Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This piece dazzles
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

This crystal chandelier is a captivating fixture in the front foyer and our guests just couldn't cease admiring and staring at it. It takes about 2 hours between 2 people to get the crystals on the chandelier and it took another 5 hours for the electrician and myself to get the tangles removed after hanging it. Lesson learnt - hang the base first and get a tall ladder to hook the crystals to the base. Otherwise disentangling the threads by which the crystals hang is a harrowing and next breaking process. Overall a breathtaking piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2013

This is an absolutely spectacular chandelier. I can't stop looking at it, and guests are amazed. It has transformed our home. The crystals are gorgeous heavy glass. It's stunning. Regarding assembly: all the little crystals are pre-strung on wires and the wires are pre-attached to the base in the correct configuration. They are in little bags to keep them from getting tangled during installation. You only need to attach the large crystals at the end of each wire, nearly 200 of them. FYI, the rings attaching the wires to the base were very wimpy and before installation I swapped them all for stainless split rings I picked up at Michaels. Time consuming, but I think worth it. Also, be aware the chandelier is very heavy, about 70 lbs, so you need fan-rated hardware to attach it to. Finally, fourteen 50W bulbs is very very bright. You would want to install a dimmer. Most dimmers are rated only for 600W but I found one rated for 1000W at Lowe's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The aesthetic parts (crystals, base) are very high quality. The supporting parts and wire attachments are a little lacking in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is about 5" longer than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, time consuming to install
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a pretty nice chandelier. It definitely stands out. Please note the following: 1) You need a really high ceiling for this to work out. It is located in our staircase where our stairs go up and pivot another direction. It looks nice but our ceiling is barely high enough and if you have even a tall-ish person (say over 6 ft tall), their head will hit the chandelier for us. 2) I had a professional electrician install this. He said that the mounting bracket was weak so he bought a new on and installed it via the attic. 3) Install the chandelier first without removing any of the bags tied up. DO NOT untie these bags until the chandelier is up and mounted. If you untie these bags, it will be a tangled mess. 4) Once mounted, you don't need the electrician anymore. Anyone can go in and untie a bag at a time and set up the round balls. This is very time consuming and will likely take about 4 hours or so to finish the whole thing. It is very tedious. 5) I would start from the middle and go out when installing the round balls. We started from the outside and it got tough towards the end when we had to reach i to untie. 6) Quality is ok but there were some corners cut. For example, we had around 4 cases where the length was not right. We had to fix this by swapping some rows to make sure that it is correct. 7) Wear the supplied gloves to screw in the light bulbs. The gloves are really small (and I have small hands) so they won't fit but at least they will cover your fingers. All in all, this is a nice looking chandelier. It takes a lot of work to get this up and unless you know what you're doing, you should hire a pro. Even if you hire a pro, he will need 1-2 people to help hold this up while he mounts it, etc. But when all of it is done and you turn it on....BAM! Money!!! And yes, install a dimmer. RVD.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy and electricity overload
 from Illinois,  Jun 15, 2013

Although this product looks stunning, it's too heavy and draws way too much electricity. I highly recommend going with the 6-light chandelier of similar design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing information regarding the overall weight of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2012

Absolutely love, love, love this chandelier. Be sure to have your favorite handyman on call as each crystal requires manual stringing and total assembly takes a minimum of eight hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Ewa Beach,HI,  Apr 3, 2014

a bit difficult to install because its a bit heavy !!! really its a 2 man job to install but i did it myself mcguyvering it to the bracket with plastic zip ties while i connect the wiring!!! if your not really well versed in doing electrical work i recommend hiring a professional to install it!! all together it took me 8Hrs to install. VERY TEDIOUS WORK hanging the crystal balls!!! But i can't stop looking at it its so GORG!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Baltimore,MD,  Feb 11, 2014

I have looked for a chandelier for my great room for years. Had a hard time finding one large enough or bright enough for my 18ft high ceiling. Also, the prices were much more than I was willing to pay. When I saw this chandelier on overstock, I thought it might work and based on the great reviews decided to buy. This chandelier has exceeded my expectations, It is beautiful! Took hours to assemble, but really worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier _ Looks better in person
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2013

Once put together the chandelier looks great! It is well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW. Breathtaking
 from memphis TN,  Sep 24, 2013

Incredible Chandelier. Absolutely gorgeous. It took the electrician 4 hours to hang it but was totally worth it. I bought G10 LED's from XXXXXXX to replaced 50watt bulbs. LED use only 5 Watt so save a ton of electricity. Poeple pause and admire its beauty. Highly recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but poorly constructed
 from NC,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a gorgeous chandelier when put up....very bright and makes a statement. It is very cheaply manufactured. For this much money you would think its a better quality product. Also 10 of the cyrstal balls were faulty further making the installation complicated (and delayed). It is very very pretty but difficult to install even for a professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lighting
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

Love these lamps! They dress up the reception area magnificently!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystals are clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Crystal 6-Light Chandelier
Today $389.99
Compare $420.00
Save 7%
(8)
Back to top