Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern but fits in traditional decor
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

We found out that we couldn't hang our TV on the wall with an extension arm due to metal slats which would not hold the weight. After searching the web for a tower/stand which would look OK sitting on an oriental rug, I chose this swivel model. It not only fits into traditional decor, but we can turn it to view from the kitchen and the dining area. I was worried that the TV cords would lie on the floor. I chatted on line with Overstock to find out if the cords could be stored in the tube. The person helping me couldn't say, but assured me that if it didn't work out, I would not have to pay the enormous return shipping. When it arrived, I saw that the cords could not be stored in the tube. However, they wrap nicely around the back frame so they aren't seen. It has been quite a success with our guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User friendly
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 22, 2013

So this stand is beautiful no question about it but ever get a toy for Christmas that was great BUT needed some kinda weird battery so you couldn't even enjoy it after you open/set it up! It should be written in product description that this stand does not contain the screws needed to actually get your tv mounted that an additional mount or screws (200x200) must be purchased. For the price of this product everything you need should be in the box and if not at least a BIG notice so your not stuck with a TV on the floor until you get other parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESIGN FOR A FLATSCREEN !! :)
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A "FREE-STANDING" TV STAND & I FINALLY FOUND ONE THAT I LOVE. DELIVERY WAS FAST (3DAYS) EASY INSTRUCTIONS & ASSEMBLY..I PUT IT TOGETHER MYSELF IN 15MINS. IT DOESN'T COME WITH SCREWS FOR THE BRACKET ONLY BECAUSE THE STAND CAN SUPPORT A TV UP TO 50IN( THE COMPANY DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SIZE "YOUR" TV IS) A QUICK TRIP TO THE HARDWARE STORE & YOU'RE ALL SET. ALL I CAN SAY IS THIS IS A SUPERB BUY. PERFECT FOR OUR BEDROOM. MODERN, SLEEK, CHIC, & AWESOME!!! OVERSTOCK IS THE BEST EVER!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY, SECURE, & LOOKS GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DID NOT STATE THAT TV BRACKET SCREWS NEED TO BE PURCHASED SEPARATELY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stand but did not come with screws
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 24, 2011

stand was exactly what we wanted, but it did not come with the screws to actually mount the TV, which was extremely frustrating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Modern Look
 from Wash DC,  Jul 26, 2014

I have a 42' Sony TV and the C-Stand make my TV look like Art piece Solid and well built! It looks great in my Living Room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 27, 2013

I Love this item it surpassed any and all expectations. The quality is solid and the design excellent. The only issue was finding the right bolts to actually mount it, you should provide more guidance in the assembly instructions to help with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Whitestone, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I couldn't have purchased a better TV stand. It is very sturdy and not difficult to assemble. It sets itself apart from most TV stands in that you can only place the cable box and DVD player on the tray, but that's exactly what I wanted. I didn't want something that would take up too much space or have too many shelves. So glad I got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't like huge, chunky TV stands and I don't want to Mount my TV on the wall. This TV stand is modern, yet good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad TV Stand but is a short stand.
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

This stand is not bad. Nice color and nice glass shelf. * It has a nice design, but you have to get use to the big "C" shape arm. * It does rotate/swivel 360 degrees, but it is the whole stand and not just the TV. So you have to make sure you have enough room around the stand for it to swivel and enough power cord/TV cable for it to rotate. * The TV mount does not tilt and it is about 3-4 feet from the ground so I felt it was too low for my liking. I am fixing this by buying another tilt mount and adding it to this stand to raise the TV another few inches and to allow it to tilt. Overall, it is ok, but not the best. It is good for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome TV Stand
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 30, 2014

The stand is very modern, I have it positioned in front of a floor to ceiling window and it looks like the TV and shelf are floating. The fact that it rotates is a nice feature as well if you need to do that. Overall extremely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2014

I like this tv stand.. looks sleek and modern, and good quality. I only wish there was a way to hide all the wires. I see that others have wrapped them around, but now I'm just too lazy to unplug, untangle and wrap them around now. It's also a good feature that you can turn your tv to face different directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very low to the floor & glass was broken!
 from Neptune, NJ,  Jan 23, 2014

The unit came with a broken glass but Overstock has taken care of that.It is a nice looking unit & very easy to put together.The only thing is it sits very close to the floor.The bottom of my 42" TV is only 22" from the floor.The top of the foot board on my bed is 26" high.I can't see my whole TV picture.So now it looks good in the den.I have to get a high boy TV stand for the bedroom.It is very nice looking if height doesn't matter to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !! Functional & Stylish!
 from IL,  Nov 10, 2013

We love this TV stand. It was easy to put together. Very stylish & functional. It turns very easy. It is very stable. I have received many compliments on it. Even the TV Tech complimented it. I told him I got it from Overstock. He said he was going to order one. I would recommend it to everyone. Also thank you to other comments about needing the bolts for the back of the tv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stand was perfect for the TV!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

The stand was easy to put together we has to use the screws from another stand to attach the TV which wasn't a problem. It looked very well with the TV attached as well it fit perfectly into the bedroom with the ability to turn it when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely stand, just as shown.
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

This stand is compact and attractive. Easy to hide the wires etc. Make sure you have the correct screws for the back of your TV, these are not included. This seems to depend on the weight of the TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. However it came without any of the screws or parts to assemble. This was a major problem, and took hours to resolve.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, functional, good looking.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 1, 2013

I've been looking for the idea TV stand for months. Went to at least 20 different electronics and furniture stores. If this TV stand was sitting at any one of the stores I visited, I would have happily paid about a grand. Don't let the price fool you. this is a quality piece of furniture. everything fits perfectly, the styling is great, and the finish is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern c tv stand
 from Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

It stands a little too low. It would be good for a small apartment. I was looking for something a little higher for this room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size
 from Grand blanc MI,  Apr 16, 2013

Nice unit for our sports room. Very happy with this TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stand and table is just what I wanted
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 5, 2013

I'm very pleased with my products and I'm looking forward to shopping again in the near future, I've been very happy so far, Thanks R. Freeman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought