Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow, AMAZING curtains
 from Enterprise, AL,  Jun 21, 2012

Wonderful curtain. Very beautiful and rich looking. Perfect weight and drape. Doesn't "attract" dust and pet hair. Easy to wash AND dry. ALL THAT plus they are room darkening and keep the warm/cool out/in. What more can you ask for ?? Put the beige ones in my bedroom and ordered the black ones for my daughter who "had to have them".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous material, looks very rich and expensive, yet easy to take care of
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for price
 from Indiana,  Jan 18, 2013

Been looking for 95 inch energy saving curtains for quite a while, these are the best looking of them all so far! I am not disappointed by the quality of material. Bought five pairs for all my windows downstairs and I love them! Good value for the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 from Rapid City, South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2013

Hang beautifully. Dewrinkled quickly. Blocks out the light. Nice fabric. Would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great style and price
 from Northville, mi,  Nov 2, 2014

These curtains are very nice ... They add a pop of color with the silver design but don't overwhelm the decor. Quality appears to be good and they were relatively simple to install on a rod. I am glad I bought two sets... These would have been too narrow to cover my door wall. Perhaps the extra wide will do the trick next time. I am happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice room darkening curtains.
 from Victoria, TX,  Aug 17, 2013

Love the foil detail on these curtains. It was a stretch for me to pick something this unusual but the foil really pops out. They darken the room well and help keep the heat out. Nice quality. Others have talked about the bit of "bleeding" from the grommets and we did have a few spots but nothing that is noticeable once we got them up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains hang nicely and block out light.
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 21, 2013

Curtains hang nicely, blocks out light and looks great. The silver swirls look great on the black background and go nicely in my contempory living room. Wrinkles came right out in the dryer, toss in a damp towel with curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, hangs nice and good thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE - NICE LOOKING
 from PHOENIX, AZ,  Jan 9, 2013

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE, THEY LOOK GREAT !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Foil 95-inch Blackout Grommet Curtain Pair
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 17, 2012

The only thing I didn't like about these curtains is that the rings are copper color, I would have expected black - but if it's folded, doesn't catch your eye at first. By blackout it's actually meant black out - it's my first experience with black out curtains and I'm totally satisfied. Sun is always shining through windows at my place and curtains took care of the light. Great for shift workers and if prefer dark rooms. Length is great, have folded slightly on the floor (and they're hanging as high as possible in standart ceiling room). They are on a heavy side, so plan to buy good support rods. I'm pretty satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I though flowers were white, but they are silver - not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

These curtains are exactly as advertised and of great quality. The foil outlines give the curtiains a sublte "pop" and a more contemporary feel. We are using these in our media room and they truely ARE blackout curtains. The only improvement I would have made was to have the grommets in a silver-color (vs. the antique gold). It is not really noticable as we've hung these on a black curtain rod but something worth noting. I would buy these again in a heart-beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality panels
 from Minnesota,  Sep 20, 2011

These are wonderful high quality panels. I saved so much money buying them. They look just like custom ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonedrful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality curtains!
 from California,  Aug 29, 2011

I love these curtains! I had blackout curtains before and they don't even compare to these! The curtains are soft and thick. I love them and will be buying more. The only down side is that they're aren't more colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the drapes!
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2014

I am incredibly pleased. Wish there were more fabric designs in the material. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Unique and Thick Fabric
 from Victoria, BC Canada,  Feb 8, 2014

Nice beige colour, I was a little concerned it would have a pink tinge to it, but it doesn't. Generous enough in width for side panels, silver foil embossed on fabric did not look cheap to me, in fact it really enhanced these curtains, by helping the beige look like it had some life to it. Although not lined, the fabric itself is definitely thick enough to keep the light out. I wish I didn't have to hem these up to 90" and I really, really wish that 90" length curtains were more accessible. All in all, considering they come in pairs and are well-made, I would recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Curtains
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

They are excellent curtains for the value. They are well made and hang nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
GORGEOUS
 from boston, ma.,  Dec 27, 2013

these are beautiful drapes...black with a silver swirl design...not heavy looking at all and when the room is lighted, the silver swirls seem to light up also...very attractive...i got some sheers to put in middle to block sliding doors. very nice material...didn't even have to iron and love the grommet top..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Unexpected Opulence
 from Virginia is for Lovers,  Nov 2, 2013

I am a shift worker who works overnight, so I must sleep during the day. A darkened room is imperative for me to sleep in the midst of daylight, so blackout curtains are beyond necessary. Not mention that my bedroom window faces East, so it gets really bright and sunny by noon. A no-go for restful sleep. I couldn't believe how gorgeous these curtains were as I opened the package! Heavy, fully lined, and high quality for a great price. They keep out an impressive amount of sunlight, but not all of it. Light shines up onto the ceiling from the opening at the top of the curtain, but that can't be entirely avoided. The only 2 sets of blackout curtains I've owned previously were so horrible; drab, flimsy, and that awful brushed faux suede fabric. These new curtains are amazing and functional! I got beige only because black was sold out, but I really like the color. As other reviews mentioned, the grommets are bronze, and the design is silver. I can see how this may pose a color scheme conflict for some, but I doesn't look bad to me. I knew 95 inches would be a bit too long, but still had to get them based on the rave reviews- no regrets. If more colors are introduced, I will buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Modern Foil 95 inch Blackout Grommet Curtain Pair
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Sep 1, 2013

Pleased to agree with all the overstock customers concerning this product. Thank you for all the 5 star reviews it definitely influenced my decision to purchase this product and Boy am I glad I did! I purchased the black with the foil design...BEAUTIFULLLL. I am very picky about my purchases especially skeptical win things are pretty low priced. This is a very unique purchase in and of itself that you can purchase a pair of panels for less than one of this quality. Thank you Overstock for having such a beautiful and caring merchant (client) on this website! Gotta go on to purchase another pair! Thanx again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sharp
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

Great looking draperies...quality construction...wrinkle free from package

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant, modern, beautiful!
 from Greenfield, Ca,  Aug 3, 2013

This panels are sooo beautiful, modern and elegant, the quality exceeded my expectations, they're heavy and hang beautifully. The material feels silky smooth and block the light 100%

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good curtains, not blackout
 from san jose, ca,  Jul 25, 2013

The curtains are more beige than I expected and probably block only 85% of light, but they are quite beautiful and I would order again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top