Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered 3 rugs from Overstock to coordinate with my large open floor plan to separate 3 different sitting areas. The theme was that all 3 of them had to incorporate bright Orange and Turquoise/Aqua. Orange is my accent color and Turquoise/Aqua was to bring in the colors of the pool from outside. I ordered the Bella Donna Multi Rug, the Laurent Tropical Island Rug & this Modern Ogee Orange Rug. All were a good value although the Laurent Tropical Island rug was much softer and seemed higher quality, hence the slightly higher price & worth it. Giving this one 4 stars because the colors are not accurate enough. The orange is between a burnt orange and a bright orange, leaning more towards burnt and the blue is more of a baby blue on the grey scale. The cream color is definitely a rich pretty off-white cream color. The ribbing around the rug is also cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Orange is not as bright and blue is not aqua
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Ogee Orange Rug
 from McKinney, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug is a great touch to my living room. It ties everything together well. The rug seems to be well made and sturdy for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and color disappointing
 from Cape Charles, VA,  Jan 2, 2014

I ordered the 5x8 Modern Ogee Orange rug for the dining room because the colors looked vibrant on my monitor and seemed to be the perfect complement to my wool Ghashghaei rug in the living room, which had tangerine orange, black and grayish green color as primary background. It arrived in the usual record time (3-4 business days). I laid it out and was disappointed about the dull orange color, not at all what it looked like online. I ordered this knowing it wasn’t wool, but I also know that there are high quality synthetic rugs out there. This isn’t it – you could immediately tell it was synthetic by the shiny fibers that are too obvious to ignore.—highly disappointing. Overstock came to my rescue quickly and I was able to return it the next day and was refunded the full amount. I am very impressed with Overstock customer service, especially the particular representative who helped me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unraveled
 from Utah,  Oct 24, 2013

I was really excited about this rug to go in my dining room space. It arrived quickly, but has some major flaws. It has a 2 foot space that is unraveled and not connected with the binding. It also has a streak that looks suspiciously like blue ink about 4 inches long. I called Overstock as soon as I got it and they said they would be happy to let me ship it back free! I told them I would hope so, as I just got it and it came that way. They said unfortunately the rug was out of stock so I couldn't get a replacement but as soon as I send this one back I'll get a refund. I would have kept it at 50% off and saved them the shipping, but the best they would go is 20% off. With as big as the unraveled space is, I declined. It also has a lot of cream in it as the other reviews have stated. :( Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2013

I've had this rug for about a month and so far so good. Doesn't shed and is holding up well to my ottoman rolling around on it. I was afraid that for the price it would be too thin and cheap looking, but it's fine; not super nice, but fine considering the price. The blue is definitely a blue and not turquoise. I have both burnt oranges and bright oranges in my condo and the orange in this rug is a nice middle ground, just wish there was more of it and less cream. It's a great pattern though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from McComb,MS,  Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful area rug! I love the colors, quality, and style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value! Lovely appearance and feel.
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 8, 2014

Just received this and we love it, what a bargain for that price! Have two dogs and so we really don’t buy expensive rugs for main hang out areas. The colors in this are subtle, muted orange, turquoise and pale beige. It is soft underfoot and doesn’t feel or look cheap at all contrary to what some others have said – made me wonder what it is that they expect for such a low price. I see that the price has dropped even since I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2014

The accent colors I picked for my home are orange, yellow and turquoise blue. I found this rug with two of my three accent colors and I was thrilled. I already had a larger size in the same rug but I loved it so much I ordered it in the next size down. Not only are the colors vibrant but the pattern is timeless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange is the new black
 from New Orleans,  Aug 17, 2014

Colors are true to what I saw on my computer screen, very true deep orange and nice accent blue. If you're remotely interested in orange, you'll be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, Bright & Lots of Compliments
 from Texarkana, TX,  Apr 3, 2014

I've owned this rug for about 7 months and I absolutely love it. I was worried the colors wouldn't be as vibrant, but as soon as we unrolled it, I fell in love. Our living room is accented with pops of color and this rug is the icing on the cake. The orange is bold and the teal is perfect. It has held up extremely well, as it is in a high traffic area and still looks brand new. It is soft and comfy under the feet. I've received several compliments on this rug and referred several friends to Overstock to order their own. This was my first overstock purchase and I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from AZ,  Mar 29, 2014

Nice low pile rug with minimal lint. Surprisingly the cream color stands out more than the orange. Blue is bright Cornflower Blue color more than Baby Blue or greyish blue. Hard to match the blue if that's what you are going for, but other colors are easier to coordinate. Still like the little splash of a different shade of blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

The rug came in perfect condition, looked exactly like we expected (see other reviews for color notes), and fits perfectly in our living room. Our toddler has already had a couple of spills on it, but you wouldn't know it - easy to clean, hides dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't get if you want aqua, it's a light blue.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 20, 2014

Looks a feels cheap. The print is OK, but the colors are weird. One of the edges is sewn off the pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal ...
 from West Carrollton, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

Nice rug for the price. Fits in perfectly in my space. Love the colors and pattern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Ogee Orange Rug
 from Ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

Love this rug and the colors! Will definitely purchase other products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2013

I must say I was happy with the Ogee Rug. It looks fantastic in my livingroom and compliments my caramel leather set as well as my window treatment and tlivingromm assessories. Thanks Overstock.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pretty
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 1, 2013

I have (real antique) wood floors, and I didn't need a gripper pad. The dog loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from san antonio texas,  Sep 27, 2013

Great looking rug in my living room -adds visual pop of color.Fair price for the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks even better in my house!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

So far so good. This rug is a beauty. It has a wonderful luster to it and the colors are vibrant and very colorful. It brightens up our living room and makes the area pop! We hope it lasts a long time. Overstock has some great looking rugs and the prices are good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought