Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Jim Thorpe, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

Love the durability of ceramic knives. Exactly what I was looking for to replace stainless steel knives that were not quite stainless and were damaged by water.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, Funky, Functional!!!
 from West Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

I was looking for a great ceramic knife set for a gift. This one is perfect. I didn't want the traditional knife set in a block of wood, and this one splayed out, showing the beautiful knife handle colors is perfect. I love how it's unique in design. It's more contemporary, which fits so many kitchens today. Also, you can't beat a ceramic knife! I got one last year, and I use it daily for sooo many things. I plan on getting this entire set for myself soon. I have to recover from Christmas gifting first, lol! A GREAT set!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Gulf Coast,  Jan 1, 2014

Good quality for a great price! These stylish knives make perfects gifts for friends and family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Oct 6, 2013

Always wanted ceramic knives. When these popped up on Overstock at such a reasonable price, I ordered them and have not been disappointed. They cut so smoothly and my fingers are safer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Set
 from San Clemente, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought these for my daughter who wanted some sharp knives but did not need steak knives. She said they are very sharp and so stylish in her newly remodeled kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from East Tennessee,  May 23, 2014

This looks great on the counter and the ceramic knives are, of course, SHARP.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knives
 from Muncy, PA,  May 6, 2014

I bought two sets of these I liked them so much and gave one set to my son!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 8, 2014

I love this set. Its beautiful, crafty and neat. Does not feel cheap and love the way the knives feel in your hand, firm and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the colors
 from Ocala Florida,  Apr 7, 2014

So colorful, so sharp. My daughter loves these knives.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so colorful
 from MA,  Mar 29, 2014

They are so sharp and does not take so much space in the kitchen.The set so fragle cause they are mae up of ceramick . I love this product. Thanks again OS

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Knives!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 5, 2014

I really love this knife set, and it looks super-cool in my kitchen. The knives are very sharp! I would have rated with 5 stars, but the purple knife rattles, so I suppose something broke in the handle during shipment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorfull
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 21, 2014

Display and the actual performance are great but the actual knife sizes are a bit small. Even with their size they do an awesome job, very sharp knifes!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cutters
 from KCK,  Feb 18, 2014

My son, being single, doesn't have a lot of kitchen stuff so I knew he didn't have many knives. I researched the ceramic knives and decided to take a chance on them. My son isn't one much on words but he was excited to get so many different kinds of knives. He commented that they slice off the fat around meat before cooking like it was paper. He was concerned about how to sharpen them so I submitted a question & got the answer back that you can use any tool that sharpens a SS knife. He is very pleased with his new addition of knives for his cooking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best knives I've ever used.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

Let me tell you how sharp these are. My husband simply touched one (no pressure), and cut his finger so cleanly deep that he had to super glue it together. For me (the cook), I am beyond 100% impressed with these knives. I had tried out another two porcelain knives (As Seen on TV) before buying these (to make sure they were truly great knives), and it won me over. These knives are sharp, beautiful, have an excellent display/functional storage (to prevent accidental cutting), and I will certainly buy them again. I LOVE the fact that you never sharpen them, and they last a couple of years. This would make an excellent gift for a newly married couple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, well worth the price
 from Sheridan WY,  Jan 3, 2014

I am so impressed with these knives, amazing quality for the price, been looking for something like this for awhile, most comparable prices are for just one knife. I did some research prior to buying these, and although it was not the least expensive, I have peace of mind purchasing from overstock, it was worth paying a little more. Other websites were selling this set for up to 100.00, I feel that this was the best bang for the buck.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and effective
 from Denver,  Jan 2, 2014

Great knife set for the average cook - stylish and effective and looks good both in the kitchen and in your hands!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a gift
 from new york,  Jan 2, 2014

This was a. Gift the recipient loves the product . I was v Rey happy that she like it.the knives are pretty to look at it. This is a nice product. I recommended to a nylons.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 8, 2013

I love these knives. They are the best I have ever had and the quality is beyond anything I have ever seen. The set includes only what you will actually use and the block has a modern and clean style. The knives are very sharp and the colors add a unique character to my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase made in a while
 from Robeline, Louisiana,  Nov 19, 2013

Tired of buying knife sets that do not last and get dull within a month. That is now a thing of the past, these knives are great and I know that they are my last purchase of kitchen knives for many years. They work better than i ever imagined and wish that i had not waited for a sale to purchase them, for they are worth 3 times what i paid. Believe everything that you hear and read about when it comes to ceramic knives!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top