Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from WA,  Oct 10, 2007

This desk has perfect mission styling and was super easy to assemble. Although it is not 100% solid wood, (has some veneers) it seems very well manufactured. The only thing not mentioned in the product description is that there is an opening for mouse and monitor wires in the middle of the desk top. Because of this, if you use the hole instead of hanging the wires off the back, and have a moitor that is not an LCD, it causes you to place the monitor smack in the middle of the desk top, about 8" from the edge of the desk. Even with a LCD, there is only about 12" working space from the front edge of the desk. It leaves a lot of wasted space behind the monitor. Overall though, it's a very high quality desk for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner mission desk
 from McHenry, IL,  Jul 27, 2010

Love the way this looks. Make sure to assemble in the room that you want this in, it did not fit through our door. Had to disassemble some of it, to get it into the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-style Oak Corner Desk
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2010

The mission style Oak corner desk is attractive but not functional. Two main problems are: first, the keyboard tray does not pull out far enough to be able to access all keys on even a standard size no-frills keyboard - numbers and function keys are not accessable - at all - without removing the keyboard from the keyboard tray. And, an ergonomically designed key board will not fit on the top surface along with a "now" typical 18" - 20" flat monitor --- defintely does not work to have a keyboard and laptom on the top surface. Second, there is no space under the computer for a tower, or a printer and your feet - one of the three but not two. I would not have purchased this item had I seen it in person!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from San Antonio,  Oct 25, 2008

I read the other reviews before ordering this, thinking I could handle any assembly issues that were previously mentioned. To my surprise, everything worked out perfectly, with no issues at all. I could see where someone might think some of the holes did not line up, but that is because you have to flex the frame a little to get it in line and square, nothing more than that. This is a beautiful piece of furniture and easily worth twice the price. In fact, I recently saw it in a catalog for $399. I am thinking of ordering another because the first one ended up in my living room, not my guest room where I had planned it to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and good looking
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this desk almost three years ago. I use it every day, sometimes for many hours a day. It has held up beautifully and is a perfect fit for my small home office. It was relatively easy to assemble and has stayed tight and sturdy with no adjustments. The bottom shelves hold my standard CPU, a router and a surge protector with no problem. As with any wood finish, take care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 6, 2012

I like the desk, it fits great in the corner of my bedroom. It is sturdy and attractive. I like the shelf on the bottom. If you have a small space this fits very nicely and there is plenty of room on the desktop for a computer and speakers, etc. I will be contacting Overstock to see if they will replace the drawer, it fell apart and I am not able to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My only complaint is that the drawer fell apart, I am currently not able to use it. They use a cheap wood for the sides of the drawer and it gave way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Previous experience required
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 30, 2010

The Bad: I would have rated this desk higher except for the major hassle required to assemble it. I would only recommend theis kit to people that have assembled a Sauder kit or similar product. It took me 3 hours to assemble the desk. The Good: It does look great when finally assembled. All nuts and bolts were present in the parts bag. It is an oak veneer top with real oak leg and slat assemblies on the sides. I would think it may last 10 years or longer with normal use and wear. It is a good value from Overstock if you overlook the long assembly time & labor involved. I wold think if you bought this corner desk assembled from a local furniture chain you would probably pay $400 for a similar product so you decide is it worth it? Maybe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous addition to room
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2009

This desk is everything we had wanted in a corner computer desk. It's stylish, functional and the price was reasonable. Great product at a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my desk!
 from Ashland, AL,  Jan 16, 2009

I bought this desk for my husband for Christmas. He loved it and so do I. The instructions could have been written a little bit better, but as far as the desk , after I figured out the instructions it was easy to put together. I did it by myself. It looks great!! I would recommend this to anyone. It's nice to have if space is limited.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk for the price!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 18, 2013

Nice looking desk (just like the photo) that's absolutely perfect for an all-in-one computer like an ****! I have a 27" **** with external speakers and a subwoofer, and this desk is perfect for it. The hideaway keyboard drawer makes it look even nicer. Plus, it only took less than an hour to put together! I totally recommend this desk for anyone with a similar setup...you'll be thrilled with it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Towaco, New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2013

Very NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery Nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient, attractive and space saver
 from Stafford, Virginia,  Aug 7, 2013

Desk conveniently fits in corner and has just enough room for someone who does not want a full size desk. What impressed me also was how quickly I received my order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style corner desk
 from Northwood, NH,  Jul 31, 2013

It was a perfect match to the other mission style pieces in the house and the directions were easy enough to follow. I was glad to have an assistant though. Nice piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic style, good quality
 from Virginia,  Jun 29, 2013

Pros: Clean classic style. fairly easy to assemble, once you understand which connector goes into which socket. Keyboard "drawer" is good size for standard keyboard, locks into place sturdily. Size is good, plendy of surface for 21-1/2" monitor, speakers, mouse, pencil holder, ipod dock, mouse, papers... monitor fits nicely across back corner, giving about 3' distance between opertor and screen. Hole for cords is NOT in the middle of the desktop, but closer to bhe back corner. Assembled desk does not wobble. Cons: Not all dowel holes the right size, not all holes lined up accurately. Instructions not very clear. Nearly 3 hours to assemble. Comination of composite and real wood. Worst aggravation: on mine, the center back leg was cut with a large knot in the center of the leg, and one of the misaligned hole issues caused the leg to crack right around the knot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not quite excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from TX,  May 25, 2013

I needed a small corner desk to fit in a bedroom. This was the perfect desk for the space. I am very happy with the product. Assembly was a little tricky but not difficult. The desk top was cracked when arrived from shipping damage. Overstock help desk got right on it and I had a replacement top within days. They were very helpful and shipped me just what I needed. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife Loves It!
 from Massachusetts,  May 11, 2013

This desk looks beautiful, and is just what my wife was looking for. The legs are solid oak, and the veneer on the MDF top and lower shelves looks beautiful and is finished well There is one trick I learned that makes assembly easier. When screwing in the metal pins that the round cams lock into, turn the pins into their panels only until the smooth "shoulder" of the pin above the threads is flush with the panel, not until they feel tight. This will leave the pin at the correct hight for the cams to lock tightly. If you thread the pins in too far, you risk breaking the cams. Go ahead, guess how I know this. By the way, Lowe's sells replacement cams and pins. As others have noted, the instructions are inadequate, but the desk, once assembled, is a fine value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, including the materials used in its construction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from TX,  May 3, 2013

I would recommend this product based on the Quality and Price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its everything I expected based on the descriptive writeup.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact to the last detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The package itself is very heavy. We live in an apartment complex with a package center, so we had to move the 57 lb. box up and down many flights of stairs before we got it inside. On the bright side, we got a 60lb shipment shipped for free. The desk is difficult to put together, but I did it alone. I got help flipping it the two times flipping is required, but otherwise, I was able to do it by myself. Construction and installation took about two hours. It is sturdy, but it's easy to miss the placement of a few fasteners, which can make it wobbly. The quality and color are as they appear. I don't think we'll be able to move it more than once or twice. We use the bottom rails as storage for the PC tower, and haven't had any problems with bending or wobbling. A good purchase for our apartment, especially having just moved in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good enough. I don't think it will survive more than one move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. I was surprised as to how big it actually was, especially depth-wise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, well made and attractive.
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 26, 2013

This corner desk is well made and attractive and has held up very well. It takes a lot of wear and tear as the computer table for our children, but it still looks as good as the day we put it together. A great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a corner desk for an office with little room and bought this desk for the fit more than for the style. I was absolutely delighted to find that the style is elegant and expensive looking but at such a low price compared with other desks in the same price range. It is easy to assemble, my teenagers did it in less than an hour and it looks and feels great. I love the color of the wood, which is a rich red oak color. The desk arrived within days of my order. I am a very happy customer and would gladly use this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an elegant piece of furniture made of real wood that is easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Craftsman Corner 'L' Desk/ Mobile File
Sale $1223.99
Was $1359.99
Compare $2834.99
Save 57%
(4)
Sutton Rich Cherry Panel Bed
Sale $467.99
Was $519.99
Back to top