Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent in at the right prices
 from Solana Beach, CA,  May 6, 2010

I bought this unit because of its looks and just hoping that it would work decently and I have been suprisingly impressed. It's beautiful, quiet, and the super powerful fan. Definitely will recommend it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noise level specifications wrong
 from Port Orchard, Wa.,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought this island hood because the spec sheet said the noise level was approximately 55 dB to 59 dB. Normal human conversation between people 3 feet apart is 63 dB- 68 dB, so this hood should be whisper quite. I installed it and it looks good. But, and this is a big but, with my dB meter sitting on the stove and the fan set on low 73 dB, set on med. or high 80-83 dB. Not even close to the manufactures specs. If you're cooking and listening to the stereo or tv figure on turning it way up. If you are in the market for a island hood find one at a store, get the free dB meter app for your smart phone (these are real close to my pro meter) check the hood while it's running if you like it then buy it on line. I wish I could give it 4 or 5 stars because its looks good and was priced fair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern 42 inch 3-mode Island Range Hood
 from Kearney, Nebraska,  Dec 4, 2012

This product is definitely not a one-man or one man and wife job to install. When the directions say you need 3 men to lift it--get 3 men. We made do with myself and my wife--and 2 boxes but it was difficult. The result is a glass that hits a man or tall woman in the head all the time. Beware. If you position it over the cooktop, it will be hitting you in the head. Also, the wind noise from the vent in the roof is a huge change we would re-think and possibly go with a down=draft instead. This does do a more than adequate job of collecting smoke--no more alarms going off!!!. It looks outrageous in our kitchen!!! Is very modern. Too bad we had to go ahead and strip the wallpaper off the ceiling and walls after installing to match it. very happy with the outcome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site did not do a very good job of describing the lighting or the product itself--poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Cleveland,  Jul 27, 2012

The hood is of the best quality, she packaging was professional and there were no signs of damage. The hood installed with the directions that were enclosed. I saved hundreds by buying from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from chester,ny,  Jan 29, 2012

great price, great product, cant be beat. just proves you can get quality at an affordable price. The other guys are ripping us off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2010

Purchased this range hood and installed it around 4 months ago. We looked at many options before selecting this hood. Unit looks great, is easy to install and works very well. Recommend to anyone looking for a island style range hood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from LA,  Apr 12, 2010

very nice and modern. it shipped super fast and you really can't beat shipping for 2.95. shipping for 2.95 beats the gas i'd pay driving around pricing these things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top