Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Shelbyville, Indiana,  Jul 2, 2013

These chairs are perfect with our new rug from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this chair to use in our den and I am loving it so far. The colors are very true to the description and the chair feels substantial, not cheap! Great buy for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a writers desk
 from Norwalk, IA,  Aug 14, 2013

I wanted a more stylish chair for my writers desk then the standard office chair (I generally don't spend more than an hour or so at the desk at any given time). This chair fit the bill nicely and is quite comfortable. I bought platic washers to help level it, but it was fairly easy to put together. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair, Just as Advertised
 from Dublin, California,  Aug 9, 2013

The chair looks exactly as advertised on the site. There were a couple of comments on previous reviews that I didn't understand, but now owning the chair, I do. On the back of the chair, right down where it meets the seat, there is a round indentation that looks like the chair has just been hit with a baseball. It's odd, and no matter how many times you straighten it out it seems to come back. It's mostly only noticeable in dim lighting, but you can definitely see it. However, all things considered, it is a lovely chair, the fabric is of very good quality, and all other aspects are very good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Dining Chair
 from Greenbelt, md,  Jun 26, 2013

The fabric on the chairs were a perfect match to the dinning table that was not ordered from Overstock, however the cushions do not seem sturdy. I dont think they will last long when you sit in them, the sink in and the legs are constantly needing adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are awesome.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 14, 2013

I would recommend these chairs to anyone. They are great for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are so comfortable and very sturdy. I love them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sites description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Washingon, DC,  Apr 25, 2013

super easy to assemble, all pieces were fine. exactly what i needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice texture, i get lots of compliments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Lyndhurst, NJ,  Apr 21, 2013

The chairs are fantastic looking! They arrive quickly within 5 days. I ordered them on a Sunday and they arrived on Friday(I live in NJ). The color was just a bit lighter than represented on the site but this was not a deal breaker. The finish of the upholstery has a classy, upscale feel. They are also quite comfortable with a nice firm cushion in the seat. I've mixed them with some chocolate leather dining room chairs and they look great, so great that I'm ordering two more and using the leather chairs elsewhere. The only concerns I have are with the slightly sketchy directions; they aren't very clear at some points, but all it takes is a little patience. Thanks Overstock, keep up the great products and great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tiny bit lighter than picture but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not particularly comfortable.
 from Sierra Foothills, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

They look really nice. There is not much give in the cushions and chair height may be a bit high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I love these chairs. They are the perfect for my room. The only reason they got a 4 star rating is that where the fabric meets the seat at the back has a large bump on the fabric at the back of the chair looks a little strange and there is a gouge at the same area. I bought two of these chairs and they both were the same. I like the color and fabric. I would buy more if I need them. They are easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from WV,  Apr 5, 2013

The chairs were purchase to complement dining room chairs that were no longer available. Easy to put together, the seat, back and legs. Once the legs are in place, tighten each a little at a time to keep them balanced, otherwise one leg is tighten more and the chair is uneven and rocks. Just need patience. We used a racket instead of the Allen wrench provide once the screws were finger tight. The edges of the fabric appear rough until put together just as one would see if they disassembled an already put together chair purchased in a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Color wasnt what I expected but still worked out fine. Chair was easy to assemble. Good quality,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No- it looked more cream and brown. It is actually a cornflower blue and chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs exactly as pictured.
 from Aurora, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered six chairs and every one is very pleased with them. They are well constructed and matches my dining room table. I would purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was jsut a tad darker than I thought it would be but within acceptable range
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price and better tahn expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of item. I ordered six chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from colorado,  Jan 1, 2013

Just like all the reviews. Outstanding! Would recommend to everyone. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking chair
 from rochester, ny,  Dec 19, 2012

This chair is beautiful and a nice appointment to my living room desk area. Very pleased with the set up out of the box and the finishing touch it brings to my living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes; it is exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this chair so much I ordered a second one!
 from Central New York,  Dec 8, 2012

I was very surprised how good the quality of the chair is. It's nicely padded and very comfortable The fabric color is blend of blue- grey and deep chocolate brown . I use it as a desk chair with a small oak desk and works perfectly. The only down side the chair was not assembled as stated in the description. I am not very handy and needed help but it did not take long at all to assemble it. In fact I liked it so much I ordered a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue does not show up as vividly as shown. It's more blue-gray in color with deep chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and sturdy and seat is well padded and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only error I found was the chair was NOT assembled as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Ma,  Oct 17, 2012

For the money, the chair is comfortable and the fabric is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this chair. I am using it as a desk chair. I almost considered buying 3 more and switching out my dining room chairs. Great color -- actually quite neutral. You won't regret this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!!
 from Meridian,  Jun 3, 2012

This is a beautiful chair! The colors are vivid and will add character to any space. I needed a chair to liven up my husband's office, and this one did the trick. The colors are somewhat masculine, yet elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were just as they appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from NE MN,  Mar 27, 2012

I actually bought this chair for seating at my makeup table. It looks very nice. Construction is sturdy. Very pleased with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. A bit "brighter" in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top