no damage was present. looks and work beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material, good wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Connecticut,  Oct 30, 2012

Very nice sink- but water leaks underneath the glass base a bit. Called the manufacturer - suggested caulking. Caulked it- still leaks a bit. It was fine for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity
 from Marietta, Ga,  Jun 9, 2012

cabinet is a little smaller than I thought it would be, but I love this vanity and we get so many compliments. My husband put it together after several trips to Lowes...but he finally got it finished and is so proud of himself and the way it looks. I only gave it 4 stars because of the height, but we are tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top