Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Real Eye Catcher
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2007

I use this stool at the front counter at my Photography studio . It offers a place to sit, gives the counter area a 'friendlier' feel. The stool looks great. The chrome looks heavy, there's nothing cheap-looking about it. It looks every bit as nice as in the photos online. And the construction is solid. Not really fllimsy at all. Swivels beatifully, and the hydrolic air-cushion system works nicely. Everyolne notices the stool, and most comment on it's sleek, modern look. The look seems to make people want to sit on it, like a kid trying out a new toy. I'm very happy with the purchase. Takes only minutes to assemble, and a screwdriver is provided so you don't even have to get out any tools. If you like the way it looks online, you won't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from SC,  Aug 8, 2007

The bar stools are lovely, however they are fragile. The silver paint on the seats are easily damaged. I purchased two stool and they are both chipped already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool worked at one time
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

hydraulics were going after 3 months...then we knocked it over accidentally and it cracked the entire seat! Seems to be poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Are OK but you get what you pay for
 from DC Area,  Jul 10, 2012

These are for eye candy only. They scratch easily and if anyone is overweight they will be uncomfortable. I got them both for a really cheap price but had to reorder new bar stools because the quality was not on point. I placed them in my kitcheen at the glass bar stool and they look cute but they are already scratched up. For decoration only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 18, 2010

I recently purchased 4 of these barstools and I LOVE them!! They assemble in minutes and are a fantastic little touch to my kitchen island. The seat of the barstool is plastic, but you can't go wrong for this kind of value. I would definitely recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice modern look
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2012

We have 4 children and wanted something modern for the kitchen bar area. We are enjoying them and so far no tips or injuries, which is a pretty difficult bar to pass with our children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Urbandale, IA,  Jan 28, 2011

Love these chairs. They are modern, fun, sleek and well built. GREAT PRICE TOO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

If you are looking for stylish contemporary modern bar stool that will match a counter height or bar height then this is it. I bought this for our counter height island and it looks great.Easy to assemble and even the tool is included in the package.While you put it together, you will notice that the materials and parts feels cheap and not of high grade but who cares because once you put it together it does look expensive.TIPS - Easy on the screw that holds the plastic chair because it is not a tight fit and will easily loose the thread - I messed up two holes with very little effort and I will probably just replace all screw with the bigger one just to be sure.Good for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy stool
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Aug 28, 2009

Great stool. Just right for our kitchen countertop. Very easy to put together. Only problem is it does chip easily with two kids in the house (and a husband lol) one of the stools chipped within 2 months. Its just a small chip but I had to warn everyone to be careful with backing it against the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk about a conversation piece!!!
 from , Richmond Virginia,  Jun 8, 2007

I ordered 4 of these chairs for the breakfast counter in the kitchen. They are wonderful. Everyone who comes into our home falls in love with them and wants to know where we found them. They are also very duyrable with kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2007

I was really nervous and anxious about ordering and receiving my stools bc this was my first purchase from Overstock and there were not many reviews on this particular item. I was originally told to expect to wait approximately 10-14 days before I received my stools...they were shipped within 2 days and received to my house 2 days later! I didn't even have to wait a full week before receiving the stools at my doorstep. The shipping was only $1! The stools were very neatly packaged, no items were missing, and they were so easy to assemble...I assembled them myself in about 15-20 mins in front of the t.v. I did end up re-assembling the first stool I put together once I realized I inadvertently attached the seat backwards (the circular footrest should be facing the same directions as the front of the chair). At the end they look wonderful and as if I spent at least twice as much than they actually cost. I'm a young urban homeowner so they went along with the modern style of my house without being too over the top. They were the perfect little splash of art deco. I have two small kids and they love them too, however, their weight isn't enough to make the chairs go down when they pull the lever, but even better for me b/c I certainly don't want them playing on the stools. I did notice that the stools dropped just a little when a bigger male friend sat in one but not significantly or uncomfortably. All in all I'm soooo happy and I would definitely order from Overstock again and again. This was my first order but definitely not my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Mar 9, 2016

Bought four a year ago , and will be buying more now that we remodeled our kitchen ... Great stools , great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kds
 Jan 10, 2016

Love the style but the bottom ring wore off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have owned over a year- very happy
 Nov 21, 2015

One chair does pop up without prompting over night and there are a few scratches. It's not a perfect product but for the price looks great in our home and is functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar stools
 Nov 19, 2015

Bought 4 of these but now I have 3 because one of them the sitting surface cracked and it did not work going up or down as smoothly as the others. Still a decent buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Convienence
 Nov 7, 2015

I ordered 2 stools for my apartment kitchen island. They go well with my décor and believe it or not, they are fairly neutral with most decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandson sqirmed/wiggled - all went down - cracked
 Oct 26, 2015

grandson sqirmed/wiggled - all went down - cracked the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver is peeling off
 Sep 4, 2015

Paint job isn't that great but it is sill working to raise you up and down. They are cheap so should expect a whole lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay . . . .
 Sep 2, 2015

slightly unstable and not heavy enough in construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the very best love it
 Apr 24, 2015

the very best love it the very best love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought