Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Little Stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2012

These little stools are great. I really felt like I got a good bargain with these. I purchased them for use at an island in my grandmother's renovated kitchen - I needed something compact, sturdy and inexpensive. The stools look aluminum and the seat is a good vinyl imitation of black leather. Immediately after these arrived, I received my monthly issue of House Beautiful and guess what I saw featured in a "fancy" kitchen? Supposedly these stools are very similar to some sold by DWR (though I could not find them on the DWR website). Silly, but the feature made me like these even more! I believe the manufacturer has addressed a problem in a previous review as they arrived with gray rubber stoppers that fit tightly and inconspicuously and will prevent any damage to floors. The assembly was a snap and I was easily able to remove the black leather(ette) tops to recover them in a more appropriate fabric. I will absolutely recommend these stools again. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Screws
 from Holden Beach, NC,  Oct 29, 2010

Love the stools. Ordered two sets (4 stools). They were impressively packaged to protect the metal surfaces and very easy to assemble. However, both boxes had three screws missing so I was only able to assemble three of the four stools. The instructions had a toll free number with the comment, "Give us a chance to make it right." I called and spoke to Brian who was very helpful. He explained this was a new product. The six screws arrived about a week later in the mail. The stools are very well constructed and again very easy to assemble. Overall, we are very satisfied with the counter stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous stools
 from Connecticut,  Mar 8, 2014

These stools are dangerous, they flip over very easily. The foot rest bar is mounted on the outside of the legs instead of inside so if the kids put weight on it to reach something on the counter, they flip over. Also caps on the bottom of the legs are rounded father than flat which encourages the flip. I have to remove them when the kids are over. Poor choice for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good quick decision
 from Illinois,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of stools for our counter. It was hard to decide between all the options. We were blending furniture from our previous home with the new house. I did not want to clash wood tones- so I decided to match stainless steel with the appliances and the black seat with the counter top. They look great. When they came- 2 legs did not screw in. The company sent replacements which did work. The stools dropped a lot of "rust dust" when being pulled out. They are still doing this 2 months later. The stools do not swivel- but seem to be a little wobbly for larger people. I cringe a little when large guests pull up a seat. Overall- they look good. I will keep them while I find the perfect stools- then they will go to the basement for the kids to use at a craft counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tips over easily
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jul 9, 2013

Great value but the design makes them tip over easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 19, 2012

I love my new stools! Like another reviewer, I'd seen similar ones on another website for $380 a piece. These are a great value. We 4 stools in minutes! The feet are a bit slippery on our wood floors, but it just takes getting used to. One of the feet didn't go into to the leg straight so we have a call into the company. If I don't get a quick response, I'll come back and update. But for the price, these can't be beat! And they are super comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is not shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from ct,  Jun 16, 2011

these stools were pictured in a decor magazine. recently updated our kitchen and i was trying to get some ideas for stools. found them at o.co. surprisingly these stools are heavy and sturdy. easy to put together. there is only one thing i would change are the feet. for the money these are nice stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? what you see is what you get
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from NY, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I ordered these stools for my daughter's NYC apartment. When they arrived she put them together without any problem (she's not that handy!). They are attractive and compact and perfect for the bar eating area in her kitchen. She is very happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 Dec 28, 2015

Would not recommend. When you try to sit - the stool get very slippery and you can fall. It looks nice. Not my best purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but dangerous
 Dec 7, 2015

Like the look, but legs don't have a wide enough spread. If you are not careful, you'll end up on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak legs
 Mar 26, 2015

the bottom end of the legs bent easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what to expect for the price
 Feb 24, 2015

These stools look decent, seem solid. They were a little hard to put together, kind of had to jam them into place in the metal ring, and the plastic feet don't all line up exactly. But for the price, they work fine and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIP OVER!!!!! DO NOT BUY!
 Feb 5, 2015

TIPS OVER easily/safety HAZARD!! Very economical stool for the simple but modern look. Bought them as a "quick" buy cause of price... However, they are a major safety hazard for children and adults!!! Also, every time it tips over, it dents my new wood flooring rated very high for hardness! Luckily, no one has gotten seriously hurt on these! Looking to purchase new counter stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Metal Counter Stools
 from Alaska,  Nov 6, 2014

Seats very small. Legs crooked. Foot pads slick. Overall weight too light. Very tippy. When trying to scoot butt on seat it drags. We all had to learn to sit down on these without knocking them over. Also small children had to learn NOT TO USE ring on legs to climb up, tipped and fell several times. I do admit that these were low in cost, so maybe we got what we paid for. Also live too far away and shipping too high to send them back and packiing destroyed when un packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern counter stools
 from MA,  Nov 2, 2014

I was looking for something a little more modern, different, but comfortable. I hit the jackpot. These are awesome! They look just as good in person. The floor feet are a little odd. Wish they weren't rounded, but so far the bar stools support weight and feel safe. I love the cushy seat, but keeping the bar stool look. Love, love, love them. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Illinois,  May 2, 2014

Loved the look of these stools and they did have one review which was good. Upon assembling them we found three of the four had bent metal brackets and had to be straightened before we could screw them to the seats. One stool had a defective thread that connected the lower part of leg to upper and even after trying to screw it in using vice grips to try and turn it to fit we were unsuccessful and there is abut a 1/16 of an inch gap which enables the stool to wobble. Overall these stools are manufactured poorly and I have come to expect that from items made in China since they seem to have no quality control standards. They look good but were a pain to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not very functional
 from Hinckley, OH,  Mar 26, 2014

These counter stools looked so nice in the picture online. I read every review before purchasing them and saw that many people talked about how they tip easily. I ordered them anyways. They do look nice. They fit the space where I wanted them but they are not very stable. If you sit directly on it without wiggling, they are fine. If you slightly twist your body to look in a different direction, it feels like the top is going to twist off. Nothing has happened to them. They didn't break but they just feel flimsy. And they feel like they would tip very easily if you move the wrong way. These are in a place that we only use occasionally so they will probably be OK. If I had planned to use these everyday, I would have returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Lancaster New York,  Jan 1, 2014

The stools are very comfortable. They look great and they were a good price. They do tip ov er easily so you have to be careful when letting small children use the stools but other than that they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from McDonough, GA,  Oct 13, 2013

They are a looker next to my Bar, seat comfortable for my guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools fit the bill --- mostly!!!
 from Maryland,  Aug 13, 2013

After looking for months, I found these counter stools, which are the right size, very simple, and the right color, as well as very reasonably priced. They look good in my kitchen and are the right height for my counter area. Aside from a few gauges out of the paint on the legs, which are somewhat hidden, and I will fix, these are mostly perfect for me. There is one other problem, which I will also fix. The slides on the feet, which were added after reviewers were concerned about scratching their floors, are SO slippery on my floor, that the stools slide out from under you when you move a little to the side. I will probably attach a more rubbery foot to prevent that in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, as in durability, appears to be good. However, when they arrived in the box, several of the metal parts of the legs had large scratches out of the paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought