Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Stroudsburg PA,  Dec 1, 2012

I am extremely satisfied with these bar stools (4) they look great and are comfortable. Very easy to put together and easy to follow instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not have written it better myself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price. This was perfect. I read the revues that said the paint is really weak on them, however for my man cave I dont mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. Doesn't seem cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools, great price!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 7, 2012

Easy to put together. Hydraulics are stiff. You need to weigh at least 100lbs to get the stool to go back down once you have released the stool to full height. I hope that after some use, it will loosen up. Overall great looking stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools for the money
 from Derry, NH,  Oct 31, 2012

I dont; think I've ever had more compliments on furnishings in my home as I have had with these four barstools that I purchased. They are surprisingly comfortable, they are striking in appearance and fit my contemporary decor perfectly, and everyone who enters my home comments on how attractive they are. People think I spent a lot more than I did. Great choice and highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These barstools are lightweight, but built well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

Really nice chair, especially for the price. Surprisingly comfortable and it looks great. It was easy to put together and it goes up and down perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the chair because it is different.
 from Ossian, IN,  Oct 30, 2012

I could not believe how high it goes up but can't get in it then. I wish the chair would go up when you sit in. It would be great if the seat was just a little bigger feels small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I liked the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish the base of chair was slightly bigger so chair wouldn't tip as easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would be accurate and good description of chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NJ,  Oct 19, 2012

My daughter wanted this stool to keep in her bathroom to put her makeup on. She loves it! It looks great in the corner also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 from Houston tx,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought these the best looks good I got so many complement for them love them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 7, 2012

I am surprised that others have rated this so highly yet gave such bad reviews about its quality. I ordered 5 of these chairs and 2 have completely broken and 3 are on their way, after just a few months' use. I am coming back to just review these since they are completely unusable now. The seats cracked in. I have bought other chairs in other colors from other companies that are doing perfectly fine. Avoid these silver ones. READ THE REVIEWS: if you read the reviews you will find out that other people agree that these are actually shoddy and bad quality. Overstock if you can still refund I would greatly appreciate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok, it's more shimmery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks over function
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2012

If you are looking for aesthetics more than actual functionality of these chairs, these are for you. I rarely use them and they look great. They are super easy to put together. I have not had anything go wrong with them yet per se, but I am constantly afraid that the hollow plastic seat will crack one day. I discourage any of my "heavier" friends from using them at all costs. Moral of the story: These are priced accordingly. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the seat is also chrome metal, but it is a hallow plastic painted with brushed metalic finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. It looks better than what it is, but good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was more or less accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was able to assemble without trouble
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 21, 2012

I was able to assemble the chairs within minutes without major tools or inconvience. The actual sitting part is plastic. The shipping was rough on my pieces, one was even scratched. But b/c of the packing, it was on the bottom and I'm not into returning over something not seen. I LOVE them, but I would not order them for anyone with an oversized backside, but more than comfortable for up to overwight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks more expensive than it feels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comfortable bar stool
 from Washington DC,  Sep 15, 2012

I am very happy with the bar stool. I am actually ordering another one to complete the set. I sit on it and process my photos and showcase them on jamescampbell.us and then patrons buy them and hang them on their wall. All because of this stool. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy, I weight over 200 pounds and I don't feel like I can break it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from michigan,  Sep 11, 2012

love the look for a very modern kitchen for a 27 yo male. Lines simple and clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great silver color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price;
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable height lever breaks easily
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 10, 2012

It looked nice but quality of the lever was bad. Right after assembly the lever for the lift got stuck on highest height and would not go back down. I could not even take it apart again for return. If you have kids they will want to play with lever for chair height and this will break (not for kids). If you dont have kids that will play with it and leave height at 1 level it probably will be ok. I am dissappointed because it really looked sharp by the island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok, nice grey/silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok other than the lever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice barstools
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2012

The stools were exacting what we were hoping for. Very comfortable and well designed. We ended up returning them because are needs changed and we didn't need them. But the process was very easy. I would recommend them. We wanted them for outdoors and they would have been perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from westminster SC,  Jul 27, 2012

the seat is molded plastic..seems to hold up well adjustable which is good as my kitchen bar is low so have them at low level but will go high...modern looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern silver bar stools
 from Ky,  Jul 9, 2012

We ordered on Saturday and received them on Friday. Just what we wanted. Easy assemble. My 3 and 5 year old get in and out of them easily. Super easy to clean, and they look fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful from a distance..
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 5, 2012

I purchases these stools to use to stage my condo that I put up for sale. Cheaply made, and not sturdy at all. Everyone who sat on them said that they did not feel as if the stool would support their weight. Good news is that it did the trick, and the condo sold in 3 days! I have passed along these stools to another friend of mine that is in the process of staging her home to sell it. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 20, 2012

I got this stool so I could sit in the kitchen while I cook and prep food since I had a leg injury. I love it. It's comfy, looks good in the kitchen, and is light and easy to carry around. My kids love it too much and keep hogging it. I've only had it a few weeks, so I can't say much about it's durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Kansas,  Jun 6, 2012

The bar stoolsare delightful and so much less expensive than those shown my wife by a desiigner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought