Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Mirror
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Jun 25, 2009

We are remodeling our master bathroom and got rid of the wall to wall plate mirrors. These mirrors were just the right size and the silver finish is perfect with the brushed nickel fixtures. They are not over decorated but much nicer than many with just a plain frame. Our bathroom is on the modern side and these fit in perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Vermont,  Feb 1, 2010

The mirror arrived in 48 hours,was really well packed and is gorgeous.It is a matte silver and the texture looks almost like snakeskin.It is so beautiful that I am thinking of buying a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reflections
 Jun 1, 2010

The nirror is quite pretty. The surprise was in how it is mounted to the wall. It is necessary to install two nail supports (included in package) precisely spaced and level. I had to hire a handynab to hang it for me. It looks fine and I am enjoying it, but I did not expect the extra cost for installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2013

Ordered two mirrors for my double vanity bathroom. Shipping was quick and the mirrors came well packaged. They were exactly what I expected. If you want a beveled mirror, then find one and buy it. You can tell clearly from the pictures that these mirrors aren't beveled. Also, the silver color goes great with my brushed nickel faucets and hardware. To those people complaining about mounting the mirrors, you obviously don't know what you're doing. This is probably the first set of mirrors of this size that I install and it couldn't have been simpler. It probably took me one hour total and only because I checked and rechecked my measurements. Ensure your lines are level and trust me, you won't have any issues. Mark your top line, then go down six inches from the top. This is where your hangers are. Then find your midpoint, and go roughly 6 1/16in out on each side and mark your holes. I ended up buying a better set of anchors from the blue store just to be on the safe side. Drill your holes, insert your anchors/screws and viola. Lightly mark on the front sides of the mirror where the hangers line up on the back so that you have a rough idea of where the screws are. This way you avoid scratching the back of the mirror as one poster claimed they did. Simple as that!!! Trust me, you won't regret this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real buy!
 from southern California,  Jul 24, 2013

It's a very reasonable price for the product. Looks quite rich on the wall over the two-sink vanity of our master bedroom bath. The style goes well with contemporary or traditional d├ęcor. The company packages very well; both mirrors arrived in perfect shape and in a week. For those who commented about the difficulty of hanging this mirror--or any mirror that has two brackets, use a level to mark the holes and you won't have trouble doing it right the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are better quality framed mirrors out there but then, they're a lot higher in price, too. This mirror is excellent value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was reliable and especially helpful in noting how the mirror, itself, was made to give an undistorted reflection.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom mirror
 from Mystic, CT,  Aug 12, 2011

Don't listen to the review that told you not to buy this mirror. I purchased 2 of them for my master bath vanity mirrors. I have had them in place for 9 months now and I couldn't be happier. My builder installed them so not sure if it was difficult or not, but he managed to do it without any damage. One good feature is they never fog, but i also have decent circulation in my bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more silver on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!
 from Crestwood, KY,  Jun 20, 2011

This mirror is very overpriced, it's not even a beveled mirror. Your eye goes to the many discrepancies on the frame's pattern. I read other reviews regarding the difficulty of hanging this piece, but foolishly thought that since I've hung pictures, mirrors, etc. for an interior designer for many, many years I wouldn't have a problem. HA! It truly was a nightmare..even ended up with 3 stratches completely removing the silvering from the back which definitely shows from the front. DO NOT BUY!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality on the frame's design-several places the pattern was way off.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love...
 from Derwood, MD,  Dec 25, 2013

This is the second modern semi-distressed silver mirror I purchased. This time around this mirror went in to my new powder bathroom. Let me just say it's very good looking mirror and good quality. I looked low and high to find something that would look good in my remodeled powder room and this was the best combination of look, price and quality. When cleaning the mirror make sure you use none vinegar type glass cleaner as it darkness the frame which is silver leaf plated. If that happens use silverware cleaner on the frame to make is sparkly again. This however attests that this mirror is indeed silver plated as described. This is an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile for any stlye
 from Sarasota FL,  Nov 1, 2013

I love this mirror! It came packed like it was a priceless antique. The quality of the frame, backing glass are top quality. While the online pictures are accurate, it really looks better then the pictures portrayed. I frequently shop Home Goods and TJMaxx but, this was a better value than anything I could find there. I hung it over a 24" pedestal sink with brushed nickel fixtures and it's fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mirroris great!
 from New Bern, NC,  Sep 14, 2013

I bought two of these mirrors for my master bath remodel. They look exactly as pictured. The mirror is heavy and very nice looking. It does go well with brushed nickel fixtures. It has very clean lines but isn't so modern that it won't go with a more traditional look. I haven't mounted them yet, but my contractor will do it when the remodel is done. They seem very well constructed for the price. So far, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial sized mirror, nice color
 from Kelso, Washington,  Mar 14, 2013

This mirror is being used in a small staff only bathroom, the staff love it, and It fits perfectly into the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, a bit difficult to hang with the flat hangers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool & good value
 from bsoton ,ma,  Dec 1, 2012

excellent looking mirror. bought two for double vanity. looks great with white marble top & white subway tiles. first one had some damage but the manufacturer exchange was complete within two days so overall excellent experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mirror
 from DC,  Apr 3, 2012

The mirror arrived quickly and was well packaged, so no damage. the hardware affixed tothe back for hanging looks very sturdy (metal plates) so I am confident it will stay on the wall where I put it. I got this to use as a vanity mirror in my bathroom renovation project and I am very pleased with the purchase. it looks high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BathUpgrade
 from Northern California,  Dec 29, 2010

These are smart looking mirrors and seem to be well constructed and solid, but not too heavy. I found the most difficult part of the hanging process, getting the exact measurements between the hanging holes, which are soldered on to the back of the mirror. I decided not to use the plastic anchors that were supplied and used a special type that is now on the market, also plastic, but which is screwed in before adding in the screw that anchors in the mirror. They are available at most hardware stores. However, aligning the holes on the mirror with the screws on the wall will take some patience. You may even need to tap the screw lightly with a hammer to make certain it aligns correctly. One last tip: even though it may seem obvious now, if you're hanging two of these side by side, measure both mirrors and place the anchors in the wall before you hang the mirrors to insure that everything remains level all the way across your wall. We are very pleased with our purchase. I don't give it 5 stars because of the difficulty of the hanging process. However, I would give it 4.5, if allowed, because the mirrors are made in Switzerland.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Philly,Pa,  Nov 28, 2013

This mirror says distressed but it doesn't look distressed. It just have a design on the frame that gives an illusion of it being distressed From a distance. It's smaller than I expected but I guess I should've looked at the measurements better. Other than that it's a pretty good product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have three of these mirrors in my home
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I just remodeled two of three of my bathrooms and ordered three of these mirrors two for my master and one for a powder room. The size was perfect and loved the detail of the mirror. Not to silver

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice silver mirror
 from Chicago,  Dec 29, 2012

I was worried about the reviews saying hard to hang, hangs a weird way. This mirror is heavy, so I expected it to have a hanger on both sides, when I receive it that's what I found. The weight of the mirror needs to have the two hangers, so it doesn't fall. The color is same as up close picture they have. I have it in my living room and it looks great! Shipped in 2 days and packaged well. Perfect mirror!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame, won't be disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This mirror is exactly what I was looking for--wanted a contemporary look, something different from the run-of-the-mill frames that are everywhere, but without a huge price tag. This fit the bill perfectly. I put it in a small half-bath and it is perfect. Love the texture of the frame, it sets off the brushed nickel faucet and bath hardware perfectlly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, price even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Semi Distressed Silver Mirror
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

LOVE the mirror. Even gave us cushions so that it wouldn't hit the wall and leave a mark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked for 3 weeks to find the perfect mirror for my remodeled bath. This one was exactly what I wanted, and the price was way below what I found at other places. I am very well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame has one spot that is not perfect, but not noticeable enough to return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought