Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools!
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca,  Jan 29, 2007

I opted to use the stools several months prior to submitting my review. They have only been used by adults and are totally satisfactory. They tend to lower a bit when one first one sits down but it is not a problem. They look good and the pics are not misleading. Very easy to assemble - Overall a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased three of these and we absolutely love them!! They look very elegant and modern and will fit in a contemporary decor perfectly!! The reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the base of this bar stool. The base could have been stronger/heavyset to make it more sturdy and safe for kids. If kids play on it, it can tilt. Second thing is the base have a plastic lining (hidden) instead of a rubber lining due to which it makes sliding noise when moving/sliding the stool. If you have a carpet flooring it should be an issue, but we have tiled flooring so for someone like us and for someone with hardwood or laminated flooring that could be an issue. I have put a rug/runner to avoid this issue and it works great that way!! Third thing is it does not really give any back support. It does provide support for your behind very nicely, but not really (or at all) for the back. The hydrolic system for adjusting its height works great!! Also, I am 209lbs and I can sit comfortably on it. Overall a very modern looking and awesome bar stool!! We are very happy with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2012

Chair looks good and works very well. We get a lot of compliments on it. However, one of the chairs we ordered had a cracked base ring, which protects the floor from being scratched. This is a black plastic ring and appears to be very brittle. I wish it was made of silicone instead. Overstock was very helpful and sent a replacement chair immediately, however I wish they had just sent the part instead. One other item to note is that the chair seat appears to be painted and may be prone to scratches, we'll just have to watch how durable it is over time. Overall we are happy with the purchase and glad we bought the chair in red, it adds a nice flash of color to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate and the fair was easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from PA,  Aug 9, 2011

We have been using these stools for over 6 months now and they are in perfect shape. We use them daily in the kitchen and they are holding up very nicely. I would definetely buy it again without a hesitataion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 11, 2011

Great product, quick delivery. Would recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look great & very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are a great addition to kitchen!
 from Madison, MS,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought these chairs for my Mother's kitchen and she loves them. Everyone that sees them are really impressed. They really add a lot of color and character to her kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red color was just as deep and vibrant as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, attractive, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not well made
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

I recommend this stool if you're wanting to add a statement piece, but in terms of stability and reliability it probably won't last too long with 3 kids. I love the way it looks in my kitchen as red is my accent color but am concerned about how well it will hold up in the long run.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile chair
 from Napa California,  Oct 28, 2013

This bar stool is perfect in our black, white and red kitchen, they are extremely simple to put together as compared to the first set of bar stools we purchased and decided to use elsewhere because they were too large for the space. The color is a beautiful candy apple red and although they are not cushioned they are comfortable to sit in and swivel! Definitely recommend these chairs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to apartment
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

I purchased this for my cute 90-year young mother --- to sit on and do her Facebook account on her laptop! She is amazing, but this choice was darn good too. She said someone put it together for her in about a minute....it is vibrant and attention-grabbing...just like my mom! Love that I can shop and she can see what we're looking at from her home....and it arrives on her doorstep in a few days. Love Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from houston, tx,  Jul 9, 2013

Good for young kids. not very strong. Easy assemble. Quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstool are solid
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I love the stools and have recommended them to others. They are pretty sturdy because people love the spin around in them and play withe the lever. They are over a year old a still going strong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The were an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair but the stools are great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Came in three pieces, very easy to put together, has adjustable hight

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from texas,  Mar 2, 2013

its pretty but im lil disappointed with color as it is not as bright red as it appears on website its more maroonish than red. its sturdy n quality is great its heavy which is good but im giving it 3stars bcuz i expect it as bright red,, otherwise its pretty :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

We really like them. The assembly was easy, the seats are light, but I still feel secure on them. The adjustments are easy, and they look fantastic. Easy to clean, too. They definitely are not a very high back, but for us, that was not an issue. I would order them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, bright red and chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, light material, but secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and usually at a great price
 from present for my nieces in Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

great product so far...time will reveal overall durability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what the online image represesented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and easy to use....even has floor protecting rubber ring on bottom of flange
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butt Cups
 from Reno, Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

These bar stools looked great online and what was not expected was how light weight and flimsy they are. The base is not weighted which makes it very easy to tip over. Thicker metal on base or additional weight should be considered to make this product more safe. Color is right on to what was shown on website. The seat is small so for those fatties out there, it will be an uncomfortable fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

The only complaint is inadequate instructions as to its operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from dc,  Aug 2, 2012

love them ordered more.. only problem is slow shipping. great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bar stools!
 from Santa clara,  Jul 13, 2012

Really cool bar stool! It has added a nice color to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. It doesn't feel very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 4 of these and I just love the adjustable part, the kids can hike themselves up to the higher level and adults can leave them at the bottom. Super easy to put together. Overall, we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly brighter online, much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, easily put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swizzle Red Bar Stool
Today $59.99
Compare $61.26
Save 2%
(18)
Modern Silver Barstool
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
Compare $86.40
Save 48%
(136)
Modern Black Barstool
Today $62.09
Compare $149.99
Save 59%
(203)
CorLiving Form Fitted Adjustable Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Sale $95.39
Was $105.99
Compare $152.99
Save 38%
H2 Wood Hydraulic Red Barstool
Today $85.33
Compare $159.00
Save 46%
(7)
Back to top