Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This lamp is fairly good in quality, and I did like the style. I would have kept it, but there was one major problem. The problem was the color of the shade. I got the impression from the internet that the shade was a soft white or an off-white. The shade was actually very beige and tan looking, and when I turned it on at night, it actually looked more like a brown...too, too dark. And so, if you are looking for a lamp shade that may blend well with cool or white colors, this is not the one. If you are a fan of tan, and khaki, and beige, and the brown family, you may like this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find tall table lamp
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

The lamp looks perfect, but the on-off switch is a little cumbersome to get at. If it had a base level or cord on-off it would be perfect,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice brown metal base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied So Far
 from Kentucky,  Nov 10, 2011

I am always hesitant to order anything online, and have not done so very often. I had never ordered from Overstock.com, but a friend had and she didn't have any problems. I have to say that I am pleased with my decision. These lamps are beautiful. They are tall and heavy (not too heavy) and seem to be high-quality. Love the contemporary shades that come with the bases. I have looked all over the place for lamps in stores and online. These were what I was looking for and I honestly have not found a lower price than this. I just got them today and plugged them in. So far, I am very pleased. My 17-year-old son even commented on "liking them" as he walked out the door to go somewhere. I didn't even know he knew we had coffee tables.......that says a lot! lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

I really like this lamp and it goes nicely with my decor. I do wish that there was an on/off switch on the wire as opposed to only being up on the neck of the lamp. Also...the base of the lamp and the lamp itself is a little larger than I expected. However, still feel this is a good buy for the money and am happy overall with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very nice and similar to the picture presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good, looks rich and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is great
 from excelsior , MN,  Oct 11, 2011

I would recommend this lamp if you need a tall table lamp that uses a three way bulb. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes the color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp was "super packaged" No dents in shade, scratches...or anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKING LAMP FOR THE MONEY!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 10, 2013

Nice looking lamp but the welds could have been a bit more concealed. Acceptable but would have liked a bit more quality finish. Lamp shade is exceptional as it's lined and is very attractive when the lamp is on or off. The power switch is on the lamp stem and is a little difficult to reach as the space is small and you can touch the shade when turning lamp on of off. Overall, a very nice lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 1, 2013

I like this lamp so much that, after receiving it, I immediately ordered a second one! I have them both on a long library table, and they look wonderful together. The lamp is quite tall, which I think is elegant. The shade is linen, and of very good quality. The only criticism I have -- and it's a minor one -- is that the light switch is high, which makes reaching it a little awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It looks more expensive than it is. It's also heavy, which makes it seem more substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Metal Lamps
 from San Bruno, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

It is a very nice lamp, love the 3-way switch. A snap to put together. The shade is nicely made. My husband even liked the lamps. I had thought the metal color was the actual metal's finish, it is paint.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Dubuque, IA,  Aug 14, 2012

I had just purchased a sofa table and wanted a replacement for the old floor lamp. When I received this it took me only minutes to put it together and have it ready to go. I was impressed by the quality of the lamp and the careful way that it was packaged and shipped. The table lamp goes well with another floor lamp that I have that also has the same type of shape. The description says that it has a one-way switch, but it is really a 3-way switch that makes it even more desirable. I fully recommend it. Love the shape of the shade also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but quality is lacking
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 6, 2012

The lamp is much taller than I imagined it being. I like the design of it and it fits in with our simple Asian styled room. The quality is OK. The base of the lamp is cracked at the joints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal base is cracked at joints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better lit
 from Flemington NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

The base of the lamp is attractive, heavy and steady. The shade looks good lit, like a fine linen. However, in daylight the shade looks less attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade OK, base good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the lamp!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

This lamp is really wonderful and I am debating buying another one. I have it in the bedroom, it is perfect for reading but also does serve as an independent light source, as it emits light in a pleasing, effective way. It arrived quickly and it is super easy to put together. I am (once again) very happy with my purchase and with Overstock. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really nice and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were helpful.
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 4, 2011

I am using as a reading lamp. Sits on end table next to sofa.The high switch (off/on) a tad awkward but make a less cumbersome cord to floor. Very thin profile and surface footprint. Ample light based on suggested watts. Lamp shade is not the finest however the lining does offer a gentle even light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not outstanding but acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charlotte,NC,  Sep 20, 2011

The lamps look like they do on the website. On one of my lamps the top part that screws the shade on was crooked so I called customer service to have it replaced. They told me that they would send me a new part. It was a very easy process. I received the replacement part within a few days. I did not have to send it the defective part in order to receive a new part. These lamps are taller than your average lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is sturdy. The base is very dark more black than brown. The shade color is creme.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lampl.
 from Chicago,  Feb 3, 2011

Very nice lamp - perfect height for the endtable next to the couch, goes well with my espresso decor. The lamp takes a 3-way bulb... instructions say max 100 watts. Since I have only found 3-ways that are 50-100-150, I just don't use the highest setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed repair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2008

I absolutely LOVE these lamps, and they are exactly as portrayed in the picture. However, one of them didn't work when I received it. My husband actually had to partially disassemble the lamp, and reconnect a wire which had disconnected. So, if it weren't for his knowledge and ability to repair the lamp, I would have had to return it and I would have been pretty miffed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking lamp
 from michigan,  Nov 12, 2012

Nice looking table lamp for a contemporary livingroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I wanted
 from Georgia,  Oct 2, 2012

This lamp is just what I needed for an end table. After I ordered it I was concerned that the bronze might not be dark enough, but in fact it's almost black (that's good for me, but be aware if you're looking for a true bronze). I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavyweight, sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average quality
 from new york, new york,  Sep 8, 2012

doesn't look elegant just okay. good enough for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same but fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in the ballpark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 8, 2012

I really like this lamp very much. It's lighter in weight than I expected given the iron design. The lamp shade sits a bit lop-sided and I feel like I have to constantly adjust. But I could buy a new shade. It's very minimilist and I really couldn't have found it cheaper elsewhere. It looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Patina/Bronze Table Lamp
Sale $80.09
Was $88.99
(82)
Fan Sui 3-way Bronze Table Lamp
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
(34)
Back to top