Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 Nov 1, 2007

After selecting this lamp because of the size, the size was smaller than listed and instead of glass and metal, the lamp shade was plastic and metal. Loved the look, but too small and not glass as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 from Barrington, Illinois,  Jun 13, 2006

This lamp was carefully, perfectly packaged. Came within 7 days. Better than the picture. They are worth the price, crafted very well, heavy, just beautiful. I bought them & didn't tell my husband. When he saw them for the 1st time he was shocked I bought them on-line, he loves them. He kept saying "excellent choice" over & over. The 2 switch feature is great because you can use them as accent lights or powerful enough to read. They are placed on either side of our bed & really ties the room together. We are very pleased, thanks to Overstock .com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice, but
 from New York,  Jul 24, 2006

Arrived in good packaging, but both lamps had an oily residue all over the shades. Not sure why. The colors on the website are more taupe and blue, but in real life, the shade is more ivory or yellow, with a brown edging, and green with red swirls at the bottom, not blue as in the picture. Nice appearance overall. Feels like plexiglass rather than glass, but not sure. Really nice base-- not brass, not silver, kind of a mixture of both. Looks nice lighted. Uses two bulbs, but had to get candelabra bulbs to fit better. Overall, I like them, but wish I had been able to see them in person before I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Apr 5, 2008

I also had a problem with one of the lamps coming apart. I was able to glue it together and it seems to be holding and is not visible. The other lamp was fine. Not top quality stained glass but attractive (keep in mind trim is green not blue) and well worth the money. Worked perfectly for our needs. Recommend using the smaller high efficiency bulbs so the glass stays cool and there is more clearance between the bulb and the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 Feb 25, 2015

adds to mission d├ęcor - attracts attention

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great den lamps
 from The Villages FL,  Jul 2, 2013

Love these lamps. It was definitely time to upgrade my lamps. We put these in den with new denim slipcovered loveseats and black end tables and tv stand and computer desk. The blue in lamp shade picks up the denim blue. I did think it had some red in shade according to pix but there is no red in shade. Pix shows reflection on light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue in pix doesn't give it justice and there is no red in shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps were just right
 from hurt, va,  Feb 19, 2013

the lamps are a great addition to my living room. they arrived in perfect condition and looked exactly like they were shown on the overtock website

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp base is cracking
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 15, 2012

After a year of use, the stem of the lamp is cracking. Clearly there are seams that are separating. I wish I could post a picture. The lamps are heavy, shades look nice (i did wash them with soap and water to remove the oily residue) and the light is strong or accent if desired, but the stem is now a real problem. Be aware that you are not buying top quality and there is a likelihood that they will need to be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from stl mo,  Nov 30, 2012

this is the place for tiffany style lamps, can't beat it. we had a ton of old fashioned lamps with cloth shades and were constantly arguing. then we discovered we both like tiffany style. hurray!!! we bought a whole bunch when he got a bonus. (cause you know with overstock you can actually do that). we shifted them all over the house. we used bases from old lamps and the bases provided and just had a blast re-doing all the lamps in the house. you would not believe what a difference it makes. thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Brigham City, UT,  Nov 25, 2012

Gave this as a gift and my daughter-in-law loved this lamp. Went well with her colors and she really liked the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps - But.....
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2012

These lamps are beautiful and are a wonderful addition to our home. However, be aware that the description says they are 28 inches tall. They ARE NOT. They are only 25 inches tall and that measurement includes the top 1 1/2' for the knob. It is a bit difficult to read using these lamps which is quite disappointing. They work better in a smaller room because of their height. All-in-all we are satisfied with our purchase and are glad that the room they are in is able to accommodate their lack of height because they indeed are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamps are not as tall as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the lamps
 from South Beach, OR,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased two lamps for my bedroom, they look great & plenty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is nice ,but not as vibrant as i thought
 from los angeles,  Mar 14, 2012

though it need an electric adjustment, i like these lamps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had a small short for one bulb that my husband was lucky enough to know an electrician to fix
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? preety god
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' these lamps!
 from Clanton, Alabama,  Feb 13, 2012

My husband has just built us a mission style bedroom suit. We were looking for lamps to match our "new bedroom." We hit the jackpot with these lamps. We ordered two, one for each side of the bed, and they are perfect. Everything about the lamps is just what I wanted. I was a little concerned about the colors because of some of the reviews I had read about similar lamps purchased online. But not to worry--these lamps are perfection! Thanks again O for another fabulous product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was an exact match to the lamps I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot find one thing wrong with them; coloring, size, shape, amount of light putout-exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from MD,  Oct 19, 2011

I am very pleased. The lamp was exactly as described, the color was as pictured. The lamp arrived quickly, easily assembled. No compaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp was everything I had hoped for
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 6, 2011

When the package arrived, we were indeed pleased. The colors of the shade perfectly complements our front room, and the pictures we have in it. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was first rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe that the on line description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from Central PA,  Aug 28, 2011

We are very happy with the weight and quality of this lamp. We purchased 2. Lightbulbs are a tight fit under the shade, so we can't use higher wattage CFL bulbs. The panes may be glass, but the frames are plastic. The base is good and sturdy. They are beautiful whether lighted or not. I just wish they had actually had the red sections as shown in the picture, rather than the yellowish amber color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What looks red on my monitor is actually a disappointing pale amber.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, except for color shown in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Marcos, CA.,  Jul 25, 2011

This is the second Tiffany style light I have purchased and have been extremely happy with what I have received. Packaging is very good to insure no breakage, easy to put together and the end product is so beautiful, especially at night when the light is on and the beautiful colors and patterns from the light reflected on the ceiling. I am very happy with both lamps and will continue to buy from Overstock. Plus how can you beat the shipping price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 18, 2011

This lamp is perfect for our bedroom. It looks good even when it is off. I have bought a lot of Tiffany-style lamps and so far this one is my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp arrived as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The web page description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Crested Butte, CO,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought these lamps for a master bedroom with large furniture and they fit in perfectly. They are stately. The shade is plastic not glass but looks great. The lower border is a light egg shell blue which at fisrt was not to my liking. But my family really liked it, and I began to see it was just the touch that was needed for a room with dark bowns/golds and reds. The perfect finishing touch. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought