Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this modern look! It's very comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chairs!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 24, 2014

The chairs are great! A little tricky to put together but they are solid and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 7, 2014

Awesome barstools. Candy apple and easy to put together. Wish I had room for more than the three I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Red Barstool
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2014

I loved that I could put these together in about 5 minutes, really easy. The style is great, the color pops.The size is perfect for my family members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G m
 from California,  Sep 1, 2014

Bad stool already broken in 3 weeks not good matreal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal
 from Baltimore MD,  Aug 16, 2014

Yes there're better adjustable bar stools, they're 4 to 6 times the cost. These are well made & nicely finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for the Cost
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

I bought 2 Modern Bar Stools about a month ago and I am quite satisfied with my purchase. Best price and great value. However, I had to replace one of the tops because it had a few scratches on it. The parts department replaced it immediately after I reported the situation. I will probably buy another one by next month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not well made
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

I recommend this stool if you're wanting to add a statement piece, but in terms of stability and reliability it probably won't last too long with 3 kids. I love the way it looks in my kitchen as red is my accent color but am concerned about how well it will hold up in the long run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile chair
 from Napa California,  Oct 28, 2013

This bar stool is perfect in our black, white and red kitchen, they are extremely simple to put together as compared to the first set of bar stools we purchased and decided to use elsewhere because they were too large for the space. The color is a beautiful candy apple red and although they are not cushioned they are comfortable to sit in and swivel! Definitely recommend these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to apartment
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

I purchased this for my cute 90-year young mother --- to sit on and do her Facebook account on her laptop! She is amazing, but this choice was darn good too. She said someone put it together for her in about a minute....it is vibrant and attention-grabbing...just like my mom! Love that I can shop and she can see what we're looking at from her home....and it arrives on her doorstep in a few days. Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstool are solid
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I love the stools and have recommended them to others. They are pretty sturdy because people love the spin around in them and play withe the lever. They are over a year old a still going strong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The were an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair but the stools are great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Came in three pieces, very easy to put together, has adjustable hight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

We really like them. The assembly was easy, the seats are light, but I still feel secure on them. The adjustments are easy, and they look fantastic. Easy to clean, too. They definitely are not a very high back, but for us, that was not an issue. I would order them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, bright red and chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, light material, but secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and usually at a great price
 from present for my nieces in Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

great product so far...time will reveal overall durability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what the online image represesented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and easy to use....even has floor protecting rubber ring on bottom of flange
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butt Cups
 from Reno, Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

These bar stools looked great online and what was not expected was how light weight and flimsy they are. The base is not weighted which makes it very easy to tip over. Thicker metal on base or additional weight should be considered to make this product more safe. Color is right on to what was shown on website. The seat is small so for those fatties out there, it will be an uncomfortable fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bar stools!
 from Santa clara,  Jul 13, 2012

Really cool bar stool! It has added a nice color to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. It doesn't feel very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 4 of these and I just love the adjustable part, the kids can hike themselves up to the higher level and adults can leave them at the bottom. Super easy to put together. Overall, we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly brighter online, much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, easily put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality modern bar stools
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 30, 2012

Nice modern red bar stools. Pretty sturdy and easy to assemble for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and don't wiggle like other bar stools
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bar stools
 from NC,  Mar 30, 2012

I love the bright color, it took me about 15 minutes to assemble, easy to clean, wipe off the food mess even a gum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy though a bit pricey
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2012

Of all the purchases I have made at overstock, I would say that this is the best item by far I have ever bought. It was easy to put together and the color is vibrantly red just like how it is shown online. This will also last for a long time because it seems that the material and quality of the item is durable and good. It was a bit pricey when I got it. However, when it went on sale, overstock did adjust the difference and gave me an in-store credit. So it worked out great! Supposedly the one thing that I really like with overstock is their great customer service compared to other online sites. But every once in a while, you'll run into one that will never follow up or do as promised. On this particular buy, the rep did follow through with her promise to adjust the price. I would recommend this product to other shoppers, no questions asked. Just shop around for the price before you buy it here so you won't have any regret if you're the type of shopper that is extremely price conscious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought