Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my need
 from Arkansas,  Jun 29, 2012

We built a new cottage style home and didn't want to spoil the front entrance by installing gutter downspouts. This rainchain has been PERFECT for our need and works very well. I researched for weeks and discovered that the pattern of this particular chain will handle the most water from the roof. The cups are large enough and they are far enough apart to handle heavy rains from a steep roof. Be aware that you will have a bit of splatter but it is overall the best choice if you don't like the look of downspouts. The rain makes a pleasant sound and I have received so many compliments on these chains. I attached the chain to a piece of rebar set into a pottery flower pot. I drilled three holes out the side of the pot to disperse the rain water and am very pleased with that arrangement. I am very glad that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Hilton, NY,  Jul 13, 2009

We recently made major changes on our house. We painted the entire exterior and installed stones on the front porch.Realizing the new look could fit with installing a copper rain chain, we removed the gutter, ordered the chain and installed it.The second day, the rain came in and we were able to appreciate the new look.Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Kalispell. MT,  Nov 17, 2013

purchased smaller cupped rain chains from another company...noted a lot of splashing and knew I needed larger cups...These cups work great, they look good and were easy to install. I just wish Overstock would have more of a selection of rain cups or at least extensions for longer than 8.5 foot roofs...Fast shipping, and price is right for these larger cups.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Plymouth, California,  Mar 25, 2012

Thee Rain Chain is able to handle heavy water volumes. They provide a beautiful alternative to downspouts.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Sparks, Nevada,  Dec 24, 2009

I absolutely love the rain chains. Besides looking beautiful when it is not raining they are very functional when it is. We have had some very cold weather and the snow melting off the roof freezes at night and makes beautiful sculptures along the chain. A great enhancement to the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New and Different
 from Holdenville, OK,  Jul 10, 2014

I have to be honest in that i have not installed mine yet, I didn't realize that you have to put it on a gutter, I thought we could hang it from any valley that is on our roof and the rain would go down it. But we have not figured out how to install it without a gutter. Still plan to cause I think it is pretty and different.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and great home accent.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 26, 2013

Oh, what a good idea for your home. The cup shaped rain chain is a excellent substitute for down spots. My house is the envy of my neighbors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love rainy days
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 8, 2013

The best part of rainy days is looking out at the rain chain from the kitchen window. The water is mesmerizing. Now I'm learning that it is gorgeous in the cold months, too. Ice freezes in beautiful shapes on the chain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy chain with large cups.
 from Medford, OR,  Jul 30, 2013

It pays to read the descriptions of the items your considering buying. I made my choice to buy this particular rain chain because of the larger cups and ability to hold up to heavy rains. I'm looking forward to the rainy season to give it a real test drive. I tried it out with a hose just to see the water run thru and start the copper finish on it's way to a great patina. Looks so much better in front of our porch then a regular down spout. So let it rain, I'm ready.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaytiful
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 22, 2012

Exactly as I had hoped for, they are beautiful. Only issue was the packaging, several cups were dented and bent. I was able to re shape them as they are copper but would have preferred better packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful! Just as pictured. High quality copper. Looks beautiful installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking quality
 from NC,  Sep 7, 2011

I have not installed these yet (my gutters are not in place yet) but am very pleased with the quality and design. I think they will be very striking when they hang in front of our black columns on the front porch. Will post after they are in and we have had one of our heavy NC rains to finish the review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as good as the picture
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 15, 2010

This rain chain looks just like we expected. It is very functional and adds to the look of our home. The kids love to go outside under the eve during the rain to watch the water flow through the chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Oregon Coast,  Sep 15, 2010

I love, love, love this rain chain. I wish I had more gutters to hang them from. After re-siding my home this summer, I hung these rain chains and it was the perfect accent to the edges of my house. They're so decorative (but functional!) and the sound they make is soothing and wonderful. What a great gift they'd make for my mother, too! They were easy to hang. I did anchor them at the bottom as we do get some high winds here on the coast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rain chain
 from SLO, CA,  Jun 13, 2010

The rain chain order was filled quickly and arrived in sound condition. I worry that the copper wires that hold the pieces together is too soft to hold up over the long haul.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mizoko rain chain
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2009

Looks great - selected based on claim that it handles large amount of water. Here in CA, we just had record rainfall for Oct. It worked great except it was a bit short where it was placed. We'll either place a nice vase under it with the last cup weighted by rock or possibly get an additional cup. We did the former with another rainchain in another part of the house and it works very well. This is our 3rd rainchain purchase, wherever it can work, it sure beats looking at an ugly pipe thingie! During the summer, neighbors thought it was a wind chime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Copper Chain
 from Camino, California,  Mar 26, 2013

I really love this rain chain. I wanted something that didn't look for feel flimsy and would last a long time. This one fits my needs perfectly. I puchased an 18 inch. copper basin to go with it, which goes excellent with the chain. This is such an eye catching front porch addition, one that I'm happy I made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, true solid copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderfuly sturdy rain chain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top