Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best desk ever.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 15, 2014

A little time consuming to put together, but worth it in the end. A big, beautiful desk now sits in my home office. I just wish they had offered it in a walnut color instead of espresso/black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Oct 11, 2014

I rarely buy furniture that has to be assembled so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this desk. It is solid and sturdy. Surface area is large enough for my laptop, extra keyboard, extra monitor, basket for supplies (because I chose not to use the pencil drawer) and room for one of my cats to lounge while I work. My cats are on this desk regularly and I have not noticed any scratches yet. There is plenty of leg room but again I did not attach the pencil drawer. I assembled this desk by myself...it was VERY easy. The only reason that I did not give this desk an excellent rating is because of the material/color consistency. There is a thin piece of "wood" that runs the entire length of the back of the des that is made of a different material than the top of the desk. It has a different grain and slightly different color. There is enough of a difference that I would not place the desk in the middle of a room, kind of hiding the back so it is placed up against a wall. Arrived timely and undamaged. Shipped in 2 boxes so I was able to carry it inside and upstairs by myself. One box is a little heavy so probably safer to have 2 people carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

It came in decent condition. There were scratches on the surface of the wood and a few nicked corners but in overall good condition. The only issues I found with the desk is the fastener on the front part of the drawer seems to come off every single time I pull out that drawer. I'll have to buy a glue gun to make sure that is permanently stuck together. The drawer also is lopsided, I have to figure out a way to get it back into line. Wish the drawer was a big bigger, but I can manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect desk
 from Iowa City, IA,  Aug 19, 2014

This desk is great! Its length and width make it perfect for what I need. I can have my textbook open and in front of me and my laptop can fit behind it, with a couple inches to spare. The desk is very sturdy and assembly was very easy. My only complaint is that the drawer is not very deep and it only uses half the depth of the desk. Overall this an awesome desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive look but some issues
 from Midwewest,  Aug 7, 2014

Loved the look of this and the price. Found, like others, that the drawer can be a problem. It might hit at the wrong place for your chair arms or, in my case as a short person needing to have my chair cranked way up, it made it impossible to cross my legs under the desk. So we never added one drawer and then removed the other one. We were happy that the desks (we bought two to line up side by side in a home study) weren't damaged in shipment but almost immediately my husband inadvertently scratched the surface of his. This is where the "inexpensive" part comes in! So he's found himself a great looking desk mat from **** that has a built-in edge to it and no more problems. Overall the pros outweigh the cons. Nice big surface. Elegant. Good color that blends with our furniture, Very happy. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 7, 2014

Easy assembly and very solid piece of furniture. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk...
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2014

Ok... stay with me on this review. The desk came in two boxes. The boxes were a little beaten and I was concern that the desk was going to be scratched or broken. I open the boxes and everything was packed well. After seeing that everything was okay... I focused on all the pieces of wood and screws and started to tear up thinking there was no way I'm going to get this desk together....All the wooden pieces are numbered as well as all of the screws were labeled in their own bags. So I aligned everything into number order and followed the photo directions step by step. This desk was very easy to put together.. They said it would take an hour to put together... I had it done in 45 minutes. They also give you the tools that you would need to put the desk together with. Extremely happy with my desk..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but instructions weak.
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Recommend? Yes and no. Table is sturdy. Instructions are pics only. Followed pictures by counting holes for legs/screws. Drawer assembly was drawn on reverse. Drawer, even when corrected sets crooked. My solution was to remove drawer completely and toss. Use as table only. I assemble a great deal of furniture and found this drawer extremely difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Espresso Desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

This is a nice desk. It came packaged well and was relatively easy to assemble. It is solid and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk is attractive while being very functional
 from Elk Grove,CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I wAS TIRED OF UGLY CHROME OFFICE LIKE DESKS THIS ONE IS NOT ONLY ATTRATIVE BUT HOLDS LOTS OF STUFF AND IF YOU DIDN'T NEED A BIG DINING TABLE IT WOULD FIT TWO DINNER CHAIRS AND LOOK GREAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!!
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 10, 2014

We like this desk! it was delivered quickly in two boxes and went together with not too much trouble. I has a LARGE writing surface and it exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend it without worry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2014

This is the first item i've ordered from Overstock and I have no complaints. I researched different desks for a few weeks and I was stuck between two (this one and another one). And I chose this one because I liked the look better and it was dark brown a.k.a espresso (meaning stains wouldn't show up easily). It is just as strong as I had hoped and assembly wasn't too hard. It came with everything I needed, tools included. I can definitely see myself using this for quite awhile. Also it offers a good amount of space, I have my laptop, two monitors and some extra notebooks and still have a little space for more stuff. The only weird thing is that the drawer is in the middle, but I have no use for it so I didn't install it. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 20, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive wood desk that didn't look like a "desk". We loved it so much we have actually purchased 2. These are well built and for the price a great deal compared to others in the price range

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy
 from Saint Petersburg, Florida,  May 16, 2014

I gave it Average quality because it came in with a chipped corner (not a small chip) which is most likely the UPS screwing it up but it is what it is. The assembly was nice and easy except for the little screws for the rails on the drawer - you really really have to force them in there otherwise the rails would hit them and you wouldn't be able to fully close the drawer on the desk. Other than that - I love it, it is sturdy and spacious, oh and the modern style is spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A truly beautiful piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2014

The desk is beautiful. It has a very generous surface - I am extremely pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy to Assemble
 from Westchester County, NY,  Feb 19, 2014

When I saw two big boxes, I wondered if this was going to be one of those projects that would sit in my office forever....however, it was easy to assemble (and I have minimal manual dexterity!) and aesthetically pleasing. Overall, impressed for my first shot with overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with minor caveats
 from Medford, OR,  Feb 12, 2014

After reading other reviews I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this desk, but due to the style and the price (this desk goes for 300+ at other vendors) I decided to go ahead and purchase the desk. Shipping and packaging - the shipping was quick, however there was damage to a corner (very minor) that was scraped in shipping - it was definitely not a manufacturing issue. In a nut shell the packaging is not sufficient enough to protect the weight of the desk, so the box breaks, and the corner protection gets loose and comes off in the box. I was able to touch up the corner with a paint marker and decided to keep it. Assembly - the desk is simple to assemble if you follow the instructions. It took about 30 minutes to put together from start to finish. All tools and hardware are included, however I used an electric screwdriver. It is easy to see where people will have issues with the assembly: If you over-tighten the cam screws the cam nuts will not be able to lock onto the screw. Also, if you over-tighten the screws you can strip out the anchors in the wood, which would make everything loose. Basically, don't over-tighten anything and you will be fine. The plus with this desk is since there are no staples or nails used in the assembly everything can be removed easily for transportation. Appearance / weight - personally, I believe this desk is beautiful. The finish is dark, but definitely not black. On a calibrated screen the color is darker than the actual product. I did not have any issues with nicks in the furniture, other than the corner that I mentioned above. The chemical smell went away in less than 24 hours. The feet could have been bigger on this unit, but it should be much of an issue to replace them if you ever need to. The desk does not move. I tried to shake it and knock it from the sides and it wouldn't budge. This is a heavy piece, which is a good thing! Issues - this is purely personal, but I had to take the drawer off after a day. My seat sits up fairly high so my legs would hit the drawer. Other than that this desk is great. Especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, sold, and modern
 from Bixby, OK,  Feb 7, 2014

Needed a desk/craft table for my home office and this table works great. Large enough to hold my printer, laptop and files and still room on the other end to work on little projects and even set up my yarn swift and ball winder. LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool desk ... just one problem
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 16, 2014

I REALLY like the style and construction of the desk My only issue is with the drawer...it keeps falling apart. Because of the drawer's location, the chair seems to always bump it, which causes it to fall apart. We had to add a few extra screws to fix the problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS DESK!
 from Long Branch, NJ,  Jan 1, 2014

I bought 2 of these desks, which i am using as a sectional/corner desk for a music studio / computer area. They look very nice, almost black but you can see the expresso color. The assembly was very easy, takes about 30 minutes. The desk is VERY sturdy and really is a quality piece of furniture. I'm happy with it, and it looks really modern and slick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought