Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super cool design
 from seattle,  Sep 3, 2006

i love my new stools. i didn't realize how important it was to buy stools that swivel until these came. also, it is nice that the bottom of the base has protective material to keep my hardwood floors intact. the only concern about these stools is how difficult it is to keep handprints off the chrome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome bar stool
 from boston,  Sep 18, 2006

excellent value -I saw this same stool sold elsewhere for $400. There were no "dings" in the chrome Excellent construction and simple assembly - this piece looks far more expensive than what it retails . I am very pleased with this product and suggest that if you are looking for the best - purchase this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I have a little more of hubby back
 from Darien, CT,  Apr 19, 2011

It took us a while to figure out what stool would be best for our kitchen countertop. My husband is a strict minimalist, so much so that he didnít even want stools, preferring to stand at the countertop to suck down a coffee before rushing off to work in the morning. But when I found these, he was OK with the purchase because they are so minimal in design and have such low-profile backrests. Well, I can tell he appreciates them, because now he sits down for breakfast and we can actually have a conversation in the morning -- and is sometimes even late for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains Hardwood Floors
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2008

Like another reviewer noted, the rubbery ring on the base of the stools will leave permanent discoloring rings on a hardwood floor. I purchased 3 of these stools and was horrified when I discovered the damage. Seems not to take long either- since people may move the chairs around a bit, I have groups of these rings on my 2 year old floor. Perhaps this will not be a problem if your floor is a dark color or laminate, but my floor looks just like the one in the product picture. On the plus side, they are comfortable for short sits and very easy to assemble. I was a bit concerned when they were delivered, since the boxes were pretty beat, but no damage to the parts inside. I find the quality inconsistent: each stool has a different amount of resistance to rotate. One rotates easily, one is almost impossible to rotate, and the third is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer BEWARE!
 from Morrison, CO,  Aug 3, 2008

We purchased these barstools in Nov 2007, initially very happy with the appearance and value. BUT having had them now for over 8 months, we have had numerous problems with them, the main problem (and most costly for us) is that whatever was placed on the undernneath part of the base of the barstool has created a chemical reaction to our newly-installed hardwood floor. The three barstools have left yellowish-gold circles on our hardwood floor which we will have to sand down to remove these circles and refinish the floor. This will be very costly and time-consuming. For any other buyers who have this barstool, beware of this!! We have purchased some felt and glued it to the base to hopefully prevent any further damage. The other two problems we are having is the chrome finsih is already flaking off the outer base and the squeaking noise. I read another review stating they had the same problem with the squeaking and solved it with WD40 which we will try. We would not recommend this stool to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you paid for...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 20, 2007

Basically you get what you paid for: LEM-like stools that do 90% of what you want, but at a cost. They are not as comfortable (no padding) and they're made cheaply. But they look great and the price works! PROS: - Cheap: We got 4 for the price of 1 LEM original. - Look great - Adjustable and easy to assemble CONS: - Cheaply made: > The bottoms are made of molded plastic > They squeak when you spin on them > There were a few minor scratches on ours > Some of the vinyl covering of the seats had bubbles where the adhesive didn't bond perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Modern and Classy
 from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware,  May 4, 2008

These bar stools needed no assembly and realy look great with my granite bar counter tops. They can also be very conveniently used as a regular height chair if needed since their height is easily adjustable. I was wondering if it made any difference that the seat was not leather and that they might look cheap, but the hard molded vinyl looks excellent with the chrome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 20, 2008

I've been looking all over the place for stools like this one, several of them costing as much as five times more than what I paid for these. It's been over a month now and the stools fit perfectly in the kitchen area. They were a snap to put together and maintenance has been a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the exact same stools 4 years ago and the quality of these were much better. These are not as comfortable and feel instable. They look exactly the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique design
 from new york,  Jul 13, 2012

My best friend just opened a small bar downtown and I wanted to give him a useful present. This is why I ordered three amazing bar stools from Overstock. The bar has quite unique design, not classic or modern, so these stools were the perfect to buy with the steel and metallic look. The curves look so amazing in reality and they are even comfortable. My friend and his customers love these stools. Best deal so far. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real steel
 from california,  Jul 12, 2012

I love steel! I purchased a steel frame kitchen table and these stools are a good combination with it. It is comfortable, high enough to be the perfect kitchen chair easy to clean and to move around. More than satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refined modern elegance
 from boston,  Jul 10, 2012

This bar stool is the top pick. The amazing metallic look and the fine curve makes it look like a true art piece. It is definitely the best option into a modern bar or bar section in a living. I recently finished a small bar corner in our home and ordered four stools on a great price. The stools are really easy to adjust so it provides comfort to everyone. Great price and quality as everything I ordered so far from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and sophisticated
 from boston,  Jan 6, 2012

The stools I ordered arrived in the shortest time possible. I ordered two curved barstools as a birthday present for my best friend who opened a pub. The stools were a practice and useful present and look amazingly modern and sophisticated. The chromed look matches perfectly in the theme of the pub and more, they are really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant and elegant look
 from boston,  Jan 6, 2012

I opened a small bar recently and was looking for something that is both, modern and retro. I chose this great chromed barstool, which matched my idea. I ordered four stools on an affordable price and all of them arrived in great looks and quality. The curves give a pleasant and elegant look near the great comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best addition ever
 from chicago,  Jan 6, 2012

This bar stool is truly modern. The chrome finish gives a futurist look to the piece and the comfort is also modern. I ordered three stools for my kitchen and they look amazing. The great curves with this modern and minimalist design give the perfect look for my modern kitchen. The best addition ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Royal oak, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

they are as pictured. adjustable seat. would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels cheap
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

The ordering and delivery process through overstock was fine. However, I am very disappointed with the barstools. If it wasn't so bulky and pain to do so, we would have returned them. We ordered 4 for our newly remodeled kitchen and they look okay from a distance but after only a few months, the vinyl on the seat is already badly scratched and the hydraulic mechanism does not work well on the chairs. It's extremely difficult to move it up and down. We knew right away that these chairs were of poor quality when we were putting them together. The black vinyl seats do not line up right with the faux chrome trim around it and the faux leather and the faux chrome is cheap looking. Although the bottom of the stools are lined with felt, our floor is severly damaged by the stools. We also did not realize that the protruding footrest would so severly damage the back surface of our island. I wish I had gone with a simpler design. We will most likely replace these soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from San Francisco,  Sep 13, 2011

Great product, great look. I now have eight around my kitchen bar/counter. I'm thinking of buying more. Great for party setting/kids gathering. They dont take up a lot of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a modern, stainless steel kitchen and these barstools looks absolutely perfect. They are minimal, have great curves and the black vinyl upholstery is sleek and cool. Also, the gas-lift design works very smoothly. The back looks unsubstantial, but the short lip works surprisingly well for giving lower lumbar support. Iíve seen chairs almost identical to these for a lost more money. Very easy assembly. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Nov 24, 2010

I love this barstool so much that I came back and bought 3 more. Some assembly is required, but don't let that stop you from buying these stools. Assembling the stools didn't take a lot of time at all. I was skeptical about buying the stool at first because I wanted something that offered back support. I am so glad that I took a chance with this stool. This barstool is very comfortable. The stool's seat is vinyl, so you don't have to sorry about sliding and slipping off of it when you sit down. Quality product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought