Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my need
 from Arkansas,  Jun 29, 2012

We built a new cottage style home and didn't want to spoil the front entrance by installing gutter downspouts. This rainchain has been PERFECT for our need and works very well. I researched for weeks and discovered that the pattern of this particular chain will handle the most water from the roof. The cups are large enough and they are far enough apart to handle heavy rains from a steep roof. Be aware that you will have a bit of splatter but it is overall the best choice if you don't like the look of downspouts. The rain makes a pleasant sound and I have received so many compliments on these chains. I attached the chain to a piece of rebar set into a pottery flower pot. I drilled three holes out the side of the pot to disperse the rain water and am very pleased with that arrangement. I am very glad that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Hilton, NY,  Jul 13, 2009

We recently made major changes on our house. We painted the entire exterior and installed stones on the front porch.Realizing the new look could fit with installing a copper rain chain, we removed the gutter, ordered the chain and installed it.The second day, the rain came in and we were able to appreciate the new look.Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Kalispell. MT,  Nov 17, 2013

purchased smaller cupped rain chains from another company...noted a lot of splashing and knew I needed larger cups...These cups work great, they look good and were easy to install. I just wish Overstock would have more of a selection of rain cups or at least extensions for longer than 8.5 foot roofs...Fast shipping, and price is right for these larger cups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Plymouth, California,  Mar 25, 2012

Thee Rain Chain is able to handle heavy water volumes. They provide a beautiful alternative to downspouts.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Sparks, Nevada,  Dec 24, 2009

I absolutely love the rain chains. Besides looking beautiful when it is not raining they are very functional when it is. We have had some very cold weather and the snow melting off the roof freezes at night and makes beautiful sculptures along the chain. A great enhancement to the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful, ages well
 Jun 20, 2016

I waited a couple of months to write this review because I wanted to see how they weathered. These rain chains are beautiful, MUCH nicer quality than what I found in stores. They are a heavier duty quality, and do a great job diverting the rain off a gutter that was constantly clogging on our pool house. Since they drain onto concrete we put clay pots filled with rock at the bottom, and it looks so pretty when it's raining and dry. The copper has not rusted. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 8, 2016

These copper rain chains are really lovely and held up well even with lots of ice on them this winter. When the rain is heavy, there's a lot of splashover, but that's typical for almost any rain chain. These are an architectural asset to the house! My next goal is to pair them with really attractive rain barrels, which I haven't found yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and function!
 Jun 4, 2016

Received quickly and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain chain
 Mar 23, 2016

Love them. Really pretty accent for our back lanai area. B

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RainChain
 Feb 13, 2016

We LOVE this rain chain... quality is great and we love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain chain
 Feb 12, 2016

It's so beautiful to watch the rain fall and spill into the cups. It's just as beautiful when frozen over in the winter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susan huff
 Feb 11, 2016

Ok, but a bit over sized cups and looks cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 Nov 16, 2015

I recently had rain gutters put on my house and wanted them to add a rain Chain and rain barrels. The chain worked well during our first rain of the season and is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles lots of water
 Sep 23, 2015

Rain chain looks lovely and handles heavy rainstorms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Sep 23, 2015

Get tons of complements on these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior rain chain
 Aug 12, 2015

This is a very substantial rain chain which is located on the corner of our mountain home porch. Strong winds do not disturb this chain due to it's weight. Beautiful, love to watch and listen to it when raining!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love them
 Jun 23, 2015

I put these on my craftsmen style cape and they look awesome!!! Everyone loves them and we have had 2 storms and no problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
House Jewelry
 Jun 13, 2015

Love my copper rain chains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these.
 May 8, 2015

Nice and large for heavy rainfalls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the garden
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 29, 2014

This is my second rain chain from Overstock.com. The large cups are heavy and can handle our Miami downpours. Copper is expensive, and this was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought