Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools!
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca,  Jan 29, 2007

I opted to use the stools several months prior to submitting my review. They have only been used by adults and are totally satisfactory. They tend to lower a bit when one first one sits down but it is not a problem. They look good and the pics are not misleading. Very easy to assemble - Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2012

Chair looks good and works very well. We get a lot of compliments on it. However, one of the chairs we ordered had a cracked base ring, which protects the floor from being scratched. This is a black plastic ring and appears to be very brittle. I wish it was made of silicone instead. Overstock was very helpful and sent a replacement chair immediately, however I wish they had just sent the part instead. One other item to note is that the chair seat appears to be painted and may be prone to scratches, we'll just have to watch how durable it is over time. Overall we are happy with the purchase and glad we bought the chair in red, it adds a nice flash of color to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate and the fair was easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really elegant and modern bar stools...love them!!
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2011

I purchased three of these and we absolutely love them!! They look very elegant and modern and will fit in a contemporary decor perfectly!! The reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the base of this bar stool. The base could have been stronger/heavyset to make it more sturdy and safe for kids. If kids play on it, it can tilt. Second thing is the base have a plastic lining (hidden) instead of a rubber lining due to which it makes sliding noise when moving/sliding the stool. If you have a carpet flooring it should be an issue, but we have tiled flooring so for someone like us and for someone with hardwood or laminated flooring that could be an issue. I have put a rug/runner to avoid this issue and it works great that way!! Third thing is it does not really give any back support. It does provide support for your behind very nicely, but not really (or at all) for the back. The hydrolic system for adjusting its height works great!! Also, I am 209lbs and I can sit comfortably on it. Overall a very modern looking and awesome bar stool!! We are very happy with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from PA,  Aug 9, 2011

We have been using these stools for over 6 months now and they are in perfect shape. We use them daily in the kitchen and they are holding up very nicely. I would definetely buy it again without a hesitataion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome bar stools
 from Washington,NC,  Apr 9, 2012

Love the bar stools. Matches our hanging lights which is chrome. Not for people of large size due to small seat. One seat was broken when received. With call to Overstock.com this was corrected immediately. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is good, but stool is not comfortable.
 from DC,  Mar 21, 2012

Product is sturdy and very easy to assemble. However, it's not very comfortable and many of my guests will not sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured, a beautiful red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 15, 2012

I could not find this type of stole and any of the home stores in my area. I started to look on line and found several to choose from on Overstock.com. They had a variety in my price range. Shipping was free and was delivered and packaged perfectly. No problems. Stools were very easy to put together and look classy and contemporary. Everyone that has seen them loves them and comments how cute they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Red Barstool
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 3, 2011

The barstools are light and compact. They are functional and pretty; however they seems to scratch easily. Right out of the box, they were scratched with little tampering. The chairs show finger prints and had the bubble wrap imprinted on the chairs. The chairs are modern and look great in my kitchen. They will be used frequently, so I hope they hold up. So far no problems with the hydraulics. I just wish they did not scratch so easily. I bought a red sharpie marker and it is filling in the scratches, I would like to obtain a red metallic paint. Overall I am very happy with them, they are ranking just under my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The is as it appears int he photo; very pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but doesn't go down by kids
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

I love these stools, goes great in my space. They are light weight and works easily. The only thing is it doesn't go down with kids weight and my kids love them except they calling me all the time when they need to adjust it lowere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 11, 2011

Great product, quick delivery. Would recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look great & very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are a great addition to kitchen!
 from Madison, MS,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought these chairs for my Mother's kitchen and she loves them. Everyone that sees them are really impressed. They really add a lot of color and character to her kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red color was just as deep and vibrant as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, attractive, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 20, 2010

Got the barstools about a week ago. It looks absolutely beautiful. The only problem is the lowest setting is still too high for the area that I was intended to use at the beginning. Well, it's entirely my mistake for not measuring first before I order it. It was on sales that day and it's just too good to pass this deal. Reason why it's only 4 stars instead of 5 is that the adjustable feature wont work on kids. My 8-yr-old sat on it and the barstool didn't lower one little bit even it's at the highest setting. I guess it's only for adults and older kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not last 1 year!
 Apr 11, 2016

I won't bother writing a review...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red love
 Mar 23, 2016

These bar stools are so beautiful! We get so many compliments on the hip style and the pop of brilliant red! We have had them for over a year, and they are holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red barstools
 Mar 1, 2016

I've had these for years..work great.. Everyone loves them..very retro and work in my house at the counters... Not good for overweight people as not enough room for a big bottom.The kids love 'em as they have the hydraulic adjustment in height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful value
 Jan 25, 2016

good product works as expected no problem quick delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Jan 10, 2016

very comfy stools, and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this barstool.
 Dec 28, 2015

Works well with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern bar stool
 Nov 30, 2015

Modern barstool..... Would love to purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent
 Oct 21, 2015

Love the color of Stools & really brightens up my kitchen with it's candy apple red color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought