Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Feast for the Eyes
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and plants, which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the d├ęcor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peonies in Water Vase
 from Palm Beach/Orlando, FL,  May 8, 2010

The multi colored peonies sit in a substantial oblong glass vase. The peonies range in colors from off white to pink, peach, light tangerine, aubergine with an assortment of green hydrangea and burgundy berries intertwined throughout. My very first house visitor said "I really love your flowers" nevery suspecting they were fake sitting on the coffee table at an angle. So beautiful that I purchased the matching 2.5 ft centerpiece for the dining room for that peony spring look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Arrangement
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2010

This arrangement is very nice and looks "real." I am not a big fan of artificial flowers and this is very pretty. The vase is not round like it looks in the pic- more oblong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from maryland,  Feb 7, 2013

The first order came with a broken vase. The return was effortless, i had never had to return anything from overstock before. The second arrangement came with an extremely dirty vase, not broken. The flowers were dull and dusty looking. The flowers were set into the vase off to the side, arranging them evenly would have been impossible. Sending them back. I would not take a risk w this arrangement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really a centerpiece
 from chesapeake, va,  May 24, 2011

This is a beautiful arrangement but I think the picture is a little deceiving. It is not a round bowl but is actually long and thin . I had bought it for a centerpiece but I think it would be better for somewhere you would only view it from the front view like the picture. From the side view it is very skinny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you could keep this flowes
 from new york ny,  May 18, 2011

i expected to see a beautiful bouquets of flowers and what i got was a crumbles flowers squashed into a box that i needed to open and arrange....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? small and poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really???
 Jul 21, 2015

Smelly, oddly glued to the bottom of the vase, crimped flowers that cannot be unbent, only to be displayed at the bottom of a waste basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once you take the time to arrange the stems, this will look like the picture seen here. Out of the box, all of the stems are sticking straight up, in two separate clumps - not a good look - but you can push and bend the stalks into the configuration pictured. It took me 15-20 mins and I filled the vase with super hot water to make the plastic softer and more bendable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a friend ask me if I cut them! It took me aback as I knew they were fake and was momentarily confused. I love them. My reason for 4 out of 5 is that the "water" looks old and not quite clean. I'm not sure what the shelf life was on this before I purchased it. It sits on my nightstand, so no one really sees it besides me and I didn't feel like taking the time and effort to return or exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 30, 2015

Perfect addition to our french country bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was very disappointing. The photos look nice, the colors are complimentary, but the actual arrangement is a fright. It's a messy arrangement, the heights are wildly varying- tall flowers next to very short flowers. And it just looks fake. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really pretty arrangement. Nice neutral tones, goes with everything. Nice glassware. Doesn't look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very pretty. First one I received the vase was broken. Notified Overstock. Courteous and prompt service. Sent a new one out that same day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Spring
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought the arrangement for a tall cabinet and it looks lovely - just as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not full AT ALL
 Apr 7, 2015

the picture makes it seems very full. Picture half of the content in reality. Very sad. Bad investment, but expensive to ship back. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I pondered this purchase for some time and finally decided I would give it a shot. The look gives a fresh spring or summer appeal to the room they sit in. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend and am glad I finally made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My daughter comes to my house and puts her arms around my Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase and says I wanna take this home.......so I ordered another one for her birthday in a couple months. You do have to work with the flowers alittle when it arrives but I think that should be expected after it travels to get to you. It is pretty realistic looking if you ask me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is deceiving
 from Mableton GA,  May 6, 2014

I had to send the product back. The picture shows a beautiful full centerpiece. When my arrangement arrived it was smashed into a small box. I took it out to find the pieces of flowers on the box not on the arrangement. Putting it all back together and fluffing it up it still barely measured what was described and was not a lush, full arrangement. Overstock is wonderful at returns and I will continue my search for a dining room centerpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and disappointing.
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

This piece is very thin and I was disappointed with this product. I'll have to put it in a corner and arrange all of the flowers forward to hide that it is so thin and awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flowers are a decent quality but that is all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite descriptive enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as lovely as the photo...
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this arrangement along with the matching wreath and centerpiece for my dining room, and I love all three! They coordinate beautifully and add a touch of elegance and charm to the room. The colors are gorgeous, the flowers very lifelike--my husband thought they were real!. The vase is very narrow (which is difficult to determine from the photo) so this may impact how one wishes to display it. As one reviewer stated the flowers are all "sticking straight up" in the box and must be arranged by the buyer, but this was neither difficult nor time-consuming to do. I still "fiddle" with it from time to time, changing it around a bit. All in all, I love this product and was pleased to find it on this site for such a good price compared to other sites. I would buy it again without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; very lifelike; gorgoeus colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The vase is very narrow which is difficult to determine from the photo, and the buyer does need to arrange the flowers as they arrive sticking straight up and must be "bent" into an arrangment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought