Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Completes our "Asian" inspired bedroom theme
 from Chicago,Illinois,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought a pair of these to use as bedside lamps in our bedroom. They look fantastic with our black bedroom furniture. The lamps would fit in to any room, if I want a new look, I think I could relocate them to the family room and they would still look great. There is a little bit of assembly involved in setting the lamps up - nothing too complicated though. One lamp was easier to fit together than the other, and in fact I thought one was faulty but after fiddling a little the light came to life. The white interior on the lamp shade is necessary to let some light through - I have 75watt bulbs in the lamp, which sounds high for the bedroom, but the black outer colour of the lamp shade diffuses the light a lot, so you end up with a nice glow. The lamps are quite tall and reasonably sturdy - I don't think I'd want to be brushing past them in a high traffic area for fear of toppling them over - probably applies to any lamp though. The metal has a mottled brown effect which is quite nice - it is not a solid black or brown. The workmanship is quite good on the metal areas and the lamp shade is of good quality - no problem with stitching or bad seams between the interior white or exterior black material. Overall I am very happy with my choice and purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour pictured matches my products received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sites description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lamps for living room
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Jan 31, 2014

I bought 2. These are the lamps I've been looking for. Perfect height for my black rod iron, glass topped end tables. I have a contemporary living room. These are NOT too tall. If you're looking for a desk lamp this is not what you want. The lamp can take a 3-way bulb and the black shade gives off a nice soft light on all settings. The shade looks like netting when the light is on. Very subtle and elegant looking. I had taken pictures and was hoping I could post them here but I can't seem to find a place to do that. They are definitely black shades and the lamp is metal, heavy and kind of a dark blackish brown, I'd say more black. Packaged well, easy to assemble. Can't beat the price. I'm very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality lamp
 from Lenexa, KS,  Dec 3, 2011

Everyone should know that THIS IS A TALL LAMP. I read in other reviews some people weren't expecting that, but that is why under the product description they give you the lamp measurements. Maybe next time you should pay more attention to measurments when it comes to items such as furniture and house ware items. I think this is a beautiful lamp and looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding lamp!!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought two of these lamps to put on my new nightstands from Overstock. I think I should become a designer!! They are absolutely beautiful, very high quality and they are exactly as described. The big surprise benefit to these lamps is the fact that the lamp and shade are rectangular shape so I am able to place the lamp closer to the wall which leaves me a very, very large space on the top of the nightstand for my stuff, book, clock, glasses, etc. and it still looks just beautiful. The shades take on a beautiful look when the light is turned on. I highly recommend these lamps to anyone who wants high quallity at a great price with a modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from No NJ,  Dec 28, 2013

Great looking lamps! Contemporary style. Would definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Richmond,VA,  Jan 30, 2012

The base of the lamp is great. It is tall, bronze and substantial. The shade is not my favorite which is why I'm only giving 4 stars. The lining of the lamp has a tapered effect that you can see through the black shade when the light is on. This bothers me, but my husband doesnt even notice. So I swapped it out, but overall, the base is just as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta have lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

It has taken me 5 years to find the right height, color, and modern look at a low cost. I have finally found exactly that on Overstock.com!!! This kind of modern look and height is usually well over *** mark. I am again very impressed with the fast and great service Overstock provided. GOTTA HAVE LAMP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thought it would be more of a dk brown(mocha) shade, its true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peciliar Lamp
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this lamp to match my Bowery Storage Bed that is constructed with walnut wood and black iron. The lamp looks like a natural part of the matching black iron nightstand. The black silky shade spreads mysterious light at night, and the lamp is high enough for reading in bed. Happy to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Arizona,  Dec 16, 2013

Great quality, excellent description and excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched my decor
 from Windsor Mill, MD,  Nov 12, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a bit skeptical as I needed dark chocolate and not black. The base of the lamp actually matched the room's decor. It tied everything together. They are super tall; however, I have a super tall headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but hard to keep shade straight
 from Montana,  May 19, 2012

The base wobbles and it's hard to keep the shade level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't sit level at base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Encino, CA,  May 10, 2012

Don't expect any light from these. these are more for appearances then function. however they look great and the quality was super. shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tall-- shade IS black
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2012

This looks as shown. However, on my computer, the shade looked chocolate brown. It is in reality black. I did know from the description it was black, although I would have preferred brown. I ordered it hoping it was more of a blackish brown, but it is not. It is also very very tall. I also knew this from the description, but I hoped it wouldn't appear too tall to be a bedside table lamp. Sometimes you don't know until you try it. In reality, it is probably too tall for a bedside table, but I am keeping it anyway. Otherwise, it is a good looking lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from marina del rey, ca,  Feb 15, 2012

the lamps are definitely a good value for the money. The lamp base is nice but will probably need to replace the shades as the edging of the shades which is glued is all coming off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are perfect for a master bedroom!
 from Nashville,TN,  Feb 13, 2012

I cannot think of anything negative to say about overstock.com or the products I received. While the shade and the lamp is dark, it provides sufficient light for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2012

I purchased two of these lamps; I was about to return them because they didn't work at first. We had to remove the top and make some minour adjustments and now they work perfectly. I gave it four stars b/c we had to make adjustments for it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Flmsy
 from Lake Texoma, OK,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased 3 of these lamps. They're not bad for the money. They are working great in the media room because of the dark shade, but the shades do not like to stay straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing construction. Shade doesnt look liek
 from Orygon,  Jan 7, 2012

I read a lot of the other reviews before I purchased the lamp and agree with most points about its style. I knew that the shade might appear different than the picture while lit and was prepared. The weak finial really crosses the line, however, as now the shade is impossible to keep level. Also, I unexpectedly saw a nearly identical lamp at a local lamp store for basically the same price. The lamp does look good as a piece of furniture, but having to replace the finial and maybe the shade makes the lamp much less of a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade doesnt look like it does in the photo. The shade liner gives it a tented effect that the picture doesnt convey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My finial came off. The glue or whatever held the threaded bit into the finial melted under the 80 degree heat of a florescent bulb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture isn't a good representation of what the shade really looks like when lit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

These lamps look great in our bedroom. They look just like they did in the photo. I'm really pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamps look just the way they do in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good. The lamp and the base are a tiny bit loose, but thats not a big deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Wash DC,  Jan 4, 2011

Really cheap shade, not fixed to inner shade, very poor quality. Do not recommend this at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought