Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 Nov 1, 2007

After selecting this lamp because of the size, the size was smaller than listed and instead of glass and metal, the lamp shade was plastic and metal. Loved the look, but too small and not glass as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 from Barrington, Illinois,  Jun 13, 2006

This lamp was carefully, perfectly packaged. Came within 7 days. Better than the picture. They are worth the price, crafted very well, heavy, just beautiful. I bought them & didn't tell my husband. When he saw them for the 1st time he was shocked I bought them on-line, he loves them. He kept saying "excellent choice" over & over. The 2 switch feature is great because you can use them as accent lights or powerful enough to read. They are placed on either side of our bed & really ties the room together. We are very pleased, thanks to Overstock .com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice, but
 from New York,  Jul 24, 2006

Arrived in good packaging, but both lamps had an oily residue all over the shades. Not sure why. The colors on the website are more taupe and blue, but in real life, the shade is more ivory or yellow, with a brown edging, and green with red swirls at the bottom, not blue as in the picture. Nice appearance overall. Feels like plexiglass rather than glass, but not sure. Really nice base-- not brass, not silver, kind of a mixture of both. Looks nice lighted. Uses two bulbs, but had to get candelabra bulbs to fit better. Overall, I like them, but wish I had been able to see them in person before I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Apr 5, 2008

I also had a problem with one of the lamps coming apart. I was able to glue it together and it seems to be holding and is not visible. The other lamp was fine. Not top quality stained glass but attractive (keep in mind trim is green not blue) and well worth the money. Worked perfectly for our needs. Recommend using the smaller high efficiency bulbs so the glass stays cool and there is more clearance between the bulb and the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, high-quality
 Jul 21, 2016

I bought this lamp 7 years ago! It is high-quality, heavy, beautiful and still works like new. Love that you can have one bulb lit or two. The finish is pretty much scratch-resistant. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office Lamp
 Jun 14, 2016

Ideal for my home office. Gives off a warm light and has a pretty arts-and-crafts-like design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Mar 26, 2016

Loved the colors, the mission style was exactly what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 14, 2016

A beautiful lamp although I bought it because of the Colors!!!... Not maroon AT ALL... It's gold glass.. Disappointed!!.. But kept it.. It is nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 beautiful lamps!!!
 Feb 9, 2016

I loved these lamps as soon as out of box-one was damaged but not very noticeable so I couldn't part with it to send back!!! Still love them after 4 years!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good from a distance
 Jan 28, 2016

The specs were wrong-it is Chinese and the shade is plastic. OK, I could live with that. When they mean 60 bulb watt max-that isn't for heat dissipation-it is because only a 60 watt CFL (the really small spirals) will fit. Forget LED or incandescent (unless you use a specialty bulb) But, the kicker was the bulb bases were sloppy and let the bulbs hang below the shade, thusly defeating it. So, if this were on an end table and you were sitting on the sofa, you would have two bulbs burning in your periphery. Not good. Now, standing up looking from a distance, they looked nice. So, just be warned. I returned mine-too much to put up with for the price. For $**, maybe, but not this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Table Lamp
 Jan 4, 2016

Excellent quality and vary satisfied withpurchase. good quality for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style lamps
 Dec 27, 2015

Easily stripped of metal finish. Not from the country of origin but actually made in China. Looks okay from a distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 2, 2015

This lamps is the perfect size for a bedside table and so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Table Lamp
 Sep 15, 2015

Purchased this item as an accent light for my foyer. Some of the metal has very rough edges and the colors aren't as blue and red as pictured. I did keep the lamp, but would have been happier if the colors were closer to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 Jul 26, 2015

Our Mission Style lamp looks great on one of my husband's quarter sawn Arts & Crafts End Table, that he loving made for our home. The lamp has a very handsome stained glas lamp shade with a very sturdy metal base. Very happy Overstock shopper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 Feb 25, 2015

adds to mission décor - attracts attention

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great den lamps
 from The Villages FL,  Jul 2, 2013

Love these lamps. It was definitely time to upgrade my lamps. We put these in den with new denim slipcovered loveseats and black end tables and tv stand and computer desk. The blue in lamp shade picks up the denim blue. I did think it had some red in shade according to pix but there is no red in shade. Pix shows reflection on light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue in pix doesn't give it justice and there is no red in shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps were just right
 from hurt, va,  Feb 19, 2013

the lamps are a great addition to my living room. they arrived in perfect condition and looked exactly like they were shown on the overtock website

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp base is cracking
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 15, 2012

After a year of use, the stem of the lamp is cracking. Clearly there are seams that are separating. I wish I could post a picture. The lamps are heavy, shades look nice (i did wash them with soap and water to remove the oily residue) and the light is strong or accent if desired, but the stem is now a real problem. Be aware that you are not buying top quality and there is a likelihood that they will need to be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from stl mo,  Nov 30, 2012

this is the place for tiffany style lamps, can't beat it. we had a ton of old fashioned lamps with cloth shades and were constantly arguing. then we discovered we both like tiffany style. hurray!!! we bought a whole bunch when he got a bonus. (cause you know with overstock you can actually do that). we shifted them all over the house. we used bases from old lamps and the bases provided and just had a blast re-doing all the lamps in the house. you would not believe what a difference it makes. thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought