Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a great looking desk. It's dark brown with slight grain lines. It's sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

it's efficient and big, it could be a little taller I would say but that can be fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good looking desk but cheap material and arrives scraped and damaged. Not worth the hassle of sending back and trying to get a new one. With the way it's packaged it would probably happen the second time around too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these for our work office. The drawer underneath is useless as it always falls off the rail. I took mine off as it got annoying when all your things fall over and over. Scratches easily, better off buying something cheaper at ****. I don't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong item delivered
 May 26, 2015

A Canopy bed was delivered instead of the table! But it was quickly replaced hassle free by overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphic Artist
 May 5, 2015

I was looking for the bigger desk to fit two monitors. I already had two modern shelves that I bought earlier at Ikea. When I saw a picture of this desk I thought "This is it". The desk has a modern look and looks great together with the shelves - like a set. I definitely recommend this product, because it is a great looking piece. It was easy to set up.The drawer in the center of the desk was a nice surprise. I didn't notice it on the pictures. The desk had couple of scratches, but black marker fixed it - now you can't notice it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice spacius desk
 Apr 29, 2015

Easy to put together great looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 from North Carolina,  Dec 30, 2014

The desk arrived really quick, its perfect and looks great in our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best desk ever.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 15, 2014

A little time consuming to put together, but worth it in the end. A big, beautiful desk now sits in my home office. I just wish they had offered it in a walnut color instead of espresso/black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Oct 11, 2014

I rarely buy furniture that has to be assembled so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this desk. It is solid and sturdy. Surface area is large enough for my laptop, extra keyboard, extra monitor, basket for supplies (because I chose not to use the pencil drawer) and room for one of my cats to lounge while I work. My cats are on this desk regularly and I have not noticed any scratches yet. There is plenty of leg room but again I did not attach the pencil drawer. I assembled this desk by myself...it was VERY easy. The only reason that I did not give this desk an excellent rating is because of the material/color consistency. There is a thin piece of "wood" that runs the entire length of the back of the des that is made of a different material than the top of the desk. It has a different grain and slightly different color. There is enough of a difference that I would not place the desk in the middle of a room, kind of hiding the back so it is placed up against a wall. Arrived timely and undamaged. Shipped in 2 boxes so I was able to carry it inside and upstairs by myself. One box is a little heavy so probably safer to have 2 people carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

It came in decent condition. There were scratches on the surface of the wood and a few nicked corners but in overall good condition. The only issues I found with the desk is the fastener on the front part of the drawer seems to come off every single time I pull out that drawer. I'll have to buy a glue gun to make sure that is permanently stuck together. The drawer also is lopsided, I have to figure out a way to get it back into line. Wish the drawer was a big bigger, but I can manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect desk
 from Iowa City, IA,  Aug 19, 2014

This desk is great! Its length and width make it perfect for what I need. I can have my textbook open and in front of me and my laptop can fit behind it, with a couple inches to spare. The desk is very sturdy and assembly was very easy. My only complaint is that the drawer is not very deep and it only uses half the depth of the desk. Overall this an awesome desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive look but some issues
 from Midwewest,  Aug 7, 2014

Loved the look of this and the price. Found, like others, that the drawer can be a problem. It might hit at the wrong place for your chair arms or, in my case as a short person needing to have my chair cranked way up, it made it impossible to cross my legs under the desk. So we never added one drawer and then removed the other one. We were happy that the desks (we bought two to line up side by side in a home study) weren't damaged in shipment but almost immediately my husband inadvertently scratched the surface of his. This is where the "inexpensive" part comes in! So he's found himself a great looking desk mat from **** that has a built-in edge to it and no more problems. Overall the pros outweigh the cons. Nice big surface. Elegant. Good color that blends with our furniture, Very happy. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 7, 2014

Easy assembly and very solid piece of furniture. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk...
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2014

Ok... stay with me on this review. The desk came in two boxes. The boxes were a little beaten and I was concern that the desk was going to be scratched or broken. I open the boxes and everything was packed well. After seeing that everything was okay... I focused on all the pieces of wood and screws and started to tear up thinking there was no way I'm going to get this desk together....All the wooden pieces are numbered as well as all of the screws were labeled in their own bags. So I aligned everything into number order and followed the photo directions step by step. This desk was very easy to put together.. They said it would take an hour to put together... I had it done in 45 minutes. They also give you the tools that you would need to put the desk together with. Extremely happy with my desk..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but instructions weak.
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Recommend? Yes and no. Table is sturdy. Instructions are pics only. Followed pictures by counting holes for legs/screws. Drawer assembly was drawn on reverse. Drawer, even when corrected sets crooked. My solution was to remove drawer completely and toss. Use as table only. I assemble a great deal of furniture and found this drawer extremely difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

This is a nice desk. It came packaged well and was relatively easy to assemble. It is solid and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk is attractive while being very functional
 from Elk Grove,CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I wAS TIRED OF UGLY CHROME OFFICE LIKE DESKS THIS ONE IS NOT ONLY ATTRATIVE BUT HOLDS LOTS OF STUFF AND IF YOU DIDN'T NEED A BIG DINING TABLE IT WOULD FIT TWO DINNER CHAIRS AND LOOK GREAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!!
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 10, 2014

We like this desk! it was delivered quickly in two boxes and went together with not too much trouble. I has a LARGE writing surface and it exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend it without worry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2014

This is the first item i've ordered from Overstock and I have no complaints. I researched different desks for a few weeks and I was stuck between two (this one and another one). And I chose this one because I liked the look better and it was dark brown a.k.a espresso (meaning stains wouldn't show up easily). It is just as strong as I had hoped and assembly wasn't too hard. It came with everything I needed, tools included. I can definitely see myself using this for quite awhile. Also it offers a good amount of space, I have my laptop, two monitors and some extra notebooks and still have a little space for more stuff. The only weird thing is that the drawer is in the middle, but I have no use for it so I didn't install it. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought