Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Feast for the Eyes
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and plants, which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the décor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from maryland,  Feb 7, 2013

The first order came with a broken vase. The return was effortless, i had never had to return anything from overstock before. The second arrangement came with an extremely dirty vase, not broken. The flowers were dull and dusty looking. The flowers were set into the vase off to the side, arranging them evenly would have been impossible. Sending them back. I would not take a risk w this arrangement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peonies in Water Vase
 from Palm Beach/Orlando, FL,  May 8, 2010

The multi colored peonies sit in a substantial oblong glass vase. The peonies range in colors from off white to pink, peach, light tangerine, aubergine with an assortment of green hydrangea and burgundy berries intertwined throughout. My very first house visitor said "I really love your flowers" nevery suspecting they were fake sitting on the coffee table at an angle. So beautiful that I purchased the matching 2.5 ft centerpiece for the dining room for that peony spring look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Arrangement
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2010

This arrangement is very nice and looks "real." I am not a big fan of artificial flowers and this is very pretty. The vase is not round like it looks in the pic- more oblong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really a centerpiece
 from chesapeake, va,  May 24, 2011

This is a beautiful arrangement but I think the picture is a little deceiving. It is not a round bowl but is actually long and thin . I had bought it for a centerpiece but I think it would be better for somewhere you would only view it from the front view like the picture. From the side view it is very skinny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you could keep this flowes
 from new york ny,  May 18, 2011

i expected to see a beautiful bouquets of flowers and what i got was a crumbles flowers squashed into a box that i needed to open and arrange....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? small and poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrangement
 Jun 9, 2016

very nice. needs abit more flowers in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but okay
 May 19, 2016

pretty but a little more sparse than the picture shows...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 10, 2016

Underwhelming and not impressive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Apr 26, 2016

the flowers are very nice but they were not arranged so I must take it to florist to place as I have no talent in this area....that is why I ordered what I thought was "floral arrangement" all ready to display

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 Sep 12, 2015

The photo is deceiving. The product looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really???
 Jul 21, 2015

Smelly, oddly glued to the bottom of the vase, crimped flowers that cannot be unbent, only to be displayed at the bottom of a waste basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with some work
 Jul 9, 2015

Once you take the time to arrange the stems, this will look like the picture seen here. Out of the box, all of the stems are sticking straight up, in two separate clumps - not a good look - but you can push and bend the stalks into the configuration pictured. It took me 15-20 mins and I filled the vase with super hot water to make the plastic softer and more bendable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mistaken for real flowers!
 Jul 7, 2015

I had a friend ask me if I cut them! It took me aback as I knew they were fake and was momentarily confused. I love them. My reason for 4 out of 5 is that the "water" looks old and not quite clean. I'm not sure what the shelf life was on this before I purchased it. It sits on my nightstand, so no one really sees it besides me and I didn't feel like taking the time and effort to return or exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 30, 2015

Perfect addition to our french country bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fake looking, plus poorly arranged
 May 12, 2015

This was very disappointing. The photos look nice, the colors are complimentary, but the actual arrangement is a fright. It's a messy arrangement, the heights are wildly varying- tall flowers next to very short flowers. And it just looks fake. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty arrangement.
 May 1, 2015

Really pretty arrangement. Nice neutral tones, goes with everything. Nice glassware. Doesn't look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed silk peony arrangement with glass vase
 Apr 29, 2015

Very pretty. First one I received the vase was broken. Notified Overstock. Courteous and prompt service. Sent a new one out that same day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Spring
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought the arrangement for a tall cabinet and it looks lovely - just as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not full AT ALL
 Apr 7, 2015

the picture makes it seems very full. Picture half of the content in reality. Very sad. Bad investment, but expensive to ship back. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought