Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, but needs better hardware
 from Georgia,  Jul 11, 2012

This is a gorgeous little table set. The finish is lovely and it's the perfect size for a small sitting area. Assembly was rather problematic for something that needed only the legs fastened on. It was missing four bolts and fasteners from the packaging, but they're a standard item in furniture assembly and Ace Hardware had what we needed for $3. There was a more serious problem with the construction, though. The screws holding the top to the frame of the largest table were too short, probably to eliminate any possibility of damaging the top during assembly at the factory. The first time I picked up the table to move it, two of the screws fell out. We will need longer screws or a small L-bracket to screw to the underside of the top to hold it in place. I would recommend this with the caveat that whoever puts it together needs to have some basic handyman skills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely product, but needs better screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but assembly problems
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 27, 2012

These are attractive nesting tables in a rich mission style. Smaller/shorter than they appeared in photos on web site. Still struggling with the assembly--bolts need to screw into furniture receptacles which are difficult to insert accurately, impossible to see or manipulate once placed in pre-drilled holes, and impossible to remove or manage once placed. Each table has some completed closures and some I am still struggling with. Very frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, and attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate, but photos a bit misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style end tables
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

This was a great product and dealing with OVERSTOCK was a pleasure. There was a small gouge on the one of the tops and OVERSTOCK 's customer service department couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with. Replacement came and it was perfect. Even better, I didn't have to fuss with sending the damaged piece back! I always check OVERSTOCK when I am going to purchase something on line. Quality is great, service spectacular!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are really nice and fit the purpose perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good! Accurate sizing, details told me exactly what I needed to know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So handy
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

Assembly was quick and easy to figure out, even for this klutz. I have three solid, attractive little tables that are out of the way when they are not in use but so handy when I am entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tables
 from Nevada,  May 23, 2012

I wish they were a little bit bigger.... But they look great! solid wood! I have received many compliments I love this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but lousy assembly instructions
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Mar 1, 2012

Quick delivery, nice product, poor one-page assembly instructions. No extra hardware. Don't look for the "screws" because they are actually bolts, and the "hanger bolts" are cam-type connectors. Recommend you assemble in well-lit area as "hanger bolts" can disappear in the drilled holes. Each table uses 8 bolts, 8 cams, and 8 wood dowels to assemble. Let wood product acclimate to room temperature before assembly, and wait awhile after you've tightened the bolts before you attach the decorative ears over them as you'll want to re-tighten the bolts before you attach the ears with glued dowels (glue included). I used RTA cabinets in my kitchen and did it myself, so these weren't a problem to assemble. There were a few blemishes in the finish but they were minor and an easy fix with a stain pen. I would recommend these beautiful tables - the only "minus" is the instructions and assembly picture (only one miniscule picture).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - definitely red oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Needs a few minor touch-ups with stain pen, but made very well and they look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting Tables
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

This purchase was my first with overstock.com. I'll definitely use again when a need arises. The tables arrived promptly. I had warned my husband that some felt they were a challenge to assemble and other stated pieces were missing. We experienced none of that. My husband's comment about design and assembly was, "genius!" We've already moved them all around the house as a need arises...so handy! We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting tables are great
 from Arkansas,  Mar 14, 2013

Product came quickly. Were good quality, easy to assemble and looked like the picture - no surprises!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead on arrival...
 from Delaware,  Aug 1, 2012

Two to the three tops arrived broken and unusable. I was able to repair them using construction large quantities of construction epoxy and longer screws. The tops were cheaply and sloppily constructed. Packing was clearly substandard as the external package was in pristine condition. Don't bother unless you are handy and have several hours to spend making repairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match but still broken.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In general rather poorly constructed. Pressed fiber board is a heavy but flimsy substitute for wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, though I think the site should be more forth coming with regard to the materials in the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables
 from Indiana,  Jun 23, 2012

Love these tables, have had them for about a month or so now, enjoying them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive tables
 from Michigan,  Jul 21, 2014

It was a little tricky to assemble but that is what makes them so sturdy. You would never know that we assembled them instead of the manufacture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nesting tables
 from Blaine, wa,  Dec 4, 2013

Very nice tables, great price. as shown in picture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them...
 from Tennessee,  Apr 2, 2013

These tables are just what I was looking for to put in my small living room. They are nice looking and nested, don't take up a lot of room. I would buy them again if I had it to do all over again. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product went together easily and they look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy!
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Mar 23, 2013

Some assembly required, but the results were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting tables
 from IN,  Feb 21, 2013

I love my little tables. I live in a condo, the living room area is pretty small so these tables work perfectly for what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables are very sturdy and fit perfectly over each other
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from New Mexico,  Feb 8, 2013

The smallest table is about worthless since it is so small and short, but the other two are solid, a good size for an end table, and with a good finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables!
 from San Jose, CA.,  Feb 7, 2013

After reading many of the reviews that indicated broken or missing parts and difficulty in assembling the pieces, I hesitated in ordering the stacking tables. I warned my husband that he might need to go to the hardware store for extra parts, and may get frustrated with the directions or the assembly. None of that happened! In his words, "It was easy!" He said it only required patience in lining up the pieces accurately.The finished product is beautiful! We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The oak color is rich, and matches perfectly with other oak furniture in the room where we're using the tables..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting Tables
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 6, 2013

While it is a challenge for me to have to put furniture together, with the help of a friend these tables were put together and I'm very happy with how they look. They are a great addition to my livingroom and provide extra little tables to put around for company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - fits in with the other wood in my livingroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nested Mission Tables
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

pretty poor. it arrive broken, but rather than shipping it back and waiting for it to return I fixed it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with appearance and quality
 from Roseville California,  Dec 21, 2012

We were very pleased with the oak nesting tables. They are an attractive and useful addition to our living room. They seem very well made. have a nice finish and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hollydale Nesting Chestnut Tables (Set of 3)
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $190.19
Save 20%
(1)
3-piece Oak-finish Nesting Table Set
Today $159.99
Compare $223.00
Save 28%
(1)
Sierra Mission End Medium Oak Table
Today $69.39
Compare $99.99
Save 31%
(4)
Sienna Side Table
Today $174.99
(12)
Back to top