For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Feast for the Eyes
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and plants, which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the décor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peonies in Water Vase
 from Palm Beach/Orlando, FL,  May 8, 2010

The multi colored peonies sit in a substantial oblong glass vase. The peonies range in colors from off white to pink, peach, light tangerine, aubergine with an assortment of green hydrangea and burgundy berries intertwined throughout. My very first house visitor said "I really love your flowers" nevery suspecting they were fake sitting on the coffee table at an angle. So beautiful that I purchased the matching 2.5 ft centerpiece for the dining room for that peony spring look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you could keep this flowes
 from new york ny,  May 18, 2011

i expected to see a beautiful bouquets of flowers and what i got was a crumbles flowers squashed into a box that i needed to open and arrange....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? small and poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Arrangement
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2010

This arrangement is very nice and looks "real." I am not a big fan of artificial flowers and this is very pretty. The vase is not round like it looks in the pic- more oblong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from maryland,  Feb 7, 2013

The first order came with a broken vase. The return was effortless, i had never had to return anything from overstock before. The second arrangement came with an extremely dirty vase, not broken. The flowers were dull and dusty looking. The flowers were set into the vase off to the side, arranging them evenly would have been impossible. Sending them back. I would not take a risk w this arrangement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really a centerpiece
 from chesapeake, va,  May 24, 2011

This is a beautiful arrangement but I think the picture is a little deceiving. It is not a round bowl but is actually long and thin . I had bought it for a centerpiece but I think it would be better for somewhere you would only view it from the front view like the picture. From the side view it is very skinny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is deceiving
 from Mableton GA,  May 6, 2014

I had to send the product back. The picture shows a beautiful full centerpiece. When my arrangement arrived it was smashed into a small box. I took it out to find the pieces of flowers on the box not on the arrangement. Putting it all back together and fluffing it up it still barely measured what was described and was not a lush, full arrangement. Overstock is wonderful at returns and I will continue my search for a dining room centerpiece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and disappointing.
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

This piece is very thin and I was disappointed with this product. I'll have to put it in a corner and arrange all of the flowers forward to hide that it is so thin and awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flowers are a decent quality but that is all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite descriptive enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as lovely as the photo...
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this arrangement along with the matching wreath and centerpiece for my dining room, and I love all three! They coordinate beautifully and add a touch of elegance and charm to the room. The colors are gorgeous, the flowers very lifelike--my husband thought they were real!. The vase is very narrow (which is difficult to determine from the photo) so this may impact how one wishes to display it. As one reviewer stated the flowers are all "sticking straight up" in the box and must be arranged by the buyer, but this was neither difficult nor time-consuming to do. I still "fiddle" with it from time to time, changing it around a bit. All in all, I love this product and was pleased to find it on this site for such a good price compared to other sites. I would buy it again without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; very lifelike; gorgoeus colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The vase is very narrow which is difficult to determine from the photo, and the buyer does need to arrange the flowers as they arrive sticking straight up and must be "bent" into an arrangment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as full as pictured
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 2, 2013

The piece needed quite a bit of "fluffing" out of the box. A couple of pieces of hydrangea had come off. The piece isn't as full as I expected, but I was able to arrange it to disguise some of the holes - howeverI am contemplating adding some additional flowers or greenery. I have had some compliments on it - people thought it was a real arrangement before looking at it closely. I like the colors of the arrangement, they compliment my decor nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful arrangement
 from Lake Placid Fl,  Feb 2, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for as I needed specific colors to match a tapestry. Just amazing how true the colors are. Great purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The arrangement is exactly as pictured both in vase description and flower
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Palm Desert CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought three of these pieces but different arrangements. I am so pleased with all of them. The wreath for the door is just beautiful and I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, interesting, and different centerpiece
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2012

This is the centerpiece for my dining room table during the spring and summer. It looks as if there are fresh flowers in water resting on my table. I've had a few folks remark in surprise when they realize that the flowers/water are not real.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from Palm Springs,  Nov 7, 2012

These things were tiny. Very dull colors and not at all like showin in the photos. Do not buy them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Pretty Good
 from California,  Oct 10, 2012

I am not a fan of artifical flowers or foilage but this was for a vacation home so I chose to go this route. These type of flower's are normally quite expensive but this floral arrangement is looking good on my coffee table. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks pretty good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and realistic
 from California,  Sep 2, 2012

Glad someone in a review mentioned that the vase is long and slender. That's what I needed for the location I wanted to put it, and it's difficult to tell in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty after a few days
 from Holly Springs NC,  Jun 6, 2011

The flowers are gorgeous...It does take days of bending and adjusting to make this piece look great. But then it Does!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 3, 2010

The packaging and delivery as usual was prompt and prefessional, but the flowers look faded, cheap, and frankly unhappy! I have seen better arrangements at our local **** and ****** for half the price. Would not recommend buying this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 14, 2010

The plant isn't as full looking as the picture, I added some silk flowers myself. I cut one flower down because it was in front and too high. I love how it looks like water in the bottom of the vase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Peony Flower Arrangement
Today $31.49
Compare $67.04
Save 53%
(40)
Mixed Silk Hydrangea Arrangement
Today $51.99
Compare $122.87
Save 58%
(9)
Back to top