Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Feast for the Eyes
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and plants, which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the décor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Wreath!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 18, 2013

We purchased this wreath to adorn our front door in the springtime. It's not perfectly round, which makes it look almost real. Lovely colors and nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to on-site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Looks real!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Palm Desert CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought three of these peices but different arrangements. I love everyone of them. This wreath is gorgeous on my door and I have received many compliments. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful spring/summer wreath
 from Lee's Summit, MO,  Aug 27, 2012

It came nicely packed in a wreath box with attachments so it wouldn't dance all over the place during shipping, which was nice. Did have to attach a couple branches here and there but overall it arrived in really good condition. I didn't give it 5 stars because mine could use 3-4 more flowers to make it look fuller, which I've been meaning to do but it's going to be an extra expense and an extra errand. Overall it's a beautiful wreath perfect for spring/summer which adds a pop of cheeriness to the front door. Funny thing was to find bird's nest material within the wreath after a month or so of having it on the front door, that's how natural the flowers look, even to the birds haha. The silk flowers are nice and the wreath itself it's sturdy and if it was to fall off my hanger it would probably be ok as it has thick plastic wiring. Truly enjoy making this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are brighter, cheerier and nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Spring Wreath
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

I really like this wreath, some of the matching pieces were a bit disappointing but this is much nicer. It is pretty full if arranged right but if you wanted to, you could still add some personal touches to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty.
 from Middle Island, NY,  May 16, 2012

Very pretty. Perfect colors and perfect size. Looks lovely on my front door. It's a cheery welcome to those who visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I have it hanging in a covered area outside and it looks the same as the first day I bought it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurateoor. Is a cheery welcome to those who visit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Hershey, PA,  Apr 6, 2012

Vibrant colors and looks great on my front door. It was packaged well and fairly easy to fluff up. I get lots of compliments. I will buy more similar products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expensive Looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful wreath
 from Santa Barbara,  Feb 10, 2012

When I recieved the wreath couple of the flowers fell off from shipping, but overstock was great to give me a full refund back. Wreath looks beautiful as pictured. Very colorful on my front door, it brightens my day! Great for spring and summer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from maspeth, queens, nyw york/ the wreath is in LI NY,  Aug 9, 2011

I purchased this wreath for my daughtter's new home. She hung it on the front door, and I must say it looks quite beautiful. She and son-in-law and grandkids like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were comparitably very alike, but the wreath itself was very colorful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the wreath was very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors, but not full enough.
 from Centennial, Colorado,  Jun 26, 2011

I bought 2 of these Wreaths for our front double doors. The main issue I have is that they are not identical in fullness, so from the street one looks a little bigger and fuller than the other. I was thinking of sending the 'smaller' one back and trying to get an exact match, but haven't had time..and there's no guarantee I'd get an exact match! I was also a little disappointed that the wire shows and there should be more foliage so that you don't see it. The colors are vibrant and I was happy with that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wreath
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a very colorful and attractive wreath for a front door entrance. It was packaged well and arrived in perfect condition. When my sister saw it on my door, she asked me to order her one also...reinforcing how pretty and summery it looks. I would definitely recommend this wreath for a bright splash of summer color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was the exact match as online
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes the onsite description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Disappointed
 from Dothan, AL,  Apr 15, 2010

This is one product that is a little over-priced for the product. It is scimpy and not high quality materials. Not as full looking as pictured. I had to add to the wreath to make it look better. Not up to Overstock standards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed peony 24 inch
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

Durable materials, bright colors and look amazing in our front door. Good value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this wreath
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 25, 2014

I had a terrible time finding just the right wreath for my Williamsburg blue front door. So many wreaths were, to me, tacky or just didn't have a good mix. I love this wreath -- it is not a perfect round (which appeals to me) and the colors are varied and rich and really enhance the door. This wreath would look good on any door. Plus, it was an excellent price compared to others that were not as pretty or full. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty wreath with bright colors
 from IL,  Apr 18, 2014

Pretty wreath with bright colors that makes you think of spring & summer. I've recieved a lot of compliments on this wreath and was looking for a spring/summer wreath for awhile that didn't look so fake and cost a fortune. I enjoy this wreath and now want to buy the vase with the matching flowers for my table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, for artificial flowers
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 10, 2014

Bought this wreath based on value after looking on many other web sites for floral wreaths. Colors are true to sample picture, but the fullness (or density) of blooms is not quite as thick -- but it really doesn't matter. It is a beautiful, full wreath, and at 24-inches it can be easily seen on our front door from the road, which is about 200 feet from our doorstep. Unlike other reviews, I did not have problems with stems or blooms arriving detached during shipment. We have experienced some very high winds this spring (30-40 mph) and against my better judgement, I went ahead and hung my wreath on the front door the first day of Spring. After one month it is still tightly, snug together, so I have to say this is rather sturdy. If you can purchase this on a "sale" day for an extra XX-XX% off, then buy it. You won't be disappointed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring wreath
 from NY,  Apr 1, 2014

If you are looking for a spring look for your door this is it! Colors are bright , spring like with out being bold!looks more like real flowers than othersI have seen!very pleased with this purchase !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from NJ,  Mar 29, 2014

I was very pleased when I received the wreath. You just have to fluff it a bit & it looks beautiful. The price was great too. It seems to be well made & the colors are vibrant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed peony 24-inch wreath
 from Grafton, WI,  Mar 12, 2014

The wreath itself was fine. My problem was with the size. It was far from 24 inches in diameter....not even close...more like 17 inches. Way too small for my space. I wasn't real pleased about paying for ******** of an item which was misrepresented.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Wreath
 from McLean, VA,  Mar 6, 2014

This wreath is very attractive. I purchased it to decorate my front door for the summer. The colors are exactly as pictured, are of sufficient quantity, and fluff up nicely. I think it is well worth the Overstock price and would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hydrangea Rose 24-inch Wreath
Today $52.43
Compare $94.78
Save 45%
(9)
Mixed Silk Hydrangea Wreath
Today $52.49
Compare $89.99
Save 42%
(20)
Dogwood 20-inch Wreath
Today $36.04
Compare $72.04
Save 50%
(31)
Round 22-inch Peony Wreath
Today $54.85
Compare $95.96
Save 43%
(3)
Autumn Hydrangea Peony 22-inch Wreath
Today $44.99
Compare $57.04
Save 21%
(13)
Round 20-inch Lavender Wreath
Today $50.20
Compare $89.38
Save 44%
(3)
Back to top