Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Modern 15 Light Sputnik Contemporary Chrome Atom Chandelier

Warranty
Included Warranty: 2 year Limited Manufacturer
You will earn $13.15 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.

Rewards

SILVER

FREE

2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $262.99
ONLY 11 LEFT!
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 13978515
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Modern 15 Light Sputnik Contemporary Chrome Atom Chandelier
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later
    Store Card

    Overstock Store Card

    Pay $ per month for 12 months with
    the Overstock Store Credit Card.¹

    No Interest if paid in full within 12 months. Interest will be charged to your account from the purchase date if the purchase balance is not paid in full within 12 months or if you make a late payment.²

    Learn More
    Store Credit Cards

    Pay $ per month for 12 months with the Overstock Store Credit Card.¹

    No Interest if paid in full within 12 months. Interest will be charged to your account from the purchase date if the purchase balance is not paid in full within 12 months or if you make a late payment.²

    Special Financing

    Up to 24 Month Special Financing Available†

    10% First Purchase

    10% off on your first purchase*

    No Annual Fee

    No Annual Fee‡

    Ready to use

    Store Card is Ready to Use Instantly

    Apply Now

    Terms & Conditions

    ¹ The minimum payment due shown reflects the amount due if your previous balance is zero. If your previous balance is not zero, see your Credit Card Agreement for additional information regarding the minimum payment due. The estimated monthly payment was calculated using the following assumptions: payments are made each period; no debt cancellation or suspension agreement applies to the Account; no taxes or ancillary charges are or will be added to the Account; goods or services are delivered on a single date; and you are not currently and will not become delinquent on the Account. Purchase must be made using the Overstock Store Credit Card.

    ² Interest will be charged to your account (at the variable Purchase APR) from the purchase date if the purchase balance is not paid in full within the promotional period or if you make a late payment. Minimum monthly payments are required for this plan during the promotional period. Required minimum purchase of < $249 for the 6 month plan, $499 for the 12 month plan, $1199 for the 18 month plan, and $1799 for the 24 month plan. Overstock Store Credit Card accounts are offered by Comenity Capital Bank who determines qualifications for credit and promotion eligibility. At no time will the minimum payment due be less than $25. Standard variable Purchase APR of 26.99%, based on the Prime Rate. Minimum Interest Charge is $2.00, per credit plan. Subject to credit approval and availability. Account must be in good standing at time of transaction.

    † Promotional financing available with Overstock Store Credit Card Accounts offered by Comenity Capital Bank who determines qualifications for credit and promotion eligibility. Subject to credit approval and availability. Account must be in good standing at time of transaction. Minimum purchase and minimum monthly payments are required. Minimum purchase of $249 required for 6 months special financing plan, minimum purchase of $499 required for 12 month special financing plan, minimum purchase of $1499 required for 18 month special financing plan, and minimum purchase of $1999 required for 24 month special financing plan when financing plan is selected at checkout.

    * Coupon can only be used once. Discounts and Coupons are not eligible for promotional financing. Total discount limited to $5,000. Does not apply to items in current site promotions. Purchases of gift cards and products from the "Electronics" store and from the "Books, Movies, Music & Games" and "Cars" categories are not included. Discount will appear on the billing page before submitting the order. This coupon cannot be combined with any other offer or coupon. Offer subject to end at any time. Offer subject to credit approval. Account must be in good standing at time of transaction

    ‡ Standard variable Purchase APR of 26.99%, based on the Prime Rate. Minimum Interest charge is $2.00 per credit plan.

    Details

    ITEM#: 13978515



    • Setting: Indoor
    • Fixture finish: Chrome
    • Shades: White glass globes
    • Number of lights: 15 lights
    • Requires 15 60-watt Edison base light bulbs (not included)
    • Dimensions: 24 inches high x 32.5 inches in diameter
    • Height adjusts from 24 to 42 inches
    • Extra bulb included as spare

    This fixture does need to be hard wired. Professional installation is recommended.

    Specs

    Features
    Material Chrome, Glass, Metal
    Finish Chrome Finish
    Number of Light 15 Lights
    Shade Material Frosted Glass
    Height 23 in or more
    Switch Type Hardwired
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Bulb Wattage 60 W
    Ceiling Light Fixture Type Chandelier
    Color White
    Light Bulb Type Specialty
    Light Direction Multi-directional
    Lighting Style Contemporary, Modern
    Lighting Type Chandeliers
    Width 18 in to 36 in
    Dimensions 32.5 in. Wide, 24-42 in Tall
    Warranty 2 year Limited Manufacturer
    Model Number 101-945-516615
    Country of Origin China

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    2
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Stars
    2
    • Most Helpful

    • Fabulously Flawed

      LOVE the look of this light, but was shocked at it's poor quality. It's a great example of form over function! We currently have it installed in our dining room, centered over the table. Although it looks amazing, we would never ever ever recommend that you purchase it. Where do we start? The chrome down rods wouldn't hold together at the seams (the threads were stripped) and the ceiling mount was nearly as flimsy as a bottle cap! The most frustrating part of the installation was the wiring - Overstock's description says the sputnik light can hang down up to 42" in length, but the electrical wiring was only 27" long. What a joke! After hours of struggling with installation, we ended up purchasing a second chandelier from our local home improvement store and replaced the entire mounting/wiring structure from the sputnik light (ceiling mount, down rod, and all) with the hardware from the second chandelier, costing us an extra $69 dollars. Once the light was securely mounted (we were no longer afraid for our future dinner guest's safety) we began the daunting task of installing the globes. A few of the globes were imperfect, and the openings were completely varied in size making it difficult to fit them over the bulbs. We had to discard one due to the fact that it wouldn't actually fit over the top of any of the arms. If you do decide, out of desperation, to purchase this light, PLEASE wear the gloves provided! Not only will they prevent smudges and fingerprints on the plastic/chrome, they will act as a barrier between your delicate skin and the ferocious metal clips! Nearly an hour later, my husband and I were profusely bleeding from both hands and frustrated still trying to install the evil painted white globes. They are ridiculous! When we finally completed the installation, we looked at each other with a terrified gaze - praying that we would NEVER have to change a light bulb. And what do you know? The very next day, lightbulbs began burning out! We actually try to leave the light off as much as possible now, for fear that more bulbs will blow. It's insane. Before you buy this light, please take a moment to read the reviews from the "smaller version" of the Sputnik light - there are quite a few folks who have experienced what we have experienced. And no matter what anyone who hired an electrician for their installation tells you, this thing is flimsy! Yes - you can see the metal clips inside the globes when you turn it on. Yes - there are flaws in the chrome. Yes - the globes are not frosted, they are painted and have imperfections. Yes - it is only designed to be mounted on a flat ceiling. Yes - using 60w lightbulbs would BLOW you out of the room (we used 40w and wish we had used 25w. But there's no way we can change them now!) Yes - you should install a dimmer switch with this thing. Best of luck to you! (and your hands!) (and your dinner guests, for that matter!)

      Read More
    • Caveat Emptor

      The light is just what we wanted but now I know why they don't show it with the power on. The globes are not frosted, they are dipped in paint. Therefore when they are on you can see all the imperfections and you can see the shadow of the retaining clips.. I think it looks cool but if you expect perfection then this is not it. Also, when assembling the light WEAR THE GLOVES provided or you will be cleaning fingerprints off the chrome for an hour.

      Read More
    • Nice light. A bit hard to deal with.

      My main complaint is that the light is supposed to have a bracket that adapts to angles. Which is technically accurate. The bracket inside the mount will angle (for say, a slightly angled junction box), however the visible mounting bracket will not. I have slanted ceilings, and had to choose between bending the bracket, or going to the local electric store and figure out some way to modify the base connection to work with cathedral ceilings. I went with the latter, which ended up not being too hard to do, after a discussion with some of the lighting folks at the store. Beyond that, it says that 60w e26(27) bulbs are needed. Again, technically true, although you're not going to be able to use a standard light-bulb on this thing. The holes in the globes that fit over the bulbs are smaller than the width of a standard bulb (plus it looks to me like a standard bulb would be too long to fit in the globe anyways). Which brings about another caution: outfitting this thing with bulbs can be pricey. Possibly more expensive than the lamp itself, if you go with something like dimmable LED bulbs. This made me consider returning it and wait for the 9-bulb one to be re-stocked. Although in the end I like this one better, so am sticking with it. I would just recommend factoring in 15 bulbs to the cost when you're looking at this (which I did not). I'm pretty sure the gloves they included were made for the hands of a 9 year old. I was putting runs in them trying to get them over my fingers. But hey, they included gloves, so I can't really justify complaining (that much) about a bonus item that is definitely helpful (once you get full range of motion with your hands in them). I do for sure recommend using the gloves; for both fingerprint prevention, and for some protection against the glass on the globes when mounting them. Overall, my complaints are more about the process of getting the thing set up. I like the quality, I like the look, and I am pleased with the purchase. If you have it installed, you won't have to deal with any of the issues (other than paying for the bulbs)

      Read More
    • Most Recent

    • unhappy in alabama

      i love this light fixture BUT.....the globes are hard to get off and on and we broke 3 putting them on the first time I'm not so sure i can find replacement globes, i have been looking. i would not buy it again.

      Read More
    • Beautiful Light Fixture

      Easy assembly and installation, until it came time to put the globes on. The openings are irregular and the glass is very, very delicate. The metal clips that hold the globes in place violently snap so be extra careful when releasing them. As much as I protest using them, I used 10W spiral bulbs because I am afraid of having to take the globes off to replace a burned out bulb. I figure I'm good for at least 10 years.

      Read More
    • Don't buy this

      It looks great but it was poorly manufactured and needed epoxy to be installed. Since then, globes have stopped functioning one by one, not because bulbs are out. The wiring must be faulty. Customer Service at Overstock has not been helpful because the warranty has expired. I should have returned it right away but I tried to make it work because I loved the design. Big Mistake.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • What exact type of bulb and wattage is recommended?

      Guidelines
      • Hello Neepa S., this fixture uses medium-base CFL bulbs. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • where can i purchase replacement globes?

      Guidelines
      • Hello sashasonja, unfortunately this item is out of stock. We currently do not have inventory to check, and cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • I have been trying to get the globe off for 30 minutes to change a bulb. I'm afraid it's going to crack. I just can't get it past those metal springs. Please help

      Guidelines
      • Hello sashasonja, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

    • Why did you choose this product?

      Guidelines
      • Style

      • I like it

      Read more Read less
    • I need to replace two white globe. Where can I find replacements?

      Guidelines
      • Hello tuvwx, we do apologize, we do not currently offer replacement globes for this item. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • How do you change a light bulb on this chandelier without breaking the glass globe?

      Guidelines
      • Hello jeannies, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

    • Like everybody else, I need replacement globes. Can you help? BTW, I purchased the 9 bulb version of the light but it looks like the same globes.

      Guidelines
    • Hello, Overstock! We purchased this chandelier from another vendor but cannot find any source for replacement globes. Like other customers here, two of the globes on our fixture have broken. We'd gladly pay for new ones if you can connect us with a vendor. Thank you!

      Guidelines
      • Hello ktrokopera, we are unable to disclose the manufacturer of some of our products; however, Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. When necessary we can contact suppliers if a product issue arises. Please call us at 1 800 843 2446 for assistance for parts. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • I too am in need of replacement shades for this light. The clamps break the glass because they are too tight , when you go to change a burned out bulb.

      Guidelines
      • Hello, 1dacaste. Hope your day is going well. You will be contacted, soon, by customer service re the bulb replacement. Thank you for shopping with us and please feel free to contact us again with any further questions.

    • Hello, I need replacement white balls as two have broken when we've changed out the bulbs. Are they available? Thanks

      Guidelines
      • Hello runorange33, Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

    • Hello We need replacement balla. The openings varied in size and one has chipped and won't stay one. Thank you

      Guidelines
      • Hello ametral, I will have customer service contact you right away. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Can I purchase replacement balls for the fixture?

      Guidelines
    • Is there a ball and socket in the mounting plate?

      Guidelines
      • Sputnik Chrome 15-bulb 15-light Chandelier Atom Orbit Multi Light Fixture Pendant Art Deco Cool Mid-century Retro-modern Lighting Stylish Contemporary Atomic Style Unique Trendy Beautiful Glamorous Standard Base Lightbulb Euro-design European Frosted Glass 35" Starburst Glass Globe Ball Overhead Lamp Space Age Mod Minimalist Art Modernist Eames Era Adjustable without ball and socket in the mounting plate

    • can i order rods separately?

      Guidelines
    • Is this fixture on a "swivel mount"? I would like to attach it to an angled ceiling.

      Guidelines
    • can this light be put on a dimmer?

      Guidelines
    • Does it come with extension rod? And energy-saving bulb can be used or not?

      Guidelines
      • Yes, this item includes extension rods. Also, you can use energy-saving bulbs.

    • What is the size of the globe and the opening size? Is the globe neckless and clips on to the housing? Thanks.

      Guidelines
      • They are 32.5 inches in diameter. The holes are approximately 8" in diameter. It clips onto the housing.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like

    |