Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
valet
 Jan 7, 2011

Was exaclty what we wanted. Was a Christmas gift for my husband, he loves it! There is a little tie hanger on it... he does not wear ties but it works great for his belts. Very good quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my hubby needed
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 28, 2014

My hubby is an executive and sets his suits out each night. They would hang on the door frame and it drove me nuts. The mission style valet has made a world of difference. It takes little space and his clothing is neatly arranged and prepared for his work day. It was easy to assemble and he really enjoys it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the design, freindly user, and love the color. Value for Money!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valet
 from los angeles,  Jul 31, 2013

it was super easy to assemble this valet. my husband loves it because of its practicality. I love it because it keeps his clothes off the bed. it's a win-win!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Zachary, LA,  Jun 25, 2013

Ordered this for my husband for Fathers Day. He was very surprised and commented on how well it looked in our bedroom. Now I hope he will use it to keep the clutter to a minimum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

The valet is great quality, easy to assemble and husband loves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Valet
 from Northern California,  Nov 28, 2012

What I really wanted this for was to hang my pants, jackets, etc. I am able to hang my jeans off the side hangers (meant for ties) and it didn't tip over or break. So it works for what I wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks good. Dark wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it is well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few comments
 from On earth,  Apr 18, 2012

It needs to be heavier and better designed. The pants bar needs to be lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. averageokay enrage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? averageenrages verge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robust enough and mostly functional.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

This valet stand is overall good, and both trivial and quick to assemble in spite of a mistake in the labeling (both the front and the back of the foot were labeled 'front'; I put the long side to the back to support the coat.) The drawer handle rattles loudly when the stand is moved (e.g. when adding or removing clothes), so I added a rubber bumper. The only serious fault is that the upper crossbar is recessed too far to work well as a trouser support. It would be better to add a projecting rail at the front. The stand is not very tall, too short to hang a belt unless you are very thin. There is a pin on each side where neckties hang well. Bow ties do not hang so well on these. The style harmonizes well with our other mission-styled bedroom furniture. Plastic plugs are supplied to cover the screwholes, but these are paler than the wood and look conspicuously unfinished. The drawer is a bit too small to be useful. I thought that it might be good for things like cufflinks but my cufflink box won't fit; it would be easy enough to add wooden dividers and a cloth lining. The stand came overpacked in far too much expanded polystyrene. It would be better packed with much less waste, and in recyclable materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood matched well (viewed on a Mac LCD screen)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the perfect gift- he did not know he wanted
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Dec 31, 2011

My husband had been using a walker! to hang his clothes on for the next day. Others thought I was crazy because he is not a business man, but they were wrong. He just is so glad to have this. It does many functions the walker could not, plus it takes less room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what your site showed and our bedroom set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than should be for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good investment for the well-dressed man
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Aug 20, 2011

I got rid of my old valet a couple of years ago and have regretted it. If you are a man and plan on going to work in the morning and not making mistakes with your wardrobe, a valet, even a simple one like this, is a great investment. The day before is the right time to make sure that everything is correct, not in the morning with bleary eyes. A neat trick that I learned in my younger years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Solid Wood Kingston Wardrobe Valet VL16260
Today $100.81
Compare $119.00
Save 15%
(7)
Excalibur Wardrobe Charging Valet VL16201
Today $139.99
Compare $149.00
Save 6%
(6)
Ebony Valet Stand
Today $349.00
Compare $361.99
Save 4%
Executive Style Valet Suit Stand VL16140
Today $77.99
Compare $107.04
Save 27%
(17)
Back to top