Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but not great quality
 from AZ,  Feb 20, 2012

Nice simple design, quite tall and elegant, exactly what I was looking for as far as design. The quality is a little off but for the price I guess that's to be expected. There were several areas where it looked like it had been scratched and then somebody had tried to rub the scratches off and actually made them worse! I was going to buy a couple of them but I'll probably just stick with the one I have and look around for something a bit better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOCHA METAL TABLE LAMP
 from Tampabay FLA,  Feb 6, 2012

THIS IS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR TO SAVE SPACE AND TO GIVE THE ILLUSION OF MORE SPACE ON THE TABLE TOP AND IN THE ROOM;YET HAVE A TALL LAMP. THE ONLY LITTLE DRAWBACK IS THAT THE SHADE IS SHAPED A LITTLE NARROW AND A PERSON WITH A BIGGER HAND TOUCHES THE SHADE TO TURN ON THE LAMP. SURE LOOKS GREAT IN THE ROOM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DEAL FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DEPTH OF THE SHADE COULD HAVE BEEN MADE MORE CLEAR.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp and stylish
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Mar 8, 2009

These lamps are great - very tall and substantial looking. Just what I was looking for to use as bedside lamps. Saw much less impressive lamps in store for lots more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good presence
 from Baltimore,  Apr 5, 2014

Lamps look great in the room. Base is sturdy. Shades look cheap on close inspection. Needed to turn shade to get "best side facing out".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lamp, good value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 25, 2014

Great looking lamp. Nice quality base and shade. The shade color is a bit darker than in the picture, but with a bright light bulb it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect nightstand lamps to go with canopy bed
 from San Fran,  Mar 12, 2014

We needed taller lamps for our nightstands so that the height would match our Farmhouse Canopy bed from Pottery Barn. These lamps turned out to be perfect. Since our bed sits higher, it is not hard to reach up to turn off the light, as some others have complained about. These lamps add a nice design touch to our bedroom to go with the angular contemporary theme. For the price, it was a good deal, and gives plenty of light for reading. Our nightstands are on the taller side as well, so any lamp that was shorter would have looked a little out of place. The lamp shades did come with minor creases in the cloth and these are still visible, but becoming slightly less noticeable with time. Packaging was good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp
 from florida,  Mar 12, 2014

simple basic lamp goes perfect with my bedroom suite

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Levittown, Pa,  Mar 11, 2014

Just received my lamps they came the very day I was told they would and were packed very well. They look just like the pic online and very easy to set up. Some how I thought the shades were larger but when set up they look perfect on the lamp. It took awhile to decide to order online because I hate the hassle of returning. I made sure to read all of the reviews and took a chance and so glad I did, it took a minute to get used to them as they are much taller than my old lamps but have to say they give my living room a whole new look and the shades a have a very classy look. I LOVE MY NEW LAMPS!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from California,  Mar 2, 2014

These are very attractive and though the shad is narrow and a little difficult to get your hand on the on/off switch which I think was mentioned in a previous review, these lamps are well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so unique
 from Springfield ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

Classy lamp unusual shape and fits great next to the wall I put it in my bedroom and it is perfect. I highly recommend this lamp. The price is great and the look is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 28, 2014

Great lamp/ Style fits perfectly with our living room, and ties very well to other elements in the living and dining rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My place has high ceilings and I needed two tall side table lamps. Had searched everywhere and couldn't find anything I liked below $139 each. Found these on Overstock and ordered one just to see if the lamp was as nice as it looked. Arrived in perfect condition, took my living room from OK to OH YES. Ordered the second lamp. The lamp's weight makes it very stable; the rectangular shade offers an unexpected profile; the open design eliminates the bulky look of most tall lamps. However, the stem switch placement under the shade is awkward to reach; should have an in-wire switch for easier access. The finish on the metal is thin, be careful not to scratch. But, in sum, this is one of my better Overstock buys. Handsome lamps that look way more expensive than what I paid for them. Real value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely lamp but shade is crooked
 from Palm Desert, Ca.,  Feb 14, 2014

I bought two lamps and I love the style and weight. One shade sits straight and the other one is crooked and so is the finial. Overstock is sending a new shade. These lamps were made in China so they are not perfect but they are pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed ........
 from Massachusetts/,  Feb 10, 2014

I was pretty disappointed when I opened this lamp today. There were two 1" areas on one side of the lamp on the corner edges where the finish was messed up. The verdi gris under finish was showing right trough - no top cover on it. Fortunately I had some paints on hand so was able to sponge a finish over to match - only I would know that it had been refinished. Also the shade whilst, I love the design, does cut out a lot of light - I would hope it would be lighter. Also the switch is high up underneath the shade - an inline switch would have been better. Obviously the workmanship was below par, but as in all things, you get what you pay for. I really want the matching small lamp, and will probably order it, hoping that is will be better than this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamps
 from Riverside County, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

Gorgeous and very good quality. Love these lamps, put them in the living room and get lots of compliments. Very glad I got these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Well Made
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 19, 2014

The lamp is modern and well-made, and goes really well in my living room. My biggest surprise was how tall it is, so take a look at the specs and make sure it will work in your space. Otherwise, great lamp. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will LOVE this lamp
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

This was just what we needed for our den! The lines are simple and clean. It's lovely. So good, we just bought another one!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my son's bedroom!
 from Great Falls, VA,  Dec 24, 2013

So, these were the matching table lamps purchased to sit on the two new nightstands in my teenage son's bedroom. Most teenage boys couldn't care less about furniture. But I showed him a selection of lamps and he actually LIKED these. And liked them even more when they arrived. Clean, simple lines - perfect for young men. Nice heft to them, but not too heavy. I'd say this purchase was a complete success - a no-brainer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking lamp
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

Love the style, shape, height and overall look of this most elegant lamp. Certainly helps to refine the look of one's living room, if you are drawn to clean lines and simple elegance, that is! I was worried about ordering based on some reviews, but I kept coming back to this lamp again and again; so, I just bit the bullet! And am I a happy woman! The only reason for the 4.5 stars is the placement of the light switch which is not a deal breaker, by any means. Others complaints I read about have not been experienced by me; perhaps the problems were remedied? In any case, lamp works great, was easy to assemble, and looks fab!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

The website photograph doesn't do justice to this piece. The frame is solid an heavy -- very strdy and the look is beautiful. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sbarz 31-inch Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
(9)
Austin Table Lamp
Today $70.99
(7)
Back to top