Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but wobbly and slippery stool
 from Stillwater, MN,  Mar 31, 2013

First if all, received the wrong assembly instructions with the product. When I did get one put together, it was wobbly/uneven. Disassembled and reassembled, same result. Not only was the stool wobbly, but very very slippery on my wood floor. Didn't even attempt to put second stool together, and returned them both. Customer service was very friendly, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small presence
 from north central, Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought 4 stools for my peninsula in the kitchen. I wanted something that would slide under the overhang and not be seen. These do that very well. They went together easily--no problem there. I have had second thoughts about these as they are quite small but for now they do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

I didn't want to spend a lot on counter stools, so I bought these. You HAVE to buy rubber protectors for the bottoms. They majorly messed up our wood floors without them. These stools are not too comfortable to sit on, and tip a littlle easier than I'd like, (I have kids) but they are functionable and look decent. I have a higher end custom home, (just built, so no money leftover for furniture lol) so these were a good deal for now. I have two young children that like them. They have tipped them a couple of times. I wouldn't put children younger than 3 or 4 on them. I am CRAZY particular, and I think these look decent (a little cheap, not stainless looking). I would buy again, if on a budget, if comfort is not your first priority, you can buy rubber for the bottoms, and if you don't have very small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and excellent fast shipping
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 26, 2012

Impressed with the fast shipping using only the standard option. Product was what the site said it was

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy cushioned stool
 from MIll Creek, WA,  Nov 2, 2012

I was looking for stools for my newly remodedled kitchen. They needed to be for counters not a bar for height. My accents are stainless so I was looking for something to coordinate. My kitchen is really small and I had two counters designed into it as there is no room for a dining room/kitchen table. I ordered two to see how they would look, after bouncing them around for a week I ordered 4 more (3 sets total). The prize I got out of this purchase is they slide right under the counter out of the way when not in use. I was thinking of getting more comfortable ones with backs on them but then I wouldn't be able to slide them out of the way. The padded seats are very comfortable but not for a larger person. My grandson just loves them and so does the rest of the household. I put both of the together in about 30-40 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unstable
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 28, 2012

The stools came quickly and are well made except for one signficant design flaw. They are very easy to tip over. There is a bar/foot rest that makes the stool very easy to tip over if you are not sitting in the middle of the stool. We have tipped them over numerous times mostly when getting off the stool. I do no let my kids (age 4 and 6) sit on them anymore. The feet have a hard plastic piece that helps them slide on the floor but have left pit marks on our wooden floors and no one in my house is particularly large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor design: too easy to tip over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern vibe
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

I ordered these to use in a trade show booth. Since we are in a high-tech industry, the style and look of these stools fit in well. They are solid and stable, and easy to transport. They were by far the best option I found in my search.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 18, 2012

I purchased these as extras for my bar and they tip over very easy if someone sitting next to the stools put their feet on the bottom rails. They did that 3 times in 2 days so I gave them to my husband to put in his garage .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT stools @ a GREAT price
 from W. Des Moines, IA,  Jun 10, 2012

I was a little concerned what I might find when these stools came but I was very pleased. Nice and sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. A really great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just like it was pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased with the quality of these stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy -- priced right
 from Suburban Philadelphia,  Jun 8, 2012

They fitt my counter space (right height) and look good. In addition the price was right. After my inital purchase of 4 stools (2 sets of 2 each) I got one more set (2 stools). My grandchildren love them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are sturdy and llok very nice under the counter. Only issue is that they can be a bit unsteadyif you try to sit with your foot on the foot rail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, I guess
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 8, 2012

These are nice, sturdy little stools, but not as silvery as they look in the photo, more of a battleship gray... With the exception of the padded seat, they remind me of the stools we used to use in shop class back in the 80's... I was a little dissapointed in the final product, and felt they were overpriced for what they were, but then again, all the stoools I've seen lately are hugely overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray, less silvery looking than the picture.. (must be reflection from flash?)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, the seats not as padded as it looks in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? look better in picture than in real life (ie: padding, gray color)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small metal counter stools
 from Madison, WI,  May 24, 2012

These little stools are an excellent product. Very sturdy and present well. The seats, however are a bit tiny for an adult sitting for a long time. Great for the kids though. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools look exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from South Dakota,  May 24, 2012

These stools were easy to assemble, my daughter did 2 sets in about an hour. They look great at the counter and seem very sturdy. They tuck under the counter very nicely. So far I would rate th a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Apr 21, 2012

The stools were easy to put together, look very nice, but be careful. They are so unstable it is in unbelievable! I have almost fallen to the floor and did have a visiting child (8 years old) fall off the chair and nearly hit the edge of the counter. Although they look good I could never recommend these. Have taken them out of the kitchen and are looking to replace them. Since I do not have the box I did not make an attempt to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Idiot-proof assembly
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

My younger son is extremely strong and destroyed our old counter stools, so I consider industrial strength more important than design. These counter stools ARE very strong, and require idiot-proof assembly. I would give it 5 stars except for its unimaginative design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. industrial strength
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from California,  Mar 12, 2012

These are great stools at an extremely reasonable price. Easy to put together and comfortable too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from NH,  Feb 13, 2012

love these stools, they are just what we wanted. good sturdy design, nothing super fancy- but just nice looking functional stools. we have had them about a month- comfortable and sturdy. very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- I think the quality is exceptional for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools !
 from Bass Harbor, ME,  Jan 18, 2012

I looked at a lot of stools and I am happy that I chose these stools. They arrived on the arranged date and were in excellent condition. I put them together myself with no difficulties. All of the parts were there and a small Allen wrench. They are sturdy, modern and attractive ! They fit neatly under my counter. I would definitely recommend them to anyone !! P.S. Nice leather seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So mad.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2011

I ordered 170 of these for a university housing project....they put dents in the flooring and unscrew very easily. I had to buy rubber legs stoppers to put on the bottom of these because they were ruining all of the NEW floors that were just put in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

Great stool for the price. Was concerned about the qualty but was very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - solid and heavy materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought