Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not leather but nice quality when built
 from Tennessee,  Nov 21, 2011

Hard to build and this from an experience builder and remodeler Sturdy once built but use wood glue - Gorilla worked great NOT leather (trust me, just tip it over and grab a piece of the pleather where it is trimmed)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair - these are NOT leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Middletown,DE,  Oct 8, 2011

My only complaint about this product is that it was not "Made in America". I shopped quite a bit to find an American made product and thought I had on your "Made in USA" section. I was disappointed to find that while the stools were exactly what I was looking for, they were made in Malaysia and distributed by an American company. That is not exactly the same thing! What a shame and I will not trust you to know the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from nc,  Sep 24, 2012

i read the reviews ,but decided to give them a try anyway.i really like them ,my husband had no problem, he glued and used the self tapping screws that came with them.they are comfortable,look great,very sturdy (my son is a big guy)and fit well under my counter.good price,and arrived exactly when they said.i have received lots of compliments.thanks overstock for another great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not leather but well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are great for the price.
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Aug 10, 2012

The bar stools matched my expectations and simple to put together. I did use wood glue to give extra support. You can't beat the price. I felt like I was getting two chairs for the price of one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the stools matched the site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product was great for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 24, 2012

These are very comfortable stools. The seat is large enough for me to sit "indian style" with no issues (and I'm a size 16). The top is padded well. The finish is exactly what we were looking for. We added felt pads on the bottom of each leg to protect and dampen noise on our tile floors. This also helped make them all exactly level - some teetered just a bit which could be because of uneven tile floors. These were not super easy to assemble... but it is completely doable if you have a few tools. You may need to pre-drill the holes for the legs to go together better than the way the come from the manufacturer. And I think my husband made his own template for where to position the foot bars because that wasn't very clear to him. We didn't need to use wood glue, except on the one stool (we bought 6) that the seat fell off of the square base. The screw didn't seem to go all the way through and grab the square base for some reason. We glued it, and put a longer screw in on the side that had the issue. Easy fix, if you have the tools to do it yourself. Overall, worth the price in my book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good. We had one seat fall off the base (the screw didn't catch from some reason) but it was easy to fix with some wood glue and a longer screw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Counter Stools
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 18, 2012

The stools are attractive. The black is not shiny, but a matte finish, and the dark stain of the hardwood legs is complementary. The stools are sturdy and easily assembled. My husband did have to drill holes for the screws and he did use wood glue as suggested in other reviews. The seat is larger than most stools and well padded, making for a comfortable sit! The legs do not have "glides" on the bottom, so to ensure that our hardwood floor was not scratched, we affixed felt furniture pads to the feet. This is an inexpensive fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are attractive, sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate representation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bar stools
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Jul 17, 2012

These are a bit smaller than most bar stools, but I was able to fit 4 instead of 3 of most stools I saw. I am very happy with the rich look of the wood. The faux leather is a bit sticky to my leg but easy to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good construction, stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied customer
 from Chino Valley, AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

Love the bar stools. Exceeded my expectations. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for a good price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Fl,  Jan 25, 2014

Just what we needed for lower breakfast bar. Well made and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Copperopolis, Ca,  Jan 19, 2014

I just love my new stools. Hubby put them together, don't forget to use glue, other than that, they went together nicely. They match my cabinetry great which I was concerned about. Nice big seat and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jan 4, 2014

They are a little work to put together but that is expected. They are sturdy and we love that there is padding on the seat. I just came back to buy some more and they are out of stock. Bummed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy seats
 from Arlington, SD,  Oct 29, 2013

I have been searching for quite some time for 24" backless counter stools. These stools are perfect for our needs. The wood stain is a close match to our dining room chairs and the 14" black padded seats are very comfy. They were packed well and easy to assemble. When I ordered them, I was afraid that I would "get what I paid for", but the price, quality and appearance of the stools made this a super buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, good quality stools
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

These were easy to put together, they look great, good solid materials and very comfortable. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Counter Stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 27, 2013

Great product for the price. Needs tightening of the bolts about every 2-3 months. Overall very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools exceed expectations
 from North Carolina,  Jun 6, 2013

I chose these counter stools because they were the height I needed and they looked far more expensive than they were listed for. I had no trouble putting them together and even added a little glue to the joints for extra durability. The solid wood legs are all the exact same length - an added plus for furniture that you have to assemble. I have been using them on a regular basis and receive compliments on them often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools look even better than picturede
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were nicely packed and the directions were specific - I put four (4) stools together in less than an hour - and did it by myself! The material that covers the seat is thick and the top is well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was extremely accurate - the stool quality is better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy/look great
 from Michigan,  Apr 12, 2013

I'm very happy with the quality. They look nice and are sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

I was skeptical. But the stools turned out really nice. The leather seats are comfortable and the right height. They were easy to assemble. I ordered two and will now order two more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photograph was accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Dickinson, ND,  Dec 18, 2012

We bought these for our kitchen with having kids using and abusing them. They are very sturdy. Other reviews described some difficulty in assembling and having to do extra drilling--we did not have these problems. They went together very easily. The stools are comfortable and pretty. They are also easy to keep clean and are standing up well to our little one dragging it across the room to climb. Very glad we purchased these and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very sturdy. Appear well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2012

Very pleased with these stools. Delivery was earlier than stated! They are a nice size, sturdy and very comfortable. Assembly was not bad - didn't hear my husband complain at all! Nice looking stools for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality. Sturdy compared to others we looked at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission-style 24-inch oak stools
 from california,  Aug 25, 2012

product was a very good choice. Seats are very comfortable. An excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought