Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Real Eye Catcher
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2007

I use this stool at the front counter at my Photography studio . It offers a place to sit, gives the counter area a 'friendlier' feel. The stool looks great. The chrome looks heavy, there's nothing cheap-looking about it. It looks every bit as nice as in the photos online. And the construction is solid. Not really fllimsy at all. Swivels beatifully, and the hydrolic air-cushion system works nicely. Everyolne notices the stool, and most comment on it's sleek, modern look. The look seems to make people want to sit on it, like a kid trying out a new toy. I'm very happy with the purchase. Takes only minutes to assemble, and a screwdriver is provided so you don't even have to get out any tools. If you like the way it looks online, you won't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from SC,  Aug 8, 2007

The bar stools are lovely, however they are fragile. The silver paint on the seats are easily damaged. I purchased two stool and they are both chipped already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool worked at one time
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

hydraulics were going after 3 months...then we knocked it over accidentally and it cracked the entire seat! Seems to be poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Are OK but you get what you pay for
 from DC Area,  Jul 10, 2012

These are for eye candy only. They scratch easily and if anyone is overweight they will be uncomfortable. I got them both for a really cheap price but had to reorder new bar stools because the quality was not on point. I placed them in my kitcheen at the glass bar stool and they look cute but they are already scratched up. For decoration only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 18, 2010

I recently purchased 4 of these barstools and I LOVE them!! They assemble in minutes and are a fantastic little touch to my kitchen island. The seat of the barstool is plastic, but you can't go wrong for this kind of value. I would definitely recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice modern look
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2012

We have 4 children and wanted something modern for the kitchen bar area. We are enjoying them and so far no tips or injuries, which is a pretty difficult bar to pass with our children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Urbandale, IA,  Jan 28, 2011

Love these chairs. They are modern, fun, sleek and well built. GREAT PRICE TOO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

If you are looking for stylish contemporary modern bar stool that will match a counter height or bar height then this is it. I bought this for our counter height island and it looks great.Easy to assemble and even the tool is included in the package.While you put it together, you will notice that the materials and parts feels cheap and not of high grade but who cares because once you put it together it does look expensive.TIPS - Easy on the screw that holds the plastic chair because it is not a tight fit and will easily loose the thread - I messed up two holes with very little effort and I will probably just replace all screw with the bigger one just to be sure.Good for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy stool
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Aug 28, 2009

Great stool. Just right for our kitchen countertop. Very easy to put together. Only problem is it does chip easily with two kids in the house (and a husband lol) one of the stools chipped within 2 months. Its just a small chip but I had to warn everyone to be careful with backing it against the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk about a conversation piece!!!
 from , Richmond Virginia,  Jun 8, 2007

I ordered 4 of these chairs for the breakfast counter in the kitchen. They are wonderful. Everyone who comes into our home falls in love with them and wants to know where we found them. They are also very duyrable with kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2007

I was really nervous and anxious about ordering and receiving my stools bc this was my first purchase from Overstock and there were not many reviews on this particular item. I was originally told to expect to wait approximately 10-14 days before I received my stools...they were shipped within 2 days and received to my house 2 days later! I didn't even have to wait a full week before receiving the stools at my doorstep. The shipping was only $1! The stools were very neatly packaged, no items were missing, and they were so easy to assemble...I assembled them myself in about 15-20 mins in front of the t.v. I did end up re-assembling the first stool I put together once I realized I inadvertently attached the seat backwards (the circular footrest should be facing the same directions as the front of the chair). At the end they look wonderful and as if I spent at least twice as much than they actually cost. I'm a young urban homeowner so they went along with the modern style of my house without being too over the top. They were the perfect little splash of art deco. I have two small kids and they love them too, however, their weight isn't enough to make the chairs go down when they pull the lever, but even better for me b/c I certainly don't want them playing on the stools. I did notice that the stools dropped just a little when a bigger male friend sat in one but not significantly or uncomfortably. All in all I'm soooo happy and I would definitely order from Overstock again and again. This was my first order but definitely not my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money, rip-off
 from New Jersey 07863,  Oct 8, 2014

This product said stainless steel and it's rusting already, I bought in April 2014...And I have since seen much better products for the same price at local stores...I'm sorry I bought it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stool
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 26, 2014

very modern, great price, easy to assemble, comfortable..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the low price
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

Very sleek look. They swivel nicely, were easy to assemble and are pretty comfortable. It would be hard to find something else like this in the same price range. Pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It took me longer to get the things out of the box than it did to put it together. The instructions didn't even need words! Just 4 screws and an Allen wrench that was included. Everything else just drops into place and starts working. We use them next to a grey slate laminate counter and they really look good. The only issue is that our young grandchildren don't weigh enough to cause the chair to adjust the height so we have to do it for them. The chair is a "hardish" plastic that is comfortable and comfortable to sit on , although I probably wouldn't want to sit on it for hours at a time. It is "modern" looking with the shiny steel and somewhat less shiny plastic seat. But even in our house with very traditional furniture it fits in with the counter that it serves. I think that for roughly $40 or so for each chair it is quite a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Barstool are Very Nice.
 from Falls Church, VA,  May 30, 2014

The stools are as we expected and are accurately represented in the pictures. If you are looking for a modern look in your kitchen or office these work very nicely with out spending too much. Quality of chairs are very good and mechanisms to adjust seat works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and classy
 from IOWA,  May 29, 2014

we renovated our kitchen and went from orangey oak to espresso color and white countertop and new backsplash, these bar stools are just icing on the top for our kitchen- we are not done furnishing but I have already received compliments from friends and they said it does look modern and high-end.. one of my friends is already planning on ordering for her own kitchen=)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but quality is so-so
 from Twin cities,  May 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks beautiful, but the paint on the seat chips very easily, and already has with my kids having made this their favorite seat in the kitchen. Probably not surprising based on the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern silver barstool
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 1, 2014

It took me all of 5 minutes to assemble these amazing barstools for my breakfast nook. Amazing style and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not Recommend to a friend
 from California,  Apr 16, 2014

Although this is a very cute stool, beware that it is plastic. My 6 year old broke it by pulling the handle. Had I paid more attention to the material it is made of, I would not have purchased this item. The saying, "You get what you pay for" holds truth in this case. I was very disappointed too because it is such a cute barstool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought