Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

I've been searching for some barstools for some time now, and these definitely caught my eye while perusing around. I was a little worried that the color or finish might be too shiny for my modern, but not offensively contemporary decor. The chrome is a little deeper than the picture makes it out to be (maybe I just don't have the right lighting) but in any case it fits wonderfully with the rest of my apartment. The assembly is quite easy, comes with visual instructions and a screwdriver for the 4 screws. Awesome product, would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy as far as the red ring at the bottom is, but otherwise is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Stool
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 28, 2011

These stools came packaged very well and look fantastic. They are extremely sturdy and the color is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real thing is slightly darker but the metallic flakes really pop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely nice, heavy and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the product not the price
 from VA,  Jul 14, 2011

Was looking for stools for our kitchen island in red. This fit our requirements and design. Compared to the other bar stools it was slightly pricey but over all a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New Orleans,  Mar 27, 2011

I bought this bar stool for a friend who has lower back problems and needed the back support. She loves it and wants another one. It was delivered in almost no time and was well packaged. Additionally, it was extremely easy to assemble. It looks great and, I feel, an excellent purchase for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Temecula Valley CA,  Mar 20, 2011

I needed 3 adjustable stools for my counter height kitchen island. These were easy to put together . . . my teenage son took care of it without any difficulty at all. His comment, "Well, that wasn't much of a challenge." The color is perfect for my "coca-cola kitchen" and they clean up easily and are comfortable to sit on. PLUS the price is impossible to beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Red Barstool
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Feb 23, 2011

My galley style kitchen color theme is red, white & silver. Extremely happy with the overall style! Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Barstool
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2011

Barstool is great. Just as advertised. I love how the bar stool is light and can easily be moved around. Very easy to assemble and comes with a screwdriver in the box so you dont even have to have your own tools!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Akron, Ohio,  Feb 2, 2011

Looks great at my breakfast counter, and you want to stay for a second cuppa because the stools are soooo comfy. The low back allows the stools to fit all the way under the counter, and still give enough support so your back isn't aching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and modern stools
 from San Francisco,  Jan 30, 2011

These stools are very atractive and easy to put together...highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Windsor Heights, IA,  Jan 9, 2011

We love these stools. Look great, easy to put together, feel great to sit on, lots of compliments on them, and at a great price. The only thing I wasn't expecting was for the red part of the chair to be so light weight. When putting it together it makes the chair feel kind of cheap, but once they are are all together you can't tell and it makes the chairs easy to move. We could not be more happy with these stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bar Stools
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Dec 3, 2010

These bar stools are beautiful and very much a conversation piece. Everyone comments on them. They are very easy to assemble & are very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

These are exactly as pictured: shiny, deep red seats, shiny chrome pedestal and stand. As another reviewer said, once you attach the pedestal to the base it's attached for good, so don't forget to place the red ring on top of the base first. The stool swivels all the way around and the height adjustment lever works -- you'll need to sit on the stool first before using the height adjustment. Very lightweight but sturdy and comfortable. Have had them less than a week so can't comment on durability, but they seem solid. Assembly was very easy, took about ten minutes per stool: five pieces plus four screws & washers -- the manufacturer even supplies a phillips screwdriver. Glad I got 'em.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red barstools
 from New York City area,  Dec 2, 2010

I ordered 2 of these stools to replace wooden ones I have used for many years. They came in a few days, there were a few screws and washers missing which I replaced at the local hardware store for a few cents. The assembly was not difficult. They are comfortable and the red color is brilliant and adds to my kitchen. I am very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 20, 2010

Got the barstools about a week ago. It looks absolutely beautiful. The only problem is the lowest setting is still too high for the area that I was intended to use at the beginning. Well, it's entirely my mistake for not measuring first before I order it. It was on sales that day and it's just too good to pass this deal. Reason why it's only 4 stars instead of 5 is that the adjustable feature wont work on kids. My 8-yr-old sat on it and the barstool didn't lower one little bit even it's at the highest setting. I guess it's only for adults and older kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

We love these bar stools. They were well packed, easy to assemble and pretty to look at. It is very contemporary and modern. Nice addition to our existing furniture. And also it arrived in a timely manner. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value. They look good. At first I thought they were a little cheap because of the lightweight but quickly changed my mind. I really like them. Comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product
 Oct 27, 2010

I like the product. It looks nice. However, the paint is easy to get scratched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Red Barstool
 from Leeds,MA,  Oct 27, 2010

The item came super fast. It was incredibly easy to put together and they even give you a screwdriver.The stool goes easily up and down and rotates 360 degrees. Beautiful high gloss red!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

Purchased three of these for my bar area in my apt. and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of assembly(tools included), vibrant red color, and simplicity of use. My four year olds love them! They spin and are adjustable. Definitely added some modern flair to the room. Would recommend for any size area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 15, 2010

This gives the room a very contemporary look. Glad I bought it. The stools were easy to install and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swizzle Red Bar Stool
Today $59.99
Compare $61.26
Save 2%
(18)
Modern Silver Barstool
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
Compare $86.40
Save 48%
(135)
Modern Black Barstool
Today $62.09
Compare $149.99
Save 59%
(203)
CorLiving Form Fitted Adjustable Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Sale $95.39
Was $105.99
Compare $152.99
Save 38%
H2 Wood Hydraulic Red Barstool
Today $86.99
Compare $159.00
Save 45%
(7)
Red Ale Adjustable Barstool
Today $59.99
Compare $109.00
Save 45%
Back to top