Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This lamp is fairly good in quality, and I did like the style. I would have kept it, but there was one major problem. The problem was the color of the shade. I got the impression from the internet that the shade was a soft white or an off-white. The shade was actually very beige and tan looking, and when I turned it on at night, it actually looked more like a brown...too, too dark. And so, if you are looking for a lamp shade that may blend well with cool or white colors, this is not the one. If you are a fan of tan, and khaki, and beige, and the brown family, you may like this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find tall table lamp
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

The lamp looks perfect, but the on-off switch is a little cumbersome to get at. If it had a base level or cord on-off it would be perfect,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice brown metal base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied So Far
 from Kentucky,  Nov 10, 2011

I am always hesitant to order anything online, and have not done so very often. I had never ordered from Overstock.com, but a friend had and she didn't have any problems. I have to say that I am pleased with my decision. These lamps are beautiful. They are tall and heavy (not too heavy) and seem to be high-quality. Love the contemporary shades that come with the bases. I have looked all over the place for lamps in stores and online. These were what I was looking for and I honestly have not found a lower price than this. I just got them today and plugged them in. So far, I am very pleased. My 17-year-old son even commented on "liking them" as he walked out the door to go somewhere. I didn't even know he knew we had coffee tables.......that says a lot! lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

I really like this lamp and it goes nicely with my decor. I do wish that there was an on/off switch on the wire as opposed to only being up on the neck of the lamp. Also...the base of the lamp and the lamp itself is a little larger than I expected. However, still feel this is a good buy for the money and am happy overall with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very nice and similar to the picture presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good, looks rich and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is great
 from excelsior , MN,  Oct 11, 2011

I would recommend this lamp if you need a tall table lamp that uses a three way bulb. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes the color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp was "super packaged" No dents in shade, scratches...or anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed repair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2008

I absolutely LOVE these lamps, and they are exactly as portrayed in the picture. However, one of them didn't work when I received it. My husband actually had to partially disassemble the lamp, and reconnect a wire which had disconnected. So, if it weren't for his knowledge and ability to repair the lamp, I would have had to return it and I would have been pretty miffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKING LAMP FOR THE MONEY!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 10, 2013

Nice looking lamp but the welds could have been a bit more concealed. Acceptable but would have liked a bit more quality finish. Lamp shade is exceptional as it's lined and is very attractive when the lamp is on or off. The power switch is on the lamp stem and is a little difficult to reach as the space is small and you can touch the shade when turning lamp on of off. Overall, a very nice lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 1, 2013

I like this lamp so much that, after receiving it, I immediately ordered a second one! I have them both on a long library table, and they look wonderful together. The lamp is quite tall, which I think is elegant. The shade is linen, and of very good quality. The only criticism I have -- and it's a minor one -- is that the light switch is high, which makes reaching it a little awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It looks more expensive than it is. It's also heavy, which makes it seem more substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Metal Lamps
 from San Bruno, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

It is a very nice lamp, love the 3-way switch. A snap to put together. The shade is nicely made. My husband even liked the lamps. I had thought the metal color was the actual metal's finish, it is paint.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Dubuque, IA,  Aug 14, 2012

I had just purchased a sofa table and wanted a replacement for the old floor lamp. When I received this it took me only minutes to put it together and have it ready to go. I was impressed by the quality of the lamp and the careful way that it was packaged and shipped. The table lamp goes well with another floor lamp that I have that also has the same type of shape. The description says that it has a one-way switch, but it is really a 3-way switch that makes it even more desirable. I fully recommend it. Love the shape of the shade also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but quality is lacking
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 6, 2012

The lamp is much taller than I imagined it being. I like the design of it and it fits in with our simple Asian styled room. The quality is OK. The base of the lamp is cracked at the joints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal base is cracked at joints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better lit
 from Flemington NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

The base of the lamp is attractive, heavy and steady. The shade looks good lit, like a fine linen. However, in daylight the shade looks less attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade OK, base good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the lamp!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

This lamp is really wonderful and I am debating buying another one. I have it in the bedroom, it is perfect for reading but also does serve as an independent light source, as it emits light in a pleasing, effective way. It arrived quickly and it is super easy to put together. I am (once again) very happy with my purchase and with Overstock. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really nice and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were helpful.
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 4, 2011

I am using as a reading lamp. Sits on end table next to sofa.The high switch (off/on) a tad awkward but make a less cumbersome cord to floor. Very thin profile and surface footprint. Ample light based on suggested watts. Lamp shade is not the finest however the lining does offer a gentle even light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not outstanding but acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charlotte,NC,  Sep 20, 2011

The lamps look like they do on the website. On one of my lamps the top part that screws the shade on was crooked so I called customer service to have it replaced. They told me that they would send me a new part. It was a very easy process. I received the replacement part within a few days. I did not have to send it the defective part in order to receive a new part. These lamps are taller than your average lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is sturdy. The base is very dark more black than brown. The shade color is creme.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lampl.
 from Chicago,  Feb 3, 2011

Very nice lamp - perfect height for the endtable next to the couch, goes well with my espresso decor. The lamp takes a 3-way bulb... instructions say max 100 watts. Since I have only found 3-ways that are 50-100-150, I just don't use the highest setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 May 14, 2015

I purchased these for a guest bedroom. Not real pleased with them. Luckily Overstock did replace an irregular shade but overall the lamps are not well made. I wanted a particular look but at half the price and got what I paid for. I would not purchase these again and do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 May 1, 2015

These are wonderful lamps. I have a pair of them on my bedside tables and they look and work great. People with big hands might have an issue with the on and off switch being so high up the lamp but no problem for me. These look really good and I have had many complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T EXPECT THIS LIGHT TO BE BRIGHT!
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 26, 2014

This table lamp, along with the matching floor lamp, are MISREPRESENTED on the Overstock website. The lampshades ARE NOT CREAM COLOR, NOR DO THEY TRANSMIT LIGHT VERY WELL. The website shows both lamps with cream colored lampshades that are brightly lit when they're on. The manufacturer is shipping an oatmeal colored lamp shade with these lamps that almost completely blocks the illumination from even a 150 watt light bulb. You get mood lighting at best. I thought it was a product shipping error because the box was labeled 'Mocha Metal Lamp with Charcoal Shade', instead of 'Cream Shade', but 15 email correspondences and 2 replacement shipments later netted me the same dismal dark lampshades, so buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking lamp
 from michigan,  Nov 12, 2012

Nice looking table lamp for a contemporary livingroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought