Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mito Expresso Wood Desk
 from Southern New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2010

I am very pleased with my choice to purchase the Mito Expresso Wood Desk. The desk is my first purchase from Overstock. Therefore, I was hesitant about making the purchase based on the on line description / photos and the fact that there were no reviews for me to read. I am not much of an on line shopper. I prefer the "in store experience" of seeing the item in person before I purchase. However, the desk looks exactly as pictured on the website. I am rating it 4 out of 5 stars due to the center keyboard tray not opening and closing smoothly. The tray is not a deal breaker because everything else about the desk is perfect and I am hoping that with a little use the tray will get smoother. The desk was ordered over the weekend and arrived today (Thursday). It was very easy to put together. My husband had it together in less than 10 minutes. The desk is being used in a small home office. If you have limited space, I recommend this desk. It is the perfect size for my 16 X 10 room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

This desk exceeded expectations- the quality of the wood and styling was top notch. Only flaw was the pre-drilled holes to attach the keyboard tray weren't properly aligned & had to be redrilled. Its a nice, petite desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built well & looks great!
 from Ammon, Idaho,  Nov 29, 2011

It shipped on time and no damage to carton. It looks great with our computer & lamp sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this desk again
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 21, 2011

I bought this desk for my sister and we both really like it. It makes a statment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hastings, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a very nice desk, good quality and very attractive. Had a problem with the keyboard drawer (the hinge was pulled loose). Called O.co and they are sending me out a replacement drawer, can't ask for much more than that. It went together in about a half hour very easy to install and looks wonderful, exactly like the picture. I would recommend this desk to anyone looking for a really neat piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - except for assembly
 from Loves Park IL,  Aug 10, 2011

I really like the color & look of the desk. It is just what I need. But, the assembly: the underside of the desktop had mutliple holes, more than needed to attach legs. The holes the legs should have been bolted to have no threading. I had to move the legs out to the next set of holes (why are there additional holes that should not be there?). Since I had to move the legs further apart, I could not use the center support. So, I cannot move the desk, as it is not that stable. It is OK as it is supporting itself, but it could not be moved intact, would have to disassemble to relocate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would probably be better if it could have been properly assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woderful Desk
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

I have had this desk now almost three years. [I know, I didn't review it right after I got it, I think reviews within a week of purchasing something don't do you a lot of good, you have to own something a while and be sure it doesn't fall apart on you first, hmm. Anyway....] I have had this desk going on three years and it's wonderful. It shipped in compact packaging, was easy for me to carry, and was extremely easy to assemble. I was done in under a half hour unpacking it and putting it together. The finish is elegant, the desk gets complements from guests, that's how nice it looks. The computer keyboard slide out drawer is a bit of a pain. This is because I don't use it for a computer keyboard, I use it to shove papers into. Since it doesn't have a back stop because it's not designed to hold papers, the papers slide out the back from time to time. I've thought about fixing that, which wouldn't be hard, but I'm lazy so papers keep slipping out of the drawer. The drawer wasn't designed to hold papers though so you can't blame the desk for it. Overall, wonderful solid piece of furniture with an elegant finish that looks and functions elegantly in my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and sleek
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Awesome product. Great quality, heavy and stable with a modern look and airy feel. Great for a small space and love teh keyboard try. A bit of a bear to put together but can figure it all out and worth the trouble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

Love the desk! As others had mentioned I too had difficulty getting the keyboard drawer to pull out so I turned that side to the wall. I had a handy man here working and asked him to look at it. When he finally got the drawer to come out a small screw fell out. All the appropriate screw are in place so I don't know if it was a packing screw or what. Anyway everything works fine now. The neutral style can go with almost any décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice deak
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 10, 2013

the desk has proved itself to be a good and sturdy, and attractive piece of furniture. I am very pleased to have made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice variation of a computer desk
 from Virginia,  Feb 14, 2013

We have an Asian theme in the room where I needed a basic computer desk. This totally fit the bill! It is sleek and doesn't take up alot of room and the drop down drawer is perfect for the keyboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qulaity for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The drawer was broken when I received it.
 from Los Agneles, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

I really like this desk. I like the style, size, and color. I wouldve been 99% happy with it except that the drawer was broken when I received it. It was most likely damaged during shipping. I didn't need the drawer so I just turned it around and no one can see that there is even a built in drawer. Other than that, I said I wouldve been 99% happy because I prefer real wood. But I can't blame these guys because I knew it wasnt real wood when i ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its made out of MDF or particle board so a piece of it mustve broke during shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good product
 from apache junction, az,.,  Nov 30, 2012

quick delivery, easy to put together, very sturdy(no wiggle when i type) smaller, so takes up less room. i like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping, nice desk, easy assembly. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk - used it as a bar
 from Chester, Ct,  Aug 20, 2012

I loved the lines of this desk. Simple a bit Asian look to it. Bought it as a desk for my small bedroom. But ended up using it temporarily as a bar for a party I'm giving. Great look. Seems i can use this desk for multiple purposes. Not too heavy so i can move it around if I want. I think Overstock came really thru for me. Delivery was excellent and the table was unbelievably well wrapped. Had wonderful comments from others on the desk as well. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looked darker, like espresso. But it was much lighter. Still works really well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really not bad at all. Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk now, console table later
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2012

We were looking for a simple, modern, Asian inspired desk for a new touchscreen computer-this fits the bill. It is in our bedroom and coordinates with our espresso bedroom furniture perfectly. I like how the drawer front drops open as well as pulls out, very convenient for the wireless keyboard. My husband says it was easy to understand the instructions and put together, but he has put together Ikea and Dania furniture before. Also, the price is great, it was going for over $200 on ebay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finish looks good, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk excellent
 from Waterbury,CT,  Jun 27, 2012

I'm glad I purchased this desk I'm using it in my home office it is an excellent replacement to my old desk I would recommned this piece to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the desk is well made, excellent quality for the value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected.
 from Chicago, Il,  May 31, 2012

The desk looks and performs as expected and was easily assembled. Nothing but goods things to report!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Warren, RI,  May 24, 2011

This is a great desk. The design and stylish yet simple, exactly what I wanted.The desk was fairly simple to put together; took me about half an hour. The only reason reason it took so long to assemble is because the holes on the left side of the desk does not line up correctly, it took me twenty minutes to get that one side together. It is a very solid product unlike most furniture that requires self-assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mito Expresso Wood Desk
 from Illinois,  May 15, 2011

Came quickly but with a minor chip in the top after opening

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top