Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to apartment
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

I purchased this for my cute 90-year young mother --- to sit on and do her Facebook account on her laptop! She is amazing, but this choice was darn good too. She said someone put it together for her in about a minute....it is vibrant and attention-grabbing...just like my mom! Love that I can shop and she can see what we're looking at from her home....and it arrives on her doorstep in a few days. Love Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstool are solid
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I love the stools and have recommended them to others. They are pretty sturdy because people love the spin around in them and play withe the lever. They are over a year old a still going strong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The were an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair but the stools are great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Came in three pieces, very easy to put together, has adjustable hight

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

We really like them. The assembly was easy, the seats are light, but I still feel secure on them. The adjustments are easy, and they look fantastic. Easy to clean, too. They definitely are not a very high back, but for us, that was not an issue. I would order them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, bright red and chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, light material, but secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and usually at a great price
 from present for my nieces in Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

great product so far...time will reveal overall durability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what the online image represesented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and easy to use....even has floor protecting rubber ring on bottom of flange
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butt Cups
 from Reno, Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

These bar stools looked great online and what was not expected was how light weight and flimsy they are. The base is not weighted which makes it very easy to tip over. Thicker metal on base or additional weight should be considered to make this product more safe. Color is right on to what was shown on website. The seat is small so for those fatties out there, it will be an uncomfortable fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bar stools!
 from Santa clara,  Jul 13, 2012

Really cool bar stool! It has added a nice color to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. It doesn't feel very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 4 of these and I just love the adjustable part, the kids can hike themselves up to the higher level and adults can leave them at the bottom. Super easy to put together. Overall, we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly brighter online, much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, easily put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality modern bar stools
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 30, 2012

Nice modern red bar stools. Pretty sturdy and easy to assemble for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and don't wiggle like other bar stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bar stools
 from NC,  Mar 30, 2012

I love the bright color, it took me about 15 minutes to assemble, easy to clean, wipe off the food mess even a gum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy though a bit pricey
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2012

Of all the purchases I have made at overstock, I would say that this is the best item by far I have ever bought. It was easy to put together and the color is vibrantly red just like how it is shown online. This will also last for a long time because it seems that the material and quality of the item is durable and good. It was a bit pricey when I got it. However, when it went on sale, overstock did adjust the difference and gave me an in-store credit. So it worked out great! Supposedly the one thing that I really like with overstock is their great customer service compared to other online sites. But every once in a while, you'll run into one that will never follow up or do as promised. On this particular buy, the rep did follow through with her promise to adjust the price. I would recommend this product to other shoppers, no questions asked. Just shop around for the price before you buy it here so you won't have any regret if you're the type of shopper that is extremely price conscious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

Great value for the price. color is awesome! Easy assembly - took me under 10 minutes to uncrate and assemble each stool. Adding the assembly tool is a plus. The only negative is that one of the five stools I purchased had the rubber warped on the bottom of stool where contact is with the floor. This makes the stool wobble, but I think I can fix that on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match! Cool color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish product
 from IA,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a stylish and usable product. We love it. The kids like them a lot and it is very function. The red paint one over a small region came off too fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and cool design
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

Light weight, space saver and good qualuty. I bought four of these two red and two black, red is more elegant. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bar stool looks great in my basement,
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2011

Was very happy with the stool, and easy to assemble it looks great with the matching bistrol chrome bar table. Am very satisfied with my purchase .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent on description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dora
 from va,  Oct 15, 2011

we are very happy with our red barstools exellent red color gives our kitchen a modern look easy to install .Thnaks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks modern
 from chicago,  Oct 4, 2011

the plastic is plastic but it does look very nice. I got one for red, one for black. the black one has a bit defect but overstock.com is very responsive to send me the replacement. so am happy with overall purchase experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plastic but solid steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Colorado,  Sep 21, 2011

I LOVE these stools! They are attractive, durable and comfortable. Really great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Addition
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 11, 2011

I am very happy with this product. It's a great addition to throw in a bit of a retro vibe for the modern eclectic look for what I am trying to accomplish. The quality is good and the stools are sturdy. They are perfect at full height for my breakfast bar and yet at their lowest level work well as extra seating in my living room or an extra chair for my pub height dining table. Very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as close as it can be to the site. I was worried it was going to be more of a Coca-Cola red but it's a very nice deep red as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are light but very sturdy, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurately reflected on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Middletown, CT,  Aug 23, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. It's extremely easy to put together (maybe 5-8 minutes per stool). They appear to be well made (just got them last night, haven't had a chance to really use them).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a little deeper than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Telia Contemporary Adjustable Barstool
Today $131.99
Compare $189.99
Save 31%
(4)
Swizzle Red Bar Stool
Today $72.00
Compare $96.04
Save 25%
(19)
Back to top